Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alliyah Handmade Rusty Orange and Gold New Zealand Blend Wool Rug (9' x 12')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Ok
    Verified Purchase

    Ghis looks great in my living room

    Read More
    aguilarn001 February 16, 2017
  • WELL WORTH THE MONEY!!!
    Verified Purchase

    You cannot buy a better made rug for so little $$$!!! If they are still in stock order NOW! I have purchased 2 of these gorgeous rugs and have been very happy! There is minimal shedding but that is to be expected with a wool rug, this will lessen in time. We have 3 miniature dachshunds and 4 children and this rug is beautiful and has stood the test of time! I have a wool rug from Ballard Design that I paid triple for and it still isn't made as well as this rug! We are very satisfied! The color is definitely more rust with an olive green, beige, brown and peacock blue accents. The accent colors are not over powering and very classy! We decorate in creams, browns, taupe and peacock blue and this rug is a perfect compliment. There is a tiny accent of gray that also runs through but not enough to take center stage. The rug itself is very thick with a nice backing attached. Heavy enough that we do t even use a rug pad or rubber anchor to keep it from sliding. We do have couches and coffee table sitting on it and that's all that was needed. Let me say again that I am in love with this rug! I will definitely buy other sizes if they ever come out with runners or 5x8's!

    Read More
    Jenny O. January 20, 2017
  • Mette
    Verified Purchase

    Thick, quality rug but color is way off pic. Rust/brown not orange

    Read More
    Mette M. May 8, 2016
  • julie
    Verified Purchase

    absolutely love this rug. yes it does shed but a year later no big deal. worth the occ extra vacuuming. beautiful color

    Read More
    Julie B. February 14, 2016
  • Great quality and value
    Verified Purchase

    Where else can you get a rug this nice at a price this great than Overstock. they are my go-to for rugs. Color is more rust than bright orange.

    Read More
    andrea11223344 December 14, 2015
  • Love it but....
    Verified Purchase

    Over a year later it is still shedding but finally not as much. Colors are beautiful and look great in the room. Not as easy to care for if something is spilled since it is wool. But I would probably buy again

    Read More
    Melissa B. December 11, 2015
  • 4 stars because colors not accurate, but nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice rug, but the colors are not as they appear on my monitor. As others have noted, it's a darker rust background. The "beiges" are really mustard, as in Grey Poupon, not French's. There are several details that are shades of gray, as in green/gray, blue gray and gray, gray. The dark teal and mocha add a nice relief from the muted shades. I am keeping the rug. It suits the room, but I had hoped for more vibrant orange. It went well with the other Alliyah rug, "Carrot," which also a dark rust background

    Read More
    babbbs November 12, 2015
  • Kelli T
    Verified Purchase

    I received my rug today. It was wrapped individually 6 times! Not a tear anywhere. Its very pretty and soft. The colors are great....it has a little blue/teal and sage green mixed in. Works great with my colors. Very nice wool rug for the money.

    Read More
    Kelli T. September 29, 2015
  • gorgeous, high quality rug
    Verified Purchase

    People always give us unsolicited raves on this rug. We actually have it paired with some mid mod furnings. The colors were true to the photos and the wool is plush. It was a great value for the money.

    Read More
    rockintherockies August 31, 2015
  • contented
    Verified Purchase

    Love the color and thickness of this carpet in my breakfast area.

    Read More
    Gail P. August 11, 2015
  • LOVE!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice quality! Perfect rusty red. Not too bright - online picture looks like it might be really bright and busy. After reading in other reviews that it wasn't, i decided to go ahead with it, since it was just the combo of colors I needed. I am really glad I did. My whole family loves it - even my husband :-)

    Read More
    Laura May 28, 2015
  • I Love my rug.
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful color, thick rug. I am enjoying it, I receive many compliments.

    Read More
    Renee M A. April 21, 2015
  • Perfect colors and size.
    Verified Purchase

    This rug looks just like the image really looks good in the room. There are several really hard spots where there seems to have too much glue. I don't like that, but they are small enough that we only rarely feel them.

    Read More
    Stephanie L. April 2, 2015
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful! It is not rusty orange, it is a dark rust color. The picture on the computer makes the rug look orange. The rug is thick, it sheds some, only when vacuuming, which is normal. Highly recommend this rug if the color works for you!

    Read More
    Mildred A. March 26, 2015
  • GORGEOUS!!
    Verified Purchase

    I picked this rug because the color appeared to be what I was looking for. (Hard to shop for color on a computer screen!) It was slightly off but in a good way! The rug is gorgeous and feels so thick and plush. My house guests compliment every time. It was a fantastic purchase...WELL worth the money..and now I'm looking for more to complete my new home!

    Read More
    Resa G. March 19, 2015
  • Dining room rug
    Verified Purchase

    Rug brightens up a dark dining room and is such a happy color. Found fabric to match for draperies. Very pretty

    Read More
    pinkieoutlinie March 19, 2015
  • Awesome rug, better than I though it would be~
    Verified Purchase

    I love it~ It's very pretty, a little darker than it is on computer, but I like it either way. Thanks overstock!

    Read More
    Natalya K. February 12, 2015
  • True to reviews
    Verified Purchase

    I received my rug today, just 3 days after ordering it. Upon initial inspection it appears to be really great quality for the price. It's much cushier and soft than I had expected a wool rug to be, more so than a Pottery Barn rug! The colors are true to my monitor. I'm excited to get it placed with the furniture. Beautiful, rich ombre orange color with accents of sage green, dark green, navy, cream. Pattern is not too busy.

    Read More
    Ellie A. January 28, 2015
  • Beautiful Rug!

    The color of the rug in the photos is very misleading. Luckily I read the other reviews so I knew what to expect. The color is best described as "paprika." The rug is almost the exact shade as the spice (a dark rusty/red shade).

    Read More
    JVB January 15, 2015
  • disappointing differences...
    Verified Purchase

    I loved the look of this rug in the photo. I was excited for it to arrive, and expected it to be somewhat darker or more "rust" than the photo, based on the other reviews. But I still expected (or at least hoped for) somewhat more vibrant colors design. I suspect the photo used was taken of a smaller version of the rug, giving the design a more dense, detailed look. I needed something to brighten my room... this is not it. I would also prefer a rug that does not shed as much. I know that the shedding will slow and eventually cease, but I have vacuumed 1-3x/day for 4 days since we got the rug, and it fills the canister each time. When the kids lie on the rug, they are covered. Despite not being what I'd hoped for, it is beautiful rug, but just does not work in my space or with my lifestyle. I'll return it, and will look for a rug I can see in person.

    Read More
    jefenyes November 23, 2014
Sponsored Links