Add to cart to see price
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Altea 3-light Satin Nickel Flush Mount Chandelier

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Nice looking white ceiling light for smaller room
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to install. One thing i do not love is that the light shoot up, which casts a bright circle onto the ceiling. I wish the light was casted down. The only way to do that is to not install the plastic circle on the bottom of the light, however, that would leave the actual bulb exposed. Bottom line - it works for us in our sons playroom, since we have lots windows, the rooms tends to stay bright anyway. It is a nice looking ceiling light, priced right, which we liked.

    Read More
    norwalkctmom October 5, 2012
  • This is exactly what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    The Altea 3-light satin nickel flush mount chandelier looks amazing in my guest bedroom. The amount of light is perfect for the 10x12 room. It is contemporary and looks very classy. It took about 20 minutes to install the fixture. Make sure you don't throw away any of the cardboard before you check to see if you have all the pieces. I thought I was missing a piece, but it was inserted in styrofoam in the cardboard.

    Read More
    032456 June 28, 2011
  • Good light quality, hardware, chintzy shade
    Verified Purchase

    Good light quality, hardware, chintzy shade. The hardware for this light is good, but the shade material is a bit flimsy. If it's going to be up high, maybe not a problem but not a super high quality design.

    Read More
    sfmm September 28, 2011
  • Great Fit for Renovating Hallways..
    Verified Purchase

    i purchased 2 of these to use in my hallway and they look great! gives off a great amount of light.

    Read More
    bkchica1 September 20, 2011
  • Good lights for rooms you don't use everyday
    Verified Purchase

    ordered a pair of these lights for the extra bedrooms, you can tell they aren't super quality by the weight of them and the thickness of the metal, probably wouldn't use them in a living/dining/master room, but in rarely used guest spaces they fit the bill and the price, they took a little fussing to get exactly right, but they did look good once installed

    Read More
    djdxmkd November 26, 2012
  • Beautiful light fixture
    Verified Purchase

    Replaced an old light fixture in my daughters' bedroom. I wanted something modern yet feminine and this fit the bill. It is absolutely beautiful. I installed it in less than 30 minutes. I would highly recommend this!

    Read More
    ocomgoddess September 12, 2011
  • Great for my kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    Swapped out dated fluorescent lights for these modern lights. Makes walking into or cooking in the kitchen a joy. For the quality, price cannot be beat!

    Read More
    Lisa E. December 13, 2016
  • Perfectly good light
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice looking light. It looks white when its off in daylight but the cover looks sort of beige - NOT WHITE - at night when the light is on which I'm not crazy about. Also, be warned, you can't use a dimmer with this light. For some reason it doesn't work with a dimmer. It's a classy looking light though for a hallway or perhaps a semi-formal dining room. For the price I would recommend it.

    Read More
    avasydney February 18, 2014
  • Okay light
    Verified Purchase

    I like this light okay. It's a little small for my family room. Better suited for a small bedroom or hallway. The plastic cover looks a little cheap. As other reviewers stated, pay attention to seam when hanging the light so it's not the first thing you see!

    Read More
    jenn22sa September 27, 2012
  • Good Product, looks great.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great product. Don't listen to people moaning about problems with installation, just get a friend to help you and you'll be fine. The only problem I had was attaching the ground wires to the bracket but this was more due to the house ground wire being really thick and difficult to maneuver. Aside from this installation was a snap, just be patient. The product come with rubber/plastic protective washers between the round ceiling plate and the 'legs' of the chandelier which need to be removed but this is simple enough, just loosen the three bolts on the inside and remove. We bought two of these to go in our main hallway and they look great together. Really pleased with the overall look. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is that the instructions are not that great so you'll have to use that thing between your ears a bit to figure out some of the installation steps. Buy this light, it'll make any room instantly more grand and elegant.

    Read More
    murray15 July 2, 2012
  • Better than I even expected
    Verified Purchase

    This light is even better than I hoped great size and color. The only reason I did not give this 5 stars is that the shade does not rotate once installed so you need to be aware of where the seam will end up before your finalize the intall.

    Read More
    mlib November 15, 2011
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    It took me so long to pick out the right light fixture for my hallway and it was worth the wait! It looks so modern and pretty and is really bright. Just a heads up though... the plastic that shields the bulbs is hidden at the very bottom of the box, under cardboard. Don't throw the box away until you find it!

    Read More
    sarah p. September 17, 2016
  • Not quality
    Verified Purchase

    This light is very poorly made. It wa difficult to screw in the light bulbs. The diffuser is plastic and was burned by the bulb. We returned this item. Overstock was great in handling the return.

    Read More
    Grant S. May 3, 2016
  • MS
    Verified Purchase

    I was very disappointed. In the picture, the chandelier appears to be frosted glass. In reality, it is plastic. One of the 2 chandeliers that I ordered was crooked.

    Read More
    Linda K. March 2, 2016
  • Mmmm, you might want to choose something else
    Verified Purchase

    The shade is really shiny and cheap looking.

    Read More
    laine w. January 22, 2016
  • Can't Get it Installed - Returning it
    Verified Purchase

    The light up close looks a bit poorly made, I can see where the sodered the arms to the base, etc. but, from down below, those details don't show up much. My biggest problem was the installation. I read other reviews were the installation was difficult, but sine I've done every light fixture in my house, I thought, no problem for me. Wrong! The screws provided to mount the fixture are too long for my electrical box. It keeps me from tightening the light fixture so it's flush with the ceiling. Another reviewer said they cut the screws, but I don't have anything to cut the screws down with. I went and bought smaller screws, but another problem existed. The holes for the mounting screws bump up against a little flange that juts out from my electrical box where the bracket mounting screws go in place - which is exactly where the fixture mounting screws go. And to top it all off, the seam that everyone mentioned - is very noticeable. You have to have a space where you can turn it where you can't see the seam. You only have two options to face the seam in a given direction because the mounting screws prohibit you from turning the shade in any direction. There are 3 little screws that hold the screen in place on top of the fixture, and I suppose you can undo that and turn the screen in the direction you want. But after 2 trips to the hardware store, 3 days on and off of monkeying with the light fixture, I'm done. It's going back. I will buy a similar fixture but from a different manufacturer.

    Read More
    Susan O. January 18, 2016
  • Entry Light
    Verified Purchase

    This was fairly easy to install but the two screws that go through the bracket in the ceiling to the base of the light fixture were too long. My husband had to cut them down so the fixture was flushed to the ceiling. Small inconvenience for lighting I love! Thanks Honey!

    Read More
    Uahuah fan November 1, 2015
  • KRG
    Verified Purchase

    Appears cheaply made, but we kept it because it was cheap. My husband had to do some bending because it arrived a bit crooked.

    Read More
    KRG2010 September 7, 2015
  • Light
    Verified Purchase

    Nice style, clean lines but hard to install.

    Read More
    maestromistress April 16, 2015
  • Looks great but difficult to install.
    Verified Purchase

    This light is very nice looking. But, the hanging/installation bracket that comes with this fixture is not made correctly. You could cut the screws, buy a 4 way bracket, or do what we did. We mounted two hanging brackets together which allowed us to use the upper bracket to attach to the ceiling while giving the lower screws enough clearance to float into the box (the ones that attach the hanging part of the light to the base). This fixture also requires LED E26 based bulbs. They are not available in my local area (Lansing, Michigan) and either have to be ordered online for a high price or purchased at ***.

    Read More
    Laura B. March 26, 2015
Sponsored Links