Today $479.99

At other retailer: $568.54

Save $88.55 (16%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alsa Queen Platform Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • A Great Bed for My Kids at College
    Verified Purchase

    Both my son and step-son needed beds for their college apartments. This bed arrived quickly, was easy to put together, looked great and is very comfortable. I recommend it.

    Read More
    orvietoboy September 30, 2014
  • Alsa Queen Platform Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This bed worked out perfectly in my guest room. I had no problems assembling it alone.

    Read More
    faith383 September 8, 2014
  • Alsa Queen Platform Bed
    Verified Purchase

    very nice and solid bed - was easy enough to assemble and the hardware was complete and solid. Highly recommendable. Best of all: It's even good looking!

    Read More
    watchdog123 September 3, 2014
  • Great Bed
    Verified Purchase

    The bed should get full excellent reviews but it has the same issue that many/most beds have these days: too few middle supports. I easily fixed this by screwing in two extra supports under the middle board, which runs lengthwise under the middle of the bed. We also went to the hardware store and bought a few more slats just because we weren't going to have a box spring and I'm a bigger guy. With the extra supports, the bed was perfect. It's solid, we didn't need a box spring, and it never creaked or caused any problems and it looks great. Really good craftsmanship.

    Read More
    jond76 August 25, 2014
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is wonderful. It arrived immediately. The customer service rep was super helpful. Easy to assemble, though you DEFINITELY need an electronic drill.

    Read More
    phryan August 19, 2014
  • Very nice, simple, and strong
    Verified Purchase

    Wanted a very sturdy and simple bed that was stylish and goes with our clean line modern decor. This bed is excellent for that. The only negative feedback that I can think of is the packaging... unfortunately these beds came in several boxed filled with styrofoam that could not be recycled (I even called different recycling centers, but none of them will take it).

    Read More
    wheatridge August 14, 2014
  • Beautiful and Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Very easy to put together, really sturdy, looks really nice. It was first time buying furniture online. I was not disappointed. I am very happy with that :) My husband and I recommend it.

    Read More
    owlk August 5, 2014
  • GREAT bed!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this bed about two weeks ago. It was very easy to assemble--I put it together alone and it was simple. But you do need an electric screw driver or drill with an Allen wrench and a Phillips head. Sturdy, solid wood with a sleek, modern look. LOVE the bed.

    Read More
    connie007 August 4, 2014
  • lasted 1 year
    Verified Purchase

    The outer rubber wood is strong and attractive but the slats and side slat support pieces are not. The first issue I had was with the center support. It was noticeable and affected comfort. One year after purchase under normal use one of the side slat supports broke off into several pieces and the bed is no longer useful . If you purchase this bed make sure to buy the extra coverage. I did not and will now have to look for another one.

    Read More
    willy4321 July 31, 2014
  • Platform Bed
    Verified Purchase

    O ordered this bed for my son, who lives in Ohio and he received it very quickly and loves the quality and style of this furniture, so much that I am ordering the matching pieces. Thank You

    Read More
    prizie July 21, 2014
  • Love this bed~
    Verified Purchase

    I got this bed for my 12 yr. olds bedroom, he and I put it together. It took all of 20 mins. to put together. It is a lovely bed, in fact I am buying one for my 10 yr. old. Seems to be well built AND should last us a long time. He loves it!!

    Read More
    kellydimac July 19, 2014
  • Alsa Q Platform Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I love the style of this platform bed frame; I bought a memory foam mattress for it (from "O" as well); a friend who had lots of experience putting together bed frames, put this together for me and it took him less than an hour. It's very sturdy and the wood is very nice. I plan to order a full size frame and memory foam mattress of the same brands for my guest cabin.

    Read More
    cowgirl54 July 16, 2014
  • Solidly built
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble and is very solid and I would recommend this to a friend

    Read More
    sloan1950 July 5, 2014
  • Just beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    Looks perfect in our modern guest room. Elegant, simple and functional.

    Read More
    eajeffy July 2, 2014
  • Alsa Queen Platform Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Im so happy with my purchase that I ordered some more furniture to match my bed. This was super easy to assemble and its a really strong and sturdy bed

    Read More
    patrickruss June 18, 2014
  • Just what I was looking for
    Verified Purchase

    This bed was exactly what I wanted and exactly what I expected.

    Read More
    cyndrae June 7, 2014
  • Great Bed
    Verified Purchase

    A real solid wood bed! We are very happy with this bed and the matching nightstands. I don't have anything negative to say about this product.

    Read More
    keenan007tx November 17, 2011
  • Good bed, had same problem with damaged footboard
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this bed. The wood is nice quality and the color is perfect (shades of brown and espresso, not red). Like other reviewers, my footboard was also damaged. The top piece of wood had been pulled away from the main board on one corner. You could see where staples had been wrenched out. It was only about a 3" area, so I just hammered the top piece back down (using another board between the hammer and top piece so as not to leave hammer marks on the bed). I may add wood glue later if I see it coming back up. Otherwise, very nice.

    Read More
    sjt79 August 17, 2011
  • platform bed - alsa (and 11-inch memory foam)
    Verified Purchase

    I read the reviews however was not sure if this bed would be too close to the floor - or too wide for a small bedroom. It's perfect. Not difficult to put together or to use a normal screwdriver - however I am surprised that holes were not drilled on the sidebars as placements for the slats. In any case, I do LOVE the bed and am delighted I got it. It's perfect and came in perfect condition - minus one slat which was/is warped. It didn't seem to matter however. As many many reviews say, I was delighted with the immediate shipping. The 11-inch memory foam mattress is fabulous on this bed - this is our 2nd memory foam mattress - and we LOVE the first. Overstock does a great job!

    Read More
    annieob September 3, 2010
  • Perfect low profile bed!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Love the look of this low profile bed. We put protectors on the corners for the kids since we have a small space to walk by the footboard, but otherwise love it!

    Read More
    Heather P. May 20, 2017
Sponsored Links