Read All Reviews for Alliyah Handmade Tufted Grey/ Green/ Light Rust New Zeeland Blend Classic Grey/ Green Wool Area Rug (6' x 6')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    C Colors are grey, blue and beige with no green to speak of but I Iove it!

    Read More
    THERESA R. January 26, 2017
  • Love, love it. Price
    Verified Purchase

    Thank goodness I shopped around for this well-made, heavy, thick, high quality, neutral colored rug. This same rug was over $400 MORE at another website (W*****r). Also bought the 8'x14' to match for $1,000 LESS on Overstock! I kid you not; do a price comparison. These are fabulous.

    Read More
    pdelliott, Phila. September 13, 2016
  • Kristine K
    Verified Purchase

    Color is darker than picture but this was perfect since we have a dog. Extremely soft and plush

    Read More
    Kristine K. July 11, 2016
  • Soft colors, good price
    Verified Purchase

    Colors are very much like pictured and the rug is soft and very comfortable under bare feet. The pile, or height of the rug varies with the colors and swirls in an attractive way. There is a fair amount of shedding, especially from shoes on the carpet. That said, I have 3 wool carpets and they all do shed to some extent when new.

    Read More
    Diane H. July 2, 2016
  • High quality
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug, very high quality. I get compliments on it all the time. It does shed quite a bit in the beginning. I used a soft dog brush to expedite and pick up the shedding. It worked well.. it sheds very little.

    Read More
    Lotus November 6, 2015
  • Jan K
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful well made rug. The colors are more vibrant than pictured. Gorgeous blues, greys and greens. Very plush, definitely would recommend. Looks better than pictured.

    Read More
    Janice K. August 10, 2015
  • Nice but.....
    Verified Purchase

    This rug looks much different in person than on line. In person it is much darker. I'm still going to keep it but wish it came as pictured. It was delivered quickly and the quality is good.

    Read More
    janet b. July 17, 2015
  • New Zeeland Blend Classic Wool square
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend if a modern look was preferred, but not to expect the colors to be as vibrant as they are shown online. It just didn't quite work for me, so I returned it and therefore, cannot review as to the quality.

    Read More
    far1119 September 1, 2014
  • Favorite rug
    Verified Purchase

    I loved this rug so much I bought a second one in a different size...the color combinations are perfect for our house and the thickness is plush....

    Read More
    ralfi August 10, 2014
  • Still sheds after 8 months
    Verified Purchase

    8 months after buying this rug it is still shedding wool fibers. If you sit on the rug you need a lint brush to get rid of the fibers from your clothes. It looks messy a day after vacuming it. You get what you pay for. I will never buy a rug through Overstock. I don't think they have any quality control when it comes to rugs.

    Read More
    jjjnj August 16, 2013
  • Fine Stuff

    I purchased this rug about 3 weeks ago. Arrived approx. 9 days later. It was well wrapped for the cross-country transit. It is a wonderful quality, thick wool carpet. Colors are vibrant but not overpowering. No matter it gives a terrific contrast & blends well against my Pecan floor and grey stone fireplace. This is a quality rug and the money was well-spent on its purchase. It should provide many, many useful years of service. It doesn't shed and it has no smell. I recommend this rug enthusiastically.

    Read More
    maniya July 26, 2013
  • Not what we expected

    Though the quality of the rug is very good, the color was not what we thought we were ordering. Fortunately it works, the picture describes the color as gray/green what we received is green/taupe. Unfortunately when we ordered this rug, we thought we would be able to roll it out within a few weeks, that didn't happen. As it turned out we weren't able to roll it out for 6 months, clearly our error for not checking it when we received it.

    Read More
    duke4424 June 7, 2013
  • Fabulous value

    WOW! Not sure of what else to say. This rug is beautiful! The colors are vivid, the pile is plush and the design is so unique. I looked at other website and rugs for similar design was expensive.. This rug is the exact opposite. My husband was blown away when I told him how much we paid for it. This rug is a steal!!!!!

    Read More
    sarre April 9, 2013
  • Perfect

    I ordered this rug because of the reviews, I am so glad that I did. They are just what we needed in our basement rec room! Overstock you ROCK! Thanks!

    Read More
    landras April 9, 2013
  • absolutely gorgeous

    I had just purchased another area rug when I came across this one on Overstock.com. I immediately fell in love with it and purchased it... even though I had just bought one. I am extremely glad I did purchase it, because the picture does not do the rug justice. It is beautiful and a great addition to my decor. I would highly recommend this rug to anyone who is wanting a stunning area rug that will definitely be the topic of conversations

    Read More
    kathyfewwll April 5, 2013
  • rug thick and heavy stayes put on carpet
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this purchase it is even better than I had imagined it would be the colors are a bit darker than viewed on site and a bit more to the grrrn side than the silver but love the thickness and it stays put on the carpet

    Read More
    alwaysmyfirstone March 14, 2013
  • nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this run because of the blue and gray were perfect accents for our newly painted living room. However, the rug's green color is much more overwhelming that the photo suggests. We were still able to use the rug in another room as we liked it very much.

    Read More
    sproto February 21, 2013
  • bedroom area rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is a very cool design. :-) I especially appreciate the different heights of pile that give the rug a unique modern look and cozy feel on the wood floor.

    Read More
    mary800cc February 1, 2013
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    On the positive side, the rug was delivered very quickly and in good condition. It has a deep pile so is plush to walk on. Unfortunately the color was terrible. Totally "muddy" looking. You could hardly tell where the design was. Very, very dark. I know that the description warned that the color may be slightly different but this one is 100% misleading. Now it will cost me $$ for me to return this misrepresented item. I will NOT be ordering another rug from Overstock.

    Read More
    djpenn66 January 19, 2013
  • Very messy and full of falling off fibers
    Verified Purchase

    If you like your home clean, do not buy this rug. The moment we unwrapped up until now there have wood fibers constantly coming off the rug. We are vacuuming everyday with no aveil. If you sit on the rug be preppared to have a lint roller on you because when you get up it will look like you have a whole house full of animails.

    Read More
    jenkwap January 2, 2013
Sponsored Links