Read All Reviews for Alliyah Handmade Yellow, Brown, Rust, and Blue New Zealand Blend Wool Rug (9' x 12')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Very Happy
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for something happy for my floor, and this does just the trick. Love the colors. I also love the plush feeling when I walk across it...so soft for my tired feet. It does shed, but most carpets do. I get a lot of compliments on its beauty. UPDATE: I have had this rug for almost a year. Just as in the other reviews, it does shed a LOT and the purple circles do bleed over into the cream background. I don't mind the color bleed so much. The shedding is annoying, but the rug is so beautiful that I am willing to put up with that. It still makes me happy when I walk into my living room. :)

    Read More
    Kimi24 March 21, 2017
  • Ok, still sheds a year later
    Verified Purchase

    Had this rug for a year, vacuum it weekly, and it still sheds and gets little wool bits all over your clothes. Other than that, I do like it

    Read More
    Nicole B. December 30, 2015
  • Beautiful rug, very frustrating delivery process
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is soft, thick, well-made and vibrant. The colors are deep and bright - it's a really elegant addition to our space. However, the process of getting it to our house was very frustrating. It was sent via FedEx Ground, with a scheduled delivery date 8 days after our order date. I stayed home that day to wait for it, but it never arrived. The next day, the FedEx tracking site showed that it was waiting for me to pick it up at the FedEx location, which was impossible - not only is it 40 miles away but the rug is much too big to transport in my car. I started calling FedEx daily and got the run-around for more than a week. I also called Overstock who told me that it was my problem to solve with FedEx. Finally I got a manager at FedEx who escalated the situation and found out the problem was that Overstock should have shipped the rug via FedEx freight service, because it was too big and heavy for FedEx Ground. (Why FedEx didn't figure this out earlier in the process is a mystery to me.) Miraculously the rug arrived the next day! So - while the rug is great, I would not order something this big from Overstock again. Having it delivered via UPS would be fine but Overstock doesn't let you choose your delivery service, and I definitely don't trust FedEx after this experience!

    Read More
    dandelion47 December 10, 2015
  • Color Dye leak
    Verified Purchase

    Ivory background not white. We paid a lot for this rug only to fling that in 30 days there was purple and red color ooze around the circles. We have an infant in the house and feel unsafe about her crawling on it. What kind of quality check does overstock have in place to ensure products like this are not sold. I'm unable to upload pics here otherwise I would have. Would never recommend this rug to anyone. Poor quality rug. Return has been a nightmare. Had to speak with a manager to set up return. The only good experience was the way the manager handled the situation. Waiting on UPS and refund. Color leak is unacceptable!!!

    Read More
    Overstock.com buyer December 8, 2015
  • Love it.
    Verified Purchase

    I've bought many rugs from O over the years and I can say they have mostly been good. Again we've scored well with these; they are even better than I hoped. They are thick, heavy and feel very nice and soft underfoot. The color is mostly true to the picture, maybe a bit more creamy-white than I imagined and what I thought might be orange was more rusty. They shed no more than other wool rugs that I've had, its just a fact of life with these, they probably need to be vacuumed every few days.

    Read More
    Veronica H. December 5, 2015
  • Almost 5 stars
    Verified Purchase

    I love the color. It brightens up the room. It does need to be vacuumed regularly the first few weeks, but that is no big deal. We have two dogs, so we regularly vacuum anyway, so it doesn't seem as though it is any additional effort. It arrived quickly and was in fantastic condition. We love it in our mostly brown living room.

    Read More
    Kendal M. November 5, 2015
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    Love the abstract pattern of this rug, looks great in my bedroom I'm a graphic designer and also designed a duvet color to match it. Feel free to contact me if you are interested in a matching duvet. *************

    Read More
    gailg1957 May 24, 2015
  • Looks great, sheds a lot
    Verified Purchase

    This rug looks great, has a nice quality feel to it and is a great size for the price. It does shed like crazy. Vacuuming once a day at this point, for a few weeks now, and still shedding like nobody's business. Hopefully will be done soon. Makes the beautiful rug look not so beautiful.

