Today: $349.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alsa 2-door 3-drawer Buffet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Gorgeous piece
    Verified Purchase

    this piece was the perfect size for my sister's new home. It holds her large serving platters but is still not so deep that it takes up a lot of the living room. It really ads a lot to the space.

    Read More
    jmp1518 January 12, 2016
  • Great impact
    Verified Purchase

    good quality and size for the price. Solid wood construction. Drawer mechanisms are a little less quality than other products I've purchased from Overstock. But, that is not visible, at all, and, for a unit that will not have the drawers operated daily, it should hold up without issue (it's not a dresser, or a kids storage unit). Overall, pleased with the purchase and would buy again.

    Read More
    Aasun E. November 10, 2015
  • Looks good, assembly needs 2 people, drawers wonky
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great! VERY heavy, very solid, took a while to put together. Drawers have difficulty closing most of the time, like the rails aren't quite right even though correctly assembled. But it holds quite a lot of stuff.

    Read More
    marco40 February 20, 2015
  • Very Impressive!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a fine piece of furniture. Very impressed with it. Easy to assemble, and looks great in our kitchen!

    Read More
    Brandon H. February 12, 2015
  • Total junk
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased these drawers along with several other furniture items this year. A few months later, we noticed the drawers were getting more difficult to roll. After further examination, if was found that the rollers were all coming apart. In addition to that, the cabinet itself was flexing and causing everything to get out of sync. The other items we bought (of this same style) are all doing the same thing, so it's not an isolated issue. We spend **** of our hard earned money for something "nice" and we are very disappointing to say the least. We're not sure what to do with this junk. We don't even have a few months of use with these and they're hardly usable! Don't buy.

    Read More
    Contractor1 December 10, 2014
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Definitely a 2 person job to put it together. It's heavy and give yourself some time - but it's so worth it. A beautiful piece. Wasn;t sure if it would work for a media console but it fits the bill perfectly.

    Read More
    lwgc September 13, 2014
  • Postive Review
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very good looking, well constructed piece of furniture for the money. My husband put it together in about 2 hours. He did take a couple of breaks to watch his hockey game!

    Read More
    civi June 19, 2014
  • Dining Room Buffet
    Verified Purchase

    Looks nice and has lots of storage space abcdeffghijklmnopqrstuvwxyz.

    Read More
    zeeeman May 31, 2014
  • Great Piece of Furniture
    Verified Purchase

    Wood is rich. Drawers are deep and hold a lot same for the cabinets, shelves are good side to hold a lot of stop. I am using this to store kids toys for now. Kids liked it, it is easy to use and keep everything organized. Assembly was easy, took my husband about an hour and a half to put together. Great buy!

    Read More
    geminism January 29, 2014
  • Spacious and very sleek.
    Verified Purchase

    Added style & much needed space to small area. Loved that it was rubber wood, very ecological. Rich color & the drawers were smooth running and deep.

    Read More
    cooled8 January 13, 2014
  • Excellent Value
    Verified Purchase

    This piece arrived in one week, in three large and heavy boxes. It arrived in perfect condition. My husband put it together in a couple of hours. I do think it might be a little more complicated for the average person - he's a handyman and builds custom cabinets, so this was easy for him - but he did say that if you follow the instructions, it is not that complicated. Having a good power tool is helpful, too. He was impressed with the quality of construction for the price, which says something given his woodworking background. It appears to be mostly solid wood; I think the inside art of the drawer is veneer over MDF. Someone made a comment here about the back, so I assumed it would be unfinished. It's not something I might like visible; it is 2 pieces of thin plywood stained to match the rest of the piece and joined with what looks like tape. It's not as unfinished as I expected based on the comment. Overall, it's a very good-looking buffet. The color is a lovely dark brown with reddish highlights in the sunlight. The color is consistent throughout; no thin spots. It works well with my new table and chairs; a matching buffet from Furniture Row would have been twice as much money and smaller. It is very heavy. I wish I could post photos for those with questions about the inside. Each side has two shelves. There are three deep drawers. If I had to knock anything, it would be the quality of the drawer slides, but we could replace those with better quality if they don't hold up. Same with the door hinges. This piece won't get heavy use, so I think they'll be fine. Overall, this is an excellent value for the money and highly recommended.

    Read More
    robreb January 7, 2014
  • a lots of assembly required
    Verified Purchase

    If someone isn't handy, please don't buy this, it required a tons assembly job, and it wasn't easy. The buffet looks good on the picture, but there have extra leg in the middle to support weight, it weird.

    Read More
    ebresident January 5, 2014
  • Beautiful and Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful buffet. Just as described. Color and size are exact. Assembly is A LOT of work. Not because it was difficult but because there are so many pieces. The shipping boxes are VERY heavy. Well worth all the work. This is a sturdy and beautiful piece.

    Read More
    pink4tuesday November 9, 2013
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I love the color and space the 2-door 3 drawer buffet has.

    Read More
    24chiquis September 30, 2013
  • Great buffet
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent design; excellent value; nice wood; spacious; works well with décor; looks like much more expensive piece of furniture; Overstock responded with excellent customer service to problem with drawers; would definitely recommend

    Read More
    whatever2010 July 12, 2013
  • looks pretty much same as picture shows
    Verified Purchase

    I love this product very much. quality is very good. overall design is just I wanted.

    Read More
    chihotake May 3, 2013
  • extra storage at last
    Verified Purchase

    Comes in 3 boxes as stated. Had to open all boxes to find instructions. This is a two person project. Was not sure of draw space since it is not shown, but they are spacious. Took several hours to put together, would post photo, but don't know how.

    Read More
    ladyg45 March 30, 2013
  • Good, solid piece
    Verified Purchase

    Bought the piece as a console for use in an office conference room. The style and quality was great for the application. Product is well-engineered and assembly was quite easy . There are quite a few parts, so count on a good hour or two assembly time. The piece is sold and heavy with all the important pieces made from solid wood (drawer boxes are mdf). The wood is not fine cherry or walnut, so the grain isn't what one would expect in truly fine furniture, but overall, the style finish, and quality make it quite appealing, at least for certain applications. I got exactly what I was looking for for a good price.

    Read More
    jthon January 18, 2013
  • Looks nice but hard to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    I love how this piece looks once put together but it was VERY difficult to assemble. I almost sent it back but ultimately got help from a friend who is great with tools and woodwork. The dowel holes were too small and I broke many of the dowels. Had to buy new dowels and bore out the holes with a larger drill bit. Half of the locations for screws were not pre-drilled or marked and I had to do my best to get them in and in the right place. Overall I like the piece and am happy to have it but putting it together is not for the faint of heart or first-timer. Have your DIY tools handy.

    Read More
    kimmira January 1, 2013
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my dining room , put them together , looks really expensive matching wit my dining table it made the whole room beautiful ! I'm very happy wit this purchase :)

    Read More
    mali67 October 18, 2012
Sponsored Links