Today: $332.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alliyah Handmade Rusty Orange New Zealand Blend Wool Rug ('8x10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Perfectly nice rug for the price
    Verified Purchase

    What it is: A very nice rug for the price - rich colors and nice, soft feel. Deep brick or rust color - not red, not coral, not orange. Nice accent colors in browns, golds and teal. Rich and deep, not bright. It lay flat upon receipt and I've had no trouble with lint or pilling (except where the cat investigated it - oh well). Have received many compliments on it so far. What it's not: a fine, stunning, intricate Oriental with great depth and variation of color. But if it were, it would be 10x the price. And I would not have a cat anymore ... .

    Read More
    parkermom October 12, 2010
  • Great rug - Wrong color
    Verified Purchase

    Loved the rug - just a very wrong color for my room - the description is very true - it is Rusty orange - not a hint of red. The picture looks much more red - not at all like the rug. Had to return it.

    Read More
    fairfax39 August 20, 2012
  • It's a shedder!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is gorgeous, looks very expensive. However, 3 weeks in I am vacuuming at least once a day. It really sheds a lot. That said, I like that there is no "border," the pattern and colors are vibrant. Main color is rust with blue, sage and cream.

    Read More
    sdb92 March 4, 2012
  • Quality and Beauty
    Verified Purchase

    I specifically wanted a quality carpet that was thicker than I'm used to. This carpet didn't disappoint. It was delivered right to my door, but dragging it into the house was a chore because it's very heavy duty. I ordered the supreme felted dual surface carpet pad, so it was already down when the carpet arrived the next day (which makes it so nice and plush). As I rolled out the carpet, the color was just wonderful...a rusty/burnt orange I had been looking for to go with the dark chocolate leather funiture and camel colored walls. The edging was darker than the picture....more of a dark tan than beige, which was to my relief. the Ligher colors are harder to keep clean. it's very warm and inviting. It hasn't shed much. I ran the vacuum over it to find some orange mixed into the vaccuum, but nothing major. I have animals and children, so i think it will be easy to clean with the traffic and pet hair. Too bad we can't upload our own pictures. I think that makes a huge difference when reviewing a product before ordering. I highly recommend this rug though!!

    Read More
    collectbabs January 9, 2013
  • This rug is a gorgeous colour & the quality is A+
    Verified Purchase

    Product is great quality, was at my house in 8 days and the customer servic was fantastic. Will shop here again!

    Read More
    giaan747 September 29, 2012
  • Gorgeous rug
    Verified Purchase

    I didn't expect much, ordering a rug online, but I liked the colors so much I thought I'd take a chance. I'm so glad I did.I am so pleased with this rug. It looks expensive, it feels plush, and the colors are perfect in my home. Note that the rug is closer in color to the darker, more muted pictures on this site, which was fine with me. I've already gotten several compliments, so it's a piece that stands out, in a good way.

    Read More
    tracygrrrl March 11, 2013
  • Fabulous rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely love this rug - room comes to life with this added. For the price it can't be beat!

    Read More
    wiremodel June 21, 2012
  • Had to return this...
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the matching smaller rug a year ago for my entry way. I loved it so much, I decided to get the 8 x 10 for my living room. Sadly, it is definitely more "rusty" than "orange." The color is so different, it doesn't look right in my room or match my furniture, even though the smaller rug was perfect. It had to go back.

    Read More
    rebamuses July 17, 2015
  • Beautiful rug but sheds too much
    Verified Purchase

    I love the look of this rug and it's pretty darn close to the photo online. Only problem is that it sheds way too much. I went through a lot of vacuum bags really fast and was hoping it would get better after time but it never did.

    Read More
    Laura D. April 21, 2015
  • Columbus IN
    Verified Purchase

    I was very weary of the color of the rug first but then was surprised to see the output in bright day light. It blended very well with the color scheme in my living area. I was worried a lot about the rug shedding as this is my first time buying a wool rug. After some reading on wool rugs I felt more comfortable. Overall love the rug and its appearance!

    Read More
    vsak April 12, 2015
  • Disappointed, Drab Colors
    Verified Purchase

    After reading all the reviews, I decided to take a chance on this rug. I knew the orange color would not be nearly as bright as it is on my monitor but this rug is not orange or even burnt orange -- it is a rusty reddish brownish color. it looks like a totally different rug. I was counting on the modern colors to keep it from looking old fashioned but it just looks like a drab, old fashioned oriental rug in my dining room. My dining room has sage walls (darker above the chair rail and lighter above) and I thought this rug would bring the room to life but it doesn't. The colors are really more brown, khaki, dark beige and dreary shades of teal. I am going to look into returning it.

    Read More
    OstkUser17027 April 10, 2015
  • Not Orange!
    Verified Purchase

    I really needed the orange that multiple computer monitors and phones showed me. While the quality of the rug seemed very nice - I wish they would change the title to Rust/Brown. Overstock makes it easy to return for credit, but repackaging an 88 Lb rug & carting it to the UPS store was no joke. Thankfully, we found another rug & love it.

    Read More
    dotnscott February 11, 2015
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug! I have it in a guest bedroom. It is a deep orange, not tacky. Beautiful design and plush enough.

    Read More
    jlkdr December 18, 2014
  • Superb

    This area rug is gorgeous, colors as shown in photos. It is thick, textured, minimal shedding which is expected with new rug. A great price for a beautiful product

    Read More
    warizona August 26, 2013
  • awesome

    I had just purchased another area rug when I came across this one on Overstock.com. I immediately fell in love with it and purchased it... even though I had just bought one. I am extremely glad I did purchase it, got lots of compliments and great quality.

    Read More
    hossa June 28, 2013
  • Rug is gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    Love, love the rug. Put under my dining room table and it brings the room all together. Loads of compliments - people can't believe the price! Truly happy with my purchase!

    Read More
    bonniebonnie650 June 26, 2013
  • happy with that i have received from OS.

    This rug is really beautiful and expensive looking. Its thick I have it under my dining table and I love it.

    Read More
    moria010 June 3, 2013
  • good color and design, but quality not great
    Verified Purchase

    The color and print are great. The rug doesn't feel lush under your feet. It's pretty thin and the material isn't inviting or cozy as you would feel on a wool rug. Even some polypropylene rugs feel soft on your feet.

    Read More
    cognoscente May 28, 2013
  • great rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Just got this rug for our new house. Looks great, feels great... My one year old was rolling on it after we took it out of the package!

    Read More
    margspargs May 22, 2013
  • It's a Beauty!
    Verified Purchase

    The rug was exactly what I expected, based non the review desriptions and the photo on the site. It does look like it was more costly than what I paid for it. I have bought many rugs over the years, including several from Overstock. This is the best one yet from Overstock. It complements a very costly handmade, vegetable dye rug in an adjacent room and holds it's own. I put one of the great rug pads from this site under it and it is heavenly plush.to walk on barefoot. Really perks up the room and makes a wonderful focal point and jumping off point to pull in all the artwork and accessories from the roon. Could not be more pleased with the value, and quality for the money.

    Read More
    kaphut May 6, 2013
Sponsored Links