Today $333.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alsa 4-drawer Chest

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful color
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I loved to look of this dresser but it was not strong at all. It gave me a lot of issues. 4 stars cause I did like the modern look but it won't last more than a few years.

    Read More
    tylerjordan0506 December 6, 2017
  • Beautiful 4 Drawer Chest
    Verified Purchase

    I love it! Beautiful cherry wood. I have the whole set and just love. Easy to put together and drawers work great. Looks like very expensive furniture.

    Read More
    Teri S. November 26, 2017
  • Alsa Chest
    Verified Purchase

    Easy for one person to assemble. Matches the Alsa platform bed well.

    Read More
    Tamsen November 25, 2017
  • Dresser
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with this purchase. Fits perfect in my extra bedroom. Excellent purchase and easy to put together. Great buy

    Read More
    Catherine S. November 15, 2017
  • well made furniture but you better have patience
    Verified Purchase

    Would have given 5 stars but the hardware for the drawers were incorrect. Overstock had to send twice, an entire new chest since they said "we cannot send only the hardware." Each time the set came with incorrect hardware that were too long for the drawers. We ended up buying hardware to fit the drawers from a local hardware store. Overstock was professional to refund us for the hardware we bought. It was a pain and time consuming to find new hardware and repackage and return 2 chests.

    Read More
    pandemonia November 14, 2017
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    Contemporary clean lines with great functionality

    Read More
    prettyboy007 October 19, 2017
  • Inferior Quality, Poor Construction
    Verified Purchase

    This item is not worth the time I wasted building it. These pieces were not purchased to be placed in a guest bedroom just so they could look good. I actually needed furniture to use. Furniture should last longer than two years. I came home one day to find that the outside frame had separated near the bottom back. It had likely been happening, slowly, over time. Once that big metal screw pulls out of the fiberboard, there's not a thing that can been done, unless you're like Norm on This Old House. And I'm not. Because the frame pulled apart, that mean the drawers above went out of alignment and did not pull in and out correctly. Eventually, I realized, everything would fall into a heap. After paying what to me is a decent amount of money, I wanted a piece of furniture that would last. I called Overstock and took the issue up to a regional manager's level as I recall. I wanted the piece replaced. I was told that the best they could do, if they even pursued it, was refund me perhaps *** "...if they even pursued it." In this day and all when all one has to do at an online retail company is push a button to make a sale, retailers no longer extend the art of the personal touch--if they had it to begin with. It's a statistical fact that it costs a company more money to acquire a new customer than to keep an existing one. To illustrate, there's an old story that a customer of a *** located in Alaska went to the store and insisted on returning his car tires. Now, *** didn't sell car tires, but they saw from the guy's purchase record that he was a good customer. So they returned his purchase price. If you don't believe me, google it. Better yet, call up the *** their marketing guru. She'll set you straight. This set is the first and last furniture I will ever buy from Overstock. Recently I found a rug online whose link led to Overstock. I made the mistake of patronizing this company again. Even though I cancelled the order in a matter of hours on a Saturday night/Sunday morning, the order still went through. Overstock may say that the like to ship as quickly as possible to demonstrate fast service. but fast sometimes does not mean efficient. Whoever fulfilled the order at the warehouse simply didn't bother with what should have been an immediately following second email that went through their system. I received notification at midnight (Tues, 10/17) that the order had shipped. Plus, on the delivery date that generated I won't even be home to accept it. Given all the vagaries that have occurred so far (including various customer service reps telling me to go ahead and have the rug delivered but then refuse it while other cautioned me NEVER to refuse a delivery but let them take care of it because "things can disappear"), FedEx will probably just throw the rug over my fence and it will either be stolen or I will have to hire someone to lift a 100-pound rug into my house. I certainly don't have the strength to do that. Bad form. Bad implementation. Bad software. Bad communication with their vendors.

    Read More
    Ellen D. October 17, 2017
  • Modern dresser
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We bought this for our guest bedroom along with the alsa night stand and boca bed. This set goes very well and appears modern and elegant. Highly recommend!

    Read More
    Divya A. July 27, 2017
  • Great looks, disappointing quality
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I purchased this chest to complete my Alsa bedroom set. While other items (bed, bedside tables and a 3 drawer chest) took a while to set up, they did work out the way I expected. This dresser's drawers do not align and we'll have to take it apart now in the attempt to rebuild it again. Also, the drawers are quite small and do not fit that much. Not my favorite piece of furniture despite its great looks.

    Read More
    ezm2010 July 24, 2017
  • Lovely Chest!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Another great offering from Overstock.com! Arrived quickly and without any damage. Photos on O.co represent the item very accurately. Overall, very satisfied with my purchase! Thanks, O.co!

    Read More
    moondogyaz June 30, 2017
  • very good!!
    Verified Purchase

    the dresser has the quality expected!!

    Read More
    OstkUser950457 June 7, 2017
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We have a small bedroom and this went with the Alsa platform bed we bought on Overstock. This product is built very well and so easy to put together. This will last a long time and has plenty of space but doesn't take up that much floor space. Love it!

    Read More
    Jeffrey C. April 21, 2017
  • Perfectly proportioned, classic style
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with all the Alsa pieces I have purchased. They are sturdy, and the style is classic and should be relevant for years to come. The color is very rich and warm. I have this dresser and the wide low 3 drawer dresser. They look really nice together in the same room.

    Read More
    Lisa D. February 26, 2017
  • Alsa 4-drawer dresser
    Verified Purchase

    Matches the Alsa bed we purchased. This wood dresser is a nice color and organic style. Not fancy, but serves it's purpose in a vacation home.

    Read More
    claire321 January 3, 2017
  • Don't waste your money.
    Verified Purchase

    I was unable to assemble this properly. I tried twice, and got a knowledgeable friend involved, and the drawers just didn't go in smoothly. Now I have to send the thing back and hope I can get a refund. Don't waste your money and nerves on this.

    Read More
    oren k. July 9, 2016
  • flimsy
    Verified Purchase

    I would think with such a beautiful idea that more attention to detail and construction would be given

    Read More
    Teresa G. June 14, 2016
  • Ugly and broken
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this entire bedroom set. Everything came broken. Luckily my husband was a furniture maker and could fix pretty easily, but still very frustrating. The piece itself is not attractive, but it's for a vacation home so who cares?!

    Read More
    OstkUser178809 June 3, 2016
  • Great little chest
    Verified Purchase

    It's solid wood. This is the third piece we bought. It's great for the money. Love it

    Read More
    Robert A. March 23, 2016
  • Great little dresser

    This is a great piece for the price. All solid wood. Very nice finish. Easy to put together if you follow instructions. We purchased 2 of the smaller 3drawer dressers. They are all very very nice.

    Read More
    pheephee March 16, 2016
  • Great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    I don't know why people are complaining that it is hard to put together! The instructions were very easy to follow and I was able to put it together myself. I've bought the bed and 1 night stand from Alsa couple years ago, now I added another nigh stand and a dresser. Couldn't be happier!

    Read More
    Anna M. January 21, 2016