Read All Reviews for Alliyah Handmade Tobacco Brown New Zealand Blend Wool Rug(8'x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • NT
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely love this carpet! As others have reviewed, it is a heavy, thick pile carpet. The rust with brown and some black coloring is very eye catching and warm. The sculpted design does require a vacuum with good power. I have only had the carpet about a week. There was a great deal of shedding during the first vacuuming. I would definitely recommend this carpet. I liked it so much I'm ordering a smaller one in a different color for my home.

    Read More
    Jean January 27, 2016
  • Bonnie
    Verified Purchase

    It's a beautiful rug. I thought by the picture it had a touch of burgundy in it but I was wrong.

    Read More
    Bonnie F. November 19, 2015
  • 100% as expected
    Verified Purchase

    I have this rug in my living room with lots of traffic from humans and dogs. Is holding up well - almost a year now - and looks GREAT!

    Read More
    annie2222 August 25, 2015
  • cdelay
    Verified Purchase

    looks cool but just sheds all the time and clogs up the vacume

    Read More
    cdelay August 23, 2015
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Color is perfect. Arrived quickly. It sheds.

    Read More
    roeruq April 23, 2015
  • Love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I have this rug in my family room and it's been there for at least a year (I just saw the review link). I have to say it is SUPER high quality, shows absolutly NO stains in a high traffic area with pets. It is also dense and feels great when you walk on it.

    Read More
    Dawn R. March 17, 2015
  • Color is misleading and sheds to no end
    Verified Purchase

    I can't recommend this as it isn't even close to the color on the os website. The shedding is like no other wool rug I have ever owned.

    Read More
    John L. March 1, 2015
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    great, great quality. I laid on it and just rolled. It is so plush and comfortable. It is the best rug I have ever purchased. I am going to buy more. Different style of course. I will measure better next time because the rug is huge.

    Read More
    Lovinlife October 15, 2014
  • heavy shedding
    Verified Purchase

    I waited to write this comment. The rug sheds really bad. I'm afraid before long it will not have any nap left. The colors and design are great. I love everything but the shedding. Needs to be vacuumed every day.

    Read More
    lamplighter3 September 30, 2014
  • Looks good, but...
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is darker than the picture, but still very attractive. It is thick which is what I wanted, but it is not soft like previous wool rugs I have bought. It is unbelievable how much it sheds. My other wool rugs do not shed like this. The rug is in a guest room so the traffic on it will be minimal. It does compliment the room.

    Read More
    bargainseeker2 September 21, 2014
  • Colors are not what I expected.
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is nice, but the colors are not what I expected. They actually look darker than the image, and like any wool rug it sheds, but the shedding doesn't stop regardless of how many times I vacuumed the rug. Not recommended.

    Read More
    cocochanel1984 September 6, 2013
  • beautiful rug

    this rug is beautiful, thick, soft and warm and doesn't shed. very happy with the purchase. and can't beat the shipping price!

    Read More
    iilu September 6, 2013
  • Great as seen in the picture..

    This one has to be one of the more "eye-catching" rugs I have seen in a very long time! Very dimensional, and the price is unbelievable for the quality of this rug. Loved it......

    Read More
    margerie July 11, 2013
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    I highly recommend this rug. It's a nice thick rug and the size is perfect. I have had it for a month now and it still looks great. It does shed but not as much as when I first got it. The variations of color look beautiful in my living room. Don't think twice about buying it you won't be sorry

    Read More
    skz60 July 9, 2013
  • Superb

    I have no complaints about this purchase or the product itself. The rug is beautiful and brings a whole new look to my living room. It arrived well-packaged and on time. I would recommend to anyone...

    Read More
    xianda June 14, 2013
  • nice thick rug... still sheds a lot though
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this rug. It's nice and thick and the color works great with my stuff. My only beef so far is it's been almost a month since I bought it and the thing is still shedding all over the place. I'll walk across it and my socks will be covered in short little brown carpet hairs. All new rugs shed a bit but this one sheds more than most.

    Read More
    omnomnomnivore May 28, 2013
  • Dont buy this rug
    Verified Purchase

    I was very excited to get this rug but when i opened it , i was very disappointed. The colors were completely different you see in the picture they are all nice you have the darker with the lighter ones well there is no lighter ones the whole rug is very dark the browns are more like very dark greens and the light is more like some dark orange then a tan color...im very disappointed

    Read More
    nelichka May 24, 2013
  • Awesome rug

    this rug is beautiful, thick, soft and warm and doesn't shed. very happy with the purchase. and can't beat the shipping price!

    Read More
    andrewgandu April 10, 2013
  • Beautiful rug with rich color.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug, well worth the money. The color is as expected, and the size is accurate. For a dark rug, it actually can brighten a room, as the waves of color are quite diverse. You will love it.

    Read More
    littlesadie March 29, 2013
  • Truly mind blowing...

    I purchased this rug to cover a high traffic area. The colors and pattern blend beautifully with my décor and I'm very pleased with the quality, price, your speedy delivery and the ease of making a selection from your website. I will recommend you and purchase from you again. Thank you.

    Read More
    ibaad April 12, 2012
Sponsored Links