| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $479.99

At other retailer: $486.00

Save $6.01 (1%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alsa Queen Platform Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very solid
    Verified Purchase

    Well made, high quality workmanship for the price.

    Read More
    customer$$$ June 8, 2015
  • Platform bed
    Verified Purchase

    I love the look of this bed - it is exactly what I was looking for. I have an Asian inspired decor in my bedroom and it is absolutely perfect. I have a thick mattress so you actually don't see any of the headboard but I still love it. If the headboard was slightly taller I would love it even more but no complaints here. :)

    Read More
    raquel2012 June 7, 2015
  • Mom in Va
    Verified Purchase

    The bed Frame is beautiful and sturdy.. However the mattress we purchased is way to thick and it dwarfs the low headboard . So sad that there is not a recommendation for mattress size on the description for the frame . That would be helpful . We were so enthusiastic to put this bed together and got rid of the boxes so now we are stuck with it ...

    Read More
    ctay368 June 3, 2015
  • Great Teen boy bed
    Verified Purchase

    I love this simple line bed for my teen boys room. Sturdy and good quality.

    Read More
    janeendo May 20, 2015
  • Quality and Beauty
    Verified Purchase

    This bed arrived quickly, it was easy to assemble and is beautiful solid wood. We've had it for almost a year now and it has proven to be sturdy, even with the kids jumping on the bed.

    Read More
    Tanaya A. May 14, 2015
  • Looks like the picture
    Verified Purchase

    Agreed with the other reviews. We have a thick mattress and it covers the headboard with the pillows on top which is a shame bc this frame is so beautiful. The bed has held up well for the past six months and was a great buy. It was easy to put together. I would highly recommend it.

    Read More
    Stephanie U. May 14, 2015
  • Great Bed!
    Verified Purchase

    Fast shipping. Bed was complete and no damage from delivery. Item just as advertised.

    Read More
    Edna R. May 13, 2015
  • Great style!
    Verified Purchase

    The color was just what it showed and it was easy to put together!

    Read More
    javabear May 13, 2015
  • Beautiful bed
    Verified Purchase

    i totally love the contemporary look. Great quality.

    Read More
    Saima G. May 1, 2015
  • awesome
    Verified Purchase

    Very sturdy. Sleek. It's awesome. I put an 8" memory foam mattress on it, and it's great. I wish id have gotten a 14" mattress tho. Greatest bed I've ever owned .

    Read More
    Rudy H. May 1, 2015
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Very classy and sturdy! Great buy at a reasonable price

    Read More
    Sarah M. April 30, 2015
  • Stephanie J. T.
    Verified Purchase

    This was my first ever purchase from Overstock and I am very pleased. My only negative was that I was not aware of when it was going to be delivered - only a notice that it had been shipped but I had no idea of the delivery date/timeframe. (Thankfully I was home when they showed up.) It was delivered in 3 long boxes - easy to maneuver. And although the instructions say two people are required to assemble, I (a somewhat-experienced furniture assembler) was able to assemble it myself in a little over an hour. If I were to do it again, it would be easy to complete in about a half hour. I did need to make a run to the hardware store to purchase an extension piece for my drill when it came time to screw the slats in. The bed is very sturdy. I love the simpliciity of the platform frame - it was just what I was looking for.

    Read More
    Stephanie H. April 11, 2015
  • great bed
    Verified Purchase

    sturdy, mattress does't slide out!

    Read More
    Vaida K. April 8, 2015
  • Great bed
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two of these for my 12 and 15 year old boys and they loved it. It is sturdy.

    Read More
    Sophear P. March 26, 2015
  • Good solid bed with nice finish
    Verified Purchase

    Good value. Is as pictured. Headboard is low.

    Read More
    Richard B. January 27, 2015
  • Very good.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very good and sturdy bed. It is solid rubber wood - no particle board. I was very pleased. It was easy to assemble and very sturdy. I like the contemporary look of this bed

    Read More
    Irina C. January 16, 2015
  • Alsa Queen Platform Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Love this bed!!! It was very easy to put together and looks fabulous. Excellent buy for the money!!!

    Read More
    OstkUser7721 December 31, 2014
  • Sturdy attractive bed, easy to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bed for my guest bedroom, looking for something attractive, functional, and without too big of a footprint. Further, the bedroom is on the second floor of my home, up 2 flights of steps (I'm a woman who lives alone). The bed came in 3 boxes, that were all fairly large and awkward, but I was able to get each of them up all the steps on my own. Each set of components was packaged well enough that even though the boxes were reasonably banged up, all the wood panels and slats were undamaged. The instructions say to have two people put it together, but it was simple and straightforward enough that I was able to put the bed together on my own in less than 1.5 hours once fully unpacked (drill/driver was definitely was needed, but that's it). I'd stress that this is a low-profile bed, with a relatively short headboard (i.e. with a pillow-top mattress, you don't see the headboard over pillows propped upright). The frame only comes up to about mid-shin so the bed sits low to the floor and doesn't have enough clearance to really store anything underneath. The bed however is a nice looking piece of furniture and feels very strong and stable as assembled. I'd recommend this bed.

    Read More
    jmoshop December 5, 2014
  • perfectly simple & strong
    Verified Purchase

    The bed is perfectly simple & strong - exactly what I wanted. Quality solid wood - not veneer. Very nice - thank you.

    Read More
    lauricags October 15, 2014
  • Good quality
    Verified Purchase

    Very simple style and solid wood. Corners are a little sharp, but the little ledge is perfect for a remote.

    Read More
    jfstadig October 1, 2014
Sponsored Links