Today: $479.99

At other retailer: $568.54

Save $88.55 (16%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alsa Queen Platform Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Amazing
    Verified Purchase

    This was a safe purchase. There was no wood tone I was seeking to match. The product appeared exactly in person like it appeared on line. It was well packed and there were no dents or scratches. My concern with furniture I must assemble is details like the gauge of the component metal pieces, length of screws, adequate alignment of pre-drilled components. Everything on this bed exceeded my expectations. The hardest part was carrying the 3 boxes. I'm very happy with this product.

    Read More
    fm10012 September 18, 2012
  • A really great bed
    Verified Purchase

    If you're looking for an Asian style, low sitting, platform bed, this bed is great. I have a heavy foam mattress and there is no issue with sagging. The color is beautiful and looks nice with other woods if you do not order the other matching furniture.

    Read More
    balleash31 September 17, 2012
  • Good First Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This was my first bed that I have ever had the pleasure of buying. While it is not top of the line quality it is very well made and sturdy. I have not had any problems with it, I do recommend it to anyone looking to buy a nice affordable bed frame.

    Read More
    xxashbrixx September 13, 2012
  • comfortable Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This was my first order from Overstock and I was rather nervous buying it as I would normally never buy a bed or big items of the internet without first seeing and trying. The bed was supposed to be for a spare bedroom, but is now in my daughters room because it is so comfortable and it was exactly what she wanted in terms of low headboard. It's a bit big for her, but she'll grow into it. I would definitely recommend this item.

    Read More
    ashbal16 July 12, 2012
  • Great Bed!!
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking at this bed frame for a few months now, reading and re-reading all the reviews. I finally decided to splurge and buy it since we just moved into a new house, and I am so glad I did. My husband put it together a few days ago and we put our existing queen mattress on it (until we get a new one). The wood is beautiful and the bed itself is very sturdy. I was hoping it wasn't going to look/be cheap because of how affordable it is, and it's definitely not! I will update if it ends up breaking or not living up to its initial impression, but I sure hope I don't have to. If you're considering this platform bed, look no further!!

    Read More
    awerho June 16, 2012
  • Great Platform Bed for the Money!!
    Verified Purchase

    Shipping was prompt and accurate, the bed went together very easily and once together was very sturdy and solid. Great wood and looks excellent on my hardwood. Very elegant yet simple. Awesome Buy!

    Read More
    20whit10 May 22, 2012
  • Great bed!
    Verified Purchase

    So glad I purchased this bed! The quality is great, and after sleeping on it for over a month we still have no complaints!

    Read More
    wake2 March 22, 2012
  • Good bed
    Verified Purchase

    Very good bed, solid and fits description. It is very easy to assemble. Direction are very easy to follow.

    Read More
    zarubejom9 March 3, 2012
  • Love this bed, bought 2!
    Verified Purchase

    My only complaint is the slats are loose and have to be drilled into the bed. Not a huge deal, but you have to space them without guidelines.

    Read More
    mm48 February 13, 2012
  • great bed for the money
    Verified Purchase

    Really like this bed! Very pretty color, easy to put together. Took less than an hour with two of us. It is low to the ground, especially not having a box spring, but we like it a lot!

    Read More
    annateck December 20, 2011
  • For price? Great!
    Verified Purchase

    For the price, a stylish bed with modern and asian notes. Easy to put together, nice and heavy. My only complaint is that I'm not a huge fan of the wood grain, if you look closely, it looks cheap/exotic- not like typical hardwoods. Being rubberwood, this makes sense. But just be aware before you buy. Too bad the other items in the set have a weird , unpleasant aesthetic that really doesn't match this bed at all. Still, would buy the bed again in a heartbeat.

    Read More
    fluxions December 15, 2011
  • Very Satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    I was hesitant buying furniture over the internet. Reason is, you never know what your going to get. After taking my chances, I was very impressed with the quality and construction of this platform bed. This is solid wood, no press wood or partical board in this product. Very simple instruction, it took only 30 minutes to assemble. For the price, this is the bed you'll be happy with.

    Read More
    oms55 November 10, 2011
  • PERFECT!
    Verified Purchase

    Incredibly easy to put together. Took a friend and I one hour to assemble. Looks amazing. Was worried from other reviews that the headboard would be completely covered up by my mattress which has a pillowtop (12in deep total). However, there is still 8in of headboard left over, which might not sound like a lot, but it is plenty to hold up pillows and to lean against. Love my new bed!

    Read More
    bambam19 November 3, 2011
  • Extremely okay
    Verified Purchase

    Would purchase again. A solid, contemporary design. Love that it is made of solid wood, not "engineered wood" ie particle board . What kind of wood is it really? Are you contributing to the deforestation of southern Asia? Who Knows! Oh well, its still light years ahead of something you'd get at ***.

    Read More
    fabnut August 30, 2011
  • Very nice looking bed
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice bed. The footboard was broken upon delivery as other reviews has stated but customer service was very nice about sending the replacement footboard right away. The only problem when assemblying the bed was that one of the screw was really tight going in and I could not get it in all the way but doesn't seem to be affecting the stability of the bed at all. I am very satisfied with this bed!

    Read More
    sweetcatlady August 22, 2011
  • sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a great, sturdy platform bed without the crazy cost, and this is definitely it. The wood is solid, the slats are thick and the finish is beautiful. No squeaks, no movement.

    Read More
    munkz999 September 2, 2010
  • good quality and nice looking
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice looking bed and easy to assemble. Perfect for guest room. Simple and modern looking

    Read More
    Fang Y. June 5, 2016
  • Love this platform bed
    Verified Purchase

    Received this bed and hubby and I love it! Our first platform bed ever and have to say the quality is top notch, solid wood and great support for our heavy mattress. Assembly was easy and was put together in less than about 30-45 minutes.

    Read More
    akeyes67 June 1, 2016
  • Looks nice, legs weak, kinda noisy, bad sex.
    Verified Purchase

    First of all it looks awesome, and takes very minimum space. After a year however, some of the legs on the bottom, middle area keep falling out, thus making the bed very unstable and very creaky, as if the wood is about to snap. It's kinda scary. Also not very good for sex, It's too low to stand up on the side of the bed while they are in missionary position, so that sucks. Also doggy sucks when you are standing up on the side of the bed as your shins will constantly hit the wood, creating welds and pain :(

    Read More
    Chris T. April 28, 2016
  • My bed
    Verified Purchase

    It's been over 3 years since I got this bed. It's been a good companion. The height is right, and it holds up well. Just don't jump on it. I broke the spine doing that.

    Read More
    Kwame O. March 18, 2016
Sponsored Links