Today $159.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alpine Furniture Bayview Pub Chair (2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • very nice bar chair
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    very nice and good quality, happy about the purchase!! We bought 2 of these to match my old ones, these actually are better quality than my old ones... Thanks

    Read More
    Maggiemajor September 1, 2017
  • took time to put together
    Verified Purchase

    Took more time than I wanted to put this together. Fairly comfortable.

    Read More
    Wesley S. November 13, 2016
  • Solid purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I just got these in the mail and am quite impressed with the quality for the price. I was wavering on purchasing these versus an identical name brand set from somewhere else. I gave these a shot based on other reviews and am glad I made this purchase. All of the pieces came in the box, no issues minus a scuff on one piece but it is easily fixable with some varnish. For the price it is worth that versus sending back for a new piece. Shipping was fast and the box was packed well. I didn't use the tool included with the box to put the chairs together because I could see how time consuming and a pain it could be. I used a drill with the bit and a long #2 screw driver. Got them together in under and hour and I am definitely not savvy with tools, but that made it all the world easier. Definitely worth the money and a good solid product. I am happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    Courtney B. September 10, 2016
  • Nice Sturdy Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs are sturdy and look just as they are pictured!. I would buy them again.

    Read More
    ESTELLA M. August 31, 2016
  • elaine e.
    Verified Purchase

    the chairs look like the picture,however one leg on each chair was not quite long enough,we needed to put a little pad under the leg,also, one of the chairs was scratched where it is shows so i sanded it,and stained it myself.

    Read More
    elaine May 16, 2016
  • Recommend!
    Verified Purchase

    Love these bar stools, wish I had room for more!

    Read More
    Sharon S. April 13, 2016
  • love them!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love these chairs! The color is beautiful. It's elegant and sturdy!!! I am very happy with them.

    Read More
    jni10 March 2, 2016
  • Sturdy!
    Verified Purchase

    These were replacing chairs I already had. Every one loves these more than the ones we had. Very comfortable..

    Read More
    buffy63 December 13, 2015
  • Great chairs! Very comfy!
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased two sets of these chairs and they are awesome! Very well made and comfortable. The instructions that come with the chairs are pretty bad.. You get pictures mainly so make sure you separate and organize your screw sizes etc.. before tackling the project. Also, the packaging was great too!

    Read More
    Rebecca G. July 2, 2015
  • Don't do it!
    Verified Purchase

    You get what you pay for. Holes drilled in the wrong places, wood split. Not worth the agriivation of putting them together.

    Read More
    Diane K. June 5, 2015
  • Great pub chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Bought 4 for our island. One package was defective but Overstock has excellent customer service and promptly had the replacement out to us. They look great in our kitchen and were fairly easy to assemble.

    Read More
    suaxiong May 23, 2014
  • Bar Stools
    Verified Purchase

    The bar stools are beautiful & comfortable. They got here in excellent condition quite quickly after placing the order. The price was fabulous for two quality bar stools less expensive than any other place I looked. I love them!

    Read More
    hugabuga May 21, 2014
  • Pub chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Chairs are nice and a good price but disappointed with the very poor packaging. I had one chair that had numerous nicks and a couple of scrapes but I think I can work with them. Nonetheless I ordered two more.

    Read More
    billb1 December 8, 2013
  • Nice chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs look nice at the kitchen peninsula in my apartment. I really don't like having to put furniture together, but these were relatively easy, and were a good price.

    Read More
    ayates48 September 20, 2013
  • One of my favorite purchases from Overstock.com
    Verified Purchase

    I love these barstools! We just remodeled our kitchen, and needed to update our barstools. They are exactly the right height, and give our kitchen a more updated feel. The best part is the foot rest. It's metal instead of wood, so it doesn't show all the wear and tear that you would normally see in that area.

    Read More
    flowrchyld April 4, 2013
  • Mostly as expected
    Verified Purchase

    After doing a TON of shopping for stools and multiple returns I settled on one I wasn't in love with... then saw this on overstock and ordered it. Proportions are exactly as advertised which is important, as it's difficult to find a stool with a non-standard seat height. Stool seems sturdy and I love the metal kick bar. It's not so shiny as to be obnoxious, but it's definitely a chrome finish. Seat depth is good and it is a comfortable stool to sit in. Difficult to lean back/tip over, yet light enough to move easily. Only complaint is that nether of the stools were level after assembly. We has to add felt pads to the bottoms to even them out. (only other complaint is that I snagged the last set - will definitely buy another pair if they come up again!)

    Read More
    emsamom February 13, 2013
  • Look terrific, great value
    Verified Purchase

    These bar stools look terrific, and for a fraction of what we would have paid in a store. The packing material was very effective- they arrived in great shape. I will say that they took much longer to put together than expected. One thing to note is that the instruction appear to be for a different chair (or perhaps they've changed the components but the instructions have remained the same). The instructions indicate that certain pieces need to be left or right, front or back but it actually makes no different which side you use, and there is no different between the pieces. We also didn't see the shiny chrome piece when we ordered them- not our first choice but not a big deal. Bottom line, these are an amazing value and we're really glad we bought them.

    Read More
    heathwish January 26, 2013
  • Great Deal
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased these chairs to use with our in-kitchen island. They were easy to assemble - though the directions are not entirely easy to read. The value was a good deal compared to any of the stores in town.

    Read More
    gufe710 December 11, 2012
  • These Chairs are well made and look great
    Verified Purchase

    When ordering online we were worried about the seat height and the color. As well we were concerned about having to put them together. The seat height was perfect as well the color. The assembly was very easy. They look great and many people have remarked how wonderful they look. We are extremely satisfied with our choice.

    Read More
    tonyc123 November 11, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Patricia B. May 3, 2016