    Read More
    sunnired July 15, 2014
  • A great cheerful rug!
    Verified Purchase

    It's always daunting to spend so much money on something that would be very cumbersome and expensive to return, but I am so glad I took the chance on this rug -- it's fabulous! The colors are very close to the picture, although I think just a bit less bright. The background is ivory-beigeish rather than ivory/white in the picture. Everytime I walk into my living room I smile, it just makes the space so happy.

    Read More
    ilovebutter November 21, 2013
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely beautiful rug for my family room. The colors allow you to do have fun with decorating.

    Read More
    new7 November 14, 2013
  • cool stuff

    this rug is lovely. the colors are pretty brighten up my living room. it is definitely an interesting. Because it was such a good price and I love the rug so I hope that it will last few good years!!!

    Read More
    wheena September 10, 2013
  • Colorful rug is just right
    Verified Purchase

    This fun rug adds a great, colorful focus to my living room. It would be perfect in a child's room or family room. You can use almost any color with it. I can't tell yet if it will stain but hope the wool will be somewhat resistant. Very glad I ordered it.

    Read More
    janmarie1234 June 13, 2013
  • Great Rug

    I am so pleased with this rug! The colors in the description are very accurate. This is an excellent value. The rug is plush and thick, wonderful to stand on. Typically a new rug will have a lot of loose fiber that needs to be vacuumed frequently, not the case with this rug. I am very pleased with my purchase and pleasantly surprised with how fast it arrived.

    Read More
    mariamoser March 29, 2013
  • Truly mind blowing...

    I have had my rug for over 2 months and have received so many compliments but It needs lot of care so when I vacuum I vacuum it very gently like a baby but one thing I can tell you it leaves a statement in your home when some one walks in, its very soft and very rich looking. I am rather surprise that some will such a product on OS.

    Read More
    kristy077 March 20, 2013
  • happy received

    We had been looking for a area rug with "with subtle colors, but not too drab, this rug was perfect and has brightened up the room just as I imagined.....

    Read More
    aqhonda March 7, 2013
  • Great buy!!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is thick and clearly great quality. The colors are vibrant and make the room look cheerful. I replaced a very traditional oriental style rug. The style of this rug makes the room look more up-to-date and modern. Didn't really have to change anything else in the room to get a whole new feel. Everyone has commented on what a great rug this is.

    Read More
    cantuclan February 20, 2013
  • delicate

    When we got this one our 2yo daughter started jumping up and down on it and rolling around on it like it was a new toy it was so think and comfortable. One thing to note, the rug does come with some notes/instructions that point out that hand made rugs can have slight 'imperfections' that are expected since not machine made.. I still give it 5 stars. Another thing that we were completely happy and surprised about...3 days after getting the carpet we spilled a glass of RED WINE on it. We were able to blot the carpet (immediately after spilling) and it left no stain at all. Not sure how or why, but WHEW!!! Highly recommended!!!

    Read More
    renahardrock February 1, 2013
  • so nice of OS...

    We're extremely pleased with this purchase. The discounts on area rugs on O are great. We were looking at other rugs that were over $2k retail, around $1k on O. I'm so glad we didn't spend that kind of money. The quality of this rug, especially for the price, is unbeatable!! Before this rug we had a cheapie from **** that was paper thin. When we got this one our 2yo daughter started jumping up and down on it and rolling around on it like it was a new toy it was so think and comfortable. One thing to note, the rug does come with some notes/instructions that point out that hand made rugs can have slight 'imperfections' that are expected since not machine made.. I still give it 5 stars. Another thing that we were completely happy and surprised about...3 days after getting the carpet we spilled a glass of RED WINE on it. We were able to blot the carpet (immediately after spilling) and it left no stain at all. Not sure how or why, but WHEW!!! Highly recommended!!!

    Read More
    madida January 10, 2013
  • Just lovely

    We LOVE the rug. The colors matched the picture and it's a nice thick rug. And what a good deal! I found the same rug in another catalog for $500 more than what I got it for here.

    Read More
    cristyy December 7, 2012
  • Very Touching

    This area rug is gorgeous, colors as shown in photos. It is thick, textured, minimal shedding which is expected with new rug. A great price for a beautiful product

    Read More
    mynameisjoni December 5, 2012
Sponsored Links