Read All Reviews for Alliyah Handmade Vanilla Custard, Deep Taupe, Sterling Blue, Black, Orange Rust, Raffia Green New Zealand Wool Rug (9' x 12')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Adrienne
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful rug. Just beautiful and so plush its a pleasure to wslk on it with bare feet!

    Read More
    OstkUser962189 February 15, 2017
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is thick and beautiful! The only caution is to make sure (as the manufacturer says) to vacuum the rug several times, making sure that you don't clog your vacuum! There is a lot of wool dust in the rug.

    Read More
    Susan B. December 21, 2016
  • Durable and Strong Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    The colors are as advertised it's actually quite good. For its price and value it's a 4.5 for sure. It shed for at least 3-4 vacuum cleaning but it stopped. No commercial smell from the start. Recommended. I used it in one of my bedrooms.

    Read More
    Kung T. December 6, 2016
  • Worth the money
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug, Serves it purpose however its very rough and shed alot.

    Read More
    KAREN R. April 6, 2016
  • It is very good
    Verified Purchase

    It is very good, I like it. I would love if the colors were brighter. it is of good material, I had it for a year now.

    Read More
    3abeer February 27, 2016
  • MC
    Verified Purchase

    I am very unhappy with this product. I have had this carpet for 6 months now and it still sheds. If you have a vacuum with a bag you will be sorry. I have to empty my canister twice while vacuuming. And fibers float in the air, stick to my pants if I skip a day. Also have found them on my dog. I can run my shoe across a couple of times and get a clump of fibers.

    Read More
    justddducky February 11, 2016
  • Gorgeous, heavy rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This is my fifth rug from Overstock, and again, I am completely pleased! The rug is beautiful, the colors in the photo are realistic and the quality is high. Minimal shedding to date with regular vacuuming. Five stars!

    Read More
    Michele T. January 8, 2016
  • Very Nice Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Just put rug in dining room and love it. The colors are more muted than the picture which is just what I wanted. I will order more rugs from Overstock as I am very happy with products that I have ordered so far. It was a very fast delivery and rug came very well wrapped and protected.

    Read More
    Janet H. December 12, 2015
  • color
    Verified Purchase

    The pile was nice. The colors, however, are different from the description. There is no rust or green...but varying shades of browns, tans, and greys on a tan background. The background is not nearly as whitish as pictured. Because I purchased this rug to mesh into a room I had painted green...the colors are off from what I had planned. I would have to Kilz the entire room and repaint. There are places in the rug that have some hardness to it and I have already pulled some glue from off of the rug. I like the quality of the Safaviel rugs and the richness of colors found in them, rather than the lower quality of the Alliyah rugs.

    Read More
    Laura L. October 25, 2015
  • Elegance
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is not only plush, but the colors really warm up and cozy up my room. I haven't seen much pilling and it does vacuum easily.

    Read More
    Chrysa S. September 4, 2015
  • TJF
    Verified Purchase

    Came as ordered. Looks fantastic. Takes awhile to vaccum the "fuzz" from the 100% wool. But that is normal and gets better each time. We're very happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    Thomas F. May 1, 2015
  • Deep Pile, Nice Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Outstanding value for the money. The rug has a deep pile which is very comfortable with bare feet. It did shed quite a bit for the first couple months, but after 10 cleanings, the shedding reduced considerably. The last rug we had was over 5X the price and was purchased 20 years ago! Would recommend for anyone needing a comfortable rug for a family room.

    Read More
    Katy B. April 21, 2015
  • Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this for my husband's office. Looks awesome in there. Pattern in crisp and reads clean. Love this carpet.

    Read More
    Christina T. February 26, 2015
  • sheds a lot
    Verified Purchase

    The rug looks good but sheds a lot, you can't clean it with a ****** because it will fill the ****** in few minutes completely with wool

    Read More
    Bassel R. December 25, 2014
  • beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This was the 3rd rug I ordered for my living room. Though it is not a thick as I was hoping for it is nicer than some of the others. The colors are pretty close as stated. Great rug great value. Highly recommend it

    Read More
    wychris June 11, 2014
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little disappointed in the colors, I felt they were a richer color then what it is and because I bought a 9 X 12 I had to look at the picture to make sure I got the right rug. It looks to be of good quality so I am not disappointed with that at all. As far as the colors go, once I put my furniture on it it turned out fine. I would recommend this to a friend but I would tell them to shop around in stores close to them and then see if overstock has it in stock.

    Read More
    malory1 May 12, 2014
  • colors not as stated in description of rug
    Verified Purchase

    Was disappointed in the colors as there is no red in the rug, it is rusty brown and would have sent it back but we decided to put it in our sunroom where it looks okay. The colors are very muted so buyer beware.

    Read More
    6daffodils December 24, 2013
  • eye-catching

    I am so happy with my purchase on this rug. I was a little worried at first buying off of the internet, because usually colors are different in person but the colors of this rug really do represent the picture. What you see is what you get! They are so vibrant and the red really stands out, I love the feel of it as well and the fact that it is a thicker rug, so the quality is good and you actually get your $$ worth. The only downside I saw about this rug is the shedding, but it only lasts after a few vacuums. I have had this rug for about 3 weeks now and no shedding is occurring anymore and I'm so happy I bought this rug!

    Read More
    moniika November 16, 2012
  • Luxurious Rug

    The quality of this area rug is excellent as soon as the box was delivered it took three ppl to carry it. I’ve had the carpet for 2 months now and with a husband and 2 young boys it’s still in good shape, there is almost no shedding at all

    Read More
    steffenie July 16, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Diane R. June 19, 2016
Sponsored Links