Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alliyah Handmade Red Orange New Zealand Blend Wool Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful, high quality rug
    Verified Purchase

    I did a lot of research before deciding to purchase this rug, including reading reviews on many other rugs as well as this one. Based on the wool make, beautiful color and pattern and generally positive reviews, I decided to purchase this rug. I was not disappointed. It fits my living room perfectly and is a great pop of color. The orange is just slightly rusty but I think it's fairly close to the image online. The blue piping is a grayish blue. Although the rug did shed noticeably on first vacuum, I have not experienced major shedding issues since and certainly don't feel that my home is full of floating orange fuzz as some other reviewers have noted. Overall, a great purchase.

    Read More
    yamari March 11, 2017
  • Good rug
    Verified Purchase

    The color was off. The blue looks a weird purple

    Read More
    Kalen H. December 27, 2015
  • Love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is absolutely beautiful! It's exactly what we wanted. The colors are true to the pictures. It does shed a lot when vacuuming and fills up the canister quickly but we are still happy with our purchase.

    Read More
    fiveinfamily July 22, 2015
  • Not a wallflower
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug design, nice feel. Now I have to paint the walls a complimentary color...

    Read More
    akajanet April 1, 2015
  • It is everything I was hoping it would be and more
    Verified Purchase

    The color of the rug is a little deeper than what I would think of as red/orange, and is more of the rust tone as described by other purchasers. The Persian violet accent color is as poetic as it is accurate of the greyish lilac that it is.

    Read More
    metromamacfw April 1, 2015
  • Love Love Love!!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered three 8'x 10' rugs on sale recently from Overstock.com and each one is absolutely gorgeous. This one is a rich warm orange color with a sort of grey purple toned pattern. It reminds me of a stained glass. It is unique and beautiful. The wool pile is thick and luxurious. We put this one in our living room, and it feels so cozy and has totally warmed up the room. I am very impressed with the quality and style of all three rugs. Thank you overstock!!

    Read More
    Jacqueline U. January 28, 2015
  • Beautiful Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this rug from overstock after much browsing on overstock with S/O. It always helps to sort products by average customer review, and then filter down to the color/style you are looking for. Rug is thick, plush, with a very tight weave, and no creasing. Minimal shedding after initial vacuuming, which filled up the vacuum canister. True to size and color, weighs 66 lbs, and ships from South Carolina. We received via Fedex the day after ordering. Very pleased!

    Read More
    redlantrn November 27, 2014
  • Beautiful orange rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Gorgeous rug! Colors true to photos. Orange is almost a rust color and purple has some grey in it. Very heavy plush rug, feels good on the feet. A non skid under rug matt is not necessary. Rug is shedding a little but not terrible. I read all the reviews before purchasing this rug which helped in my decision. I am very happy with the rug overall.

    Read More
    decoratingbypam August 11, 2014
  • Outstanding rug and customer service
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered rug on Thursday and it arrived on Saturday. Unfortunately, it had a 2-3 inch gash in it near one edge (which we saw before unpackaging it). Called customer service and was shocked 1) that someone answered immediately (on a Saturday, no less), and 2) that the customer service person made the exchange sound really, really easy. And, it turned out to be true: on Tuesday, just 3 days later, the damaged rug was taken away when a new was delivered. The rug itself is exactly what I wanted. In my living room, it looks more rusty than orange (which is perfect), but that is likely because that room does not get much natural light. A+ product and service.

    Read More
    kmarti50 June 25, 2014
  • Surprisingly good look and feel
    Verified Purchase

    I have to agree with the other reviews. Carpet is thick and the quality looks good. Color is just like the picture. Really, I was surprised at the how nice it was for the price.

    Read More
    enero1 May 26, 2014
  • Queenly Made

    I am so pleased with this rug! The colors in the description are very accurate. This is an excellent value. The rug is plush and thick, wonderful to stand on. Typically a new rug will have a lot of loose fiber that needs to be vacuumed frequently, not the case with this rug. I am very pleased with my purchase and pleasantly surprised with how fast it arrived.

    Read More
    pomela January 7, 2013
  • really the best....

    I saw this rug online on two high-end websites for $800 and this is the exact same rug, but for a much lower price! It is great quality and the colors are vibrant. It looks great with a variety of colors, though. I can't say enough about this rug- everyone who has seen it has loved it! I would absolutely recommend this rug to everyone.

    Read More
    bibola January 7, 2013
  • Nicely Made!!!!

    This rug looks awesome!!! our house is very contemporary house and this rug fits perfect in the modern environment. Quality is great, colors are exactly the same as on the picture. i saw exactly the same rug and size on the other website it was $599 price for this rug. Overstock delivered it very quickly too. i absolutely love it!!!!

    Read More
    sujain December 5, 2012
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful! The colors described and shown are spot on. It is soft underfoot and has a nice dense pile. Wonderful product. I have never purchased a Horizon Rug before, but I certainly will again. As always, shipping was fast, delivery prompt. Definitely no complaints here.

    Read More
    wealkl December 1, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Margaret H. December 31, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Erin K. August 7, 2016