Today $383.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alsa Platform Full Size Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Sturdy Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Nice, sturdy bed. Very easy to assemble. No box spring needed. High quality solid piece of furniture. Color was a little darker than pictured, but still very nice.

    Read More
    jazzydoosmom October 15, 2017
  • Nice Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The bed was for my daughter’s room, she lives it, the color was nice and the bed itself is fantastic, aside from it is cheap it is classy and elegant looking!

    Read More
    Nynia B. October 10, 2017
  • First bed
    Verified Purchase

    This has been my sons forst bed. He loves it. Has held its shape and depth thru hours of play!

    Read More
    belindadeleon September 14, 2017
  • Wow. A+
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Title says it all. Built to last, and looks sharp. This is the perfect bed for the price. I purchased this bed because my previous frame had broke. This bed was only slightly more expensive, but blows the quality of my other bed out of the water. Very impressed. Thank you. Dave

    Read More
    David R. September 11, 2017
  • Sturdy and well made
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I love it. It is so sturdy and heavy. The wood must be very good quality. My 10yr old son loves it. It's very low so it's good for young kids.

    Read More
    Sharon c. August 20, 2017
  • Great platform
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a great bed platform. It was easy to assemble and it is very sturdy. I love the wood as it is very good quality. The height is a little low and you don't really need a box spring if your mattress is pretty high (mine is 12"). Great purchase

    Read More
    ENV August 20, 2017
  • So happy with this bed!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Bought these beds for our two sons. Big boys, 6' and 6'2". Beds are a beautiful color, stained perfectly. Beds look much more expensive than they were. Very sturdy and easy to put together. No need for a box spring, mattress sits in the frame and there is plenty of support. Great purchase and great price!

    Read More
    Crystal W. July 9, 2017
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble. Very sturdy. Simple. I love it

    Read More
    kermit28 May 29, 2017
  • Excellent bed
    Verified Purchase

    The bed is just as described and looks great.

    Read More
    jv09 May 24, 2017
  • Good quality full bed
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I bought this for my 13 year son who wanted to have a lower platform bed. This worked out well and it was easy to put together and the frame is solid. The height will vary base on the thickness of your mattress. a good buy

    Read More
    Cindy H. May 23, 2017
  • All About Quality
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Was initially nervous, buying a bed frame without being able to examine the build quality in person, but this turned out to be an excellent choice. I was particularly impressed with how well the three boxes were packed for shipping, very carefully packed & not a scratch on anything. Assembles easily - took under an hour & everything fit together perfectly - none of the shoddy fitting issues I've had with other kit furniture in the past (i.e. Ikea). The bed looks terrific & and is rock solid - not too high, either. Feel like I got a far more expensive bed than what I paid. Great value.

    Read More
    Gregory F. May 7, 2017
  • Sturdy and Stylish
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is easy to put together and sturdy. It is, however, not long enough for my 5'-11" son, and is very low to the ground. It does take a standard full mattress, but I would still only recommend for shorter folks.

    Read More
    Todd D. March 22, 2017
  • Great looking Bed
    Verified Purchase

    The bed arrived promptly. With a powered screwdriver, the assembly took about 30 minutes. After seeing the quality of the piece, I ordered the matching nightstands. Together they make a very nice looking ensemble. Great buy!

    Read More
    OstkUser858178 February 6, 2017
  • This Bed Is Solid
    Verified Purchase

    After reading all of the reviews I decided it was safe to order this bed. I was a bit worried it would be too low but that's what my son wanted so I purchased it. It arrived within days in 3 seperate boxes and they all came at the same time. I also order the matching nightstand and I'm still waiting for that. My husband and son put it together and they said it was super easy. After they were finished I walked over to see how sturdy it was. I shook it really hard and the bed wouldn't even budge. I can tell you that if you are at all hesitant to purchase this piece because of the quality, don't be. It's solid wood and the way it fits together makes it super tough. The bed also sits low but not too low. It's perfect! My son loves it!

    Read More
    Tracy L. February 2, 2017
  • Very pleased with my purchase.
    Verified Purchase

    I received the bed in 3 shipments. All pieces were of good quality and in good condition. It looks just like the picture! I've been using the bed with a futon I purchased elsewhere and I am very pleased with the bed. I only wish that the manufacturer included a guide for spacing the slats. I didn't do the math to space them all evenly, but just placed them as evenly apart as possible using the existing screws or placement of certain slats as a guide. Overall, the spacing of most slats were 3 inches apart; three slats were 4 to 4.5 inches apart.

    Read More
    Teresa T. January 30, 2017
  • Lower than expected
    Verified Purchase

    Bed is well mad and easy to assemble but the headboard is lower than I expected. Look at the height before you purchase it

    Read More
    Dk December 31, 2016
  • platform bed
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is low to the floor and the headboard was not together whenit came. I had to take a rubber mallet and knock it together. Not very good quality.

    Read More
    Mary R. December 26, 2016
  • Alsa platform bed
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased 2 of these beds for our teenage sons. The beds were packaged very well and we received them in perfect condition. The espresso finish is beautiful, the bed is sturdy. The bed sits low to the ground. Very pleased with this purchase

    Read More
    Keith B. September 20, 2016
  • 2 slats broke within one year
    Verified Purchase

    very inconvenient to find replacements when you live in the city

    Read More
    Marie D. September 16, 2016
  • Inaccurate measurements and pucture
    Verified Purchase

    When purchasing this bed, the description stated the mattress sat inside the frame and it sat less than a foot off the ground so it was perfect for a first time bed for a child. When I put the bed together and put the mattress in it only sat inside 2 and 7/8 inches. So unless you have a 3 inch mattress, there's no way it will look at all like the picture makes it look. The measurement said it was 6 inches from the top of the support slat to the top of the side rail. Not true. As I said it's only 2 and 7/8 inches. So an 8 inch mattress should only stick out 2 inches or a 6 inch should sit flush. Not the case. 6 inch has over 3 inches above side rail and 8 inch has over 5 inches above side rail. This makes the bed that should have been less than a foot and 1/2 from the ground (15 inches) now over a foot and a half off the ground with my 10 inch mattress (20 inches off the ground). Not at all what I wanted in a first time bed for my toddler. I now have to take the bed apart and modify it so it can accomadete what it said it could. I'm very disappointed. I would not have purchased this bed had it given accurate measurements.

    Read More
    OstkUser526485 September 13, 2016