| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alliyah Handmade Red New Zealand Blend Wool Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Horrible shedding
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for use in our family room. I did read reviews but loved the design and didn't think the shedding could possibly be that bad. It is! It's terrible, found myself yelling at the kids to get up when they tried to lay down on the rug to watch TV. Red fuzz EVERYWHERE. Socks/pants come out of wash with red fuzz. Returned.

    Read More
    Todd T. January 1, 2017
  • Aliyah handmade red New Zealand blend wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    Love it, love it, love it!!!! Have it in my office. Really appreciated the heads up information relative to the shredding, why it would shred, and how long I could expect shredding.

    Read More
    Delores L. May 14, 2016
  • Pretty but sheds
    Verified Purchase

    Very pretty rug but needs daily vacuuming due to shedding. I've had it a few months now and I do hope the shedding will stop before it wears out.....

    Read More
    joanneheld April 21, 2015
  • Looks good but shreds a lot
    Verified Purchase

    Good looking but shreds a lot. Bought it a year back but still it shreds a lot.

    Read More
    Kishan D. April 21, 2015
  • Awesome!!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful bright, vibrant colors. I bought a small one; everybody complimented it so much i bout the large one too!

    Read More
    nmx6 March 5, 2015
  • Beautiful, quality rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Great rugs (I ordered two). They are a super value! The color is really pretty and bright, but as someone else mentioned, it is not as vibrant as the picture. As the below reviewers mentioned though, these rugs do shed. It's been about 2 months since I received mine and they are still shedding (to the point where I fill up the vacuum canister each time I vacuum both). The rugs shed more in the higher traffic areas. I have one in the living room and one under my dining table. The one in the living room gets more wear and definitely sheds more.

    Read More
    eweaver December 1, 2014
  • Not as it appears
    Verified Purchase

    Colors are no where as bright as shown, more a red color, sheds constantly even after having it for 4 months :( won't buy it again..to me not worth the money

    Read More
    caldream1 July 2, 2014
  • Rug is beautiful.
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug. Looks great in my living room. The colors look exactly the way you see it on line. My only complaint is that the rug sheds a lot.

    Read More
    macz53 October 9, 2013
  • Gorgeous Rug-HORRIBLE shedding
    Verified Purchase

    I could not love the colors in this rug more! It's just gorgeous! It adds so much life to our living room, BUT unfortunately it sheds worse than 12 dozen angora cats. It is so bad that my kids often go to school with red "fuzz" attached them. We find "fuzz" in random rooms (upstairs/downstairs), in the car, on our clothes ... it's endless. In fact, we vacuum the rug one time - just one time - we have to clean out our newer model vacuum because it clogs. It's just awful! If I had known this, I would have hung it on the wall versus use it as an actual rug. I think Overstock should have warned the consumer better sorry to say. I would have returned it but we kept hoping it would stop. 8 months later and the red fuzz continues like it will never end. I'm wondering if eventually the rug will actually be bald. Somehow it's growing hair! Would love to exchange it because I'm SO over the fuzz!

    Read More
    2presidents April 9, 2013
  • Gorgeous colors and quality!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is sure to add beauty to whichever room it inhabits. Beautiful rich colors and its thick and cushiony. Does shed somewhat (as most wool rugs do), but it is easily managed with daily vacuuming. Definitely great quality for the price. Would recommend without hesitation!!

    Read More
    jessrain February 25, 2013
  • Awesome rug

    This rug is LOVELY. It is very plush, and excellent quality. The colors are gorgeous (pretty much identical to what I saw on the screen), and the pattern is lovely. thanks Overstock.

    Read More
    samues January 30, 2013
  • happy with that i have received from OS.

    I read a reviews before purchasing the rug and it helped me decide to go ahead take the plunge and make the purchase.. I opened the package, rolled out the rug, were about an 1/2" thicker than the rest of the rug I bought before. It's a really pretty and unique feature. Long story short, the rug is a beautiful addition to my office and the colors are true to the online picture and I'm very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    davidhappy January 2, 2013
  • best

    First off, shipping was so fast! Overstock is amazing for fast shipping. The rug is gorgeous. Deep rich colors. Beautiful designs. And HUGE! You can't get a better price for a rug this pretty and big!

    Read More
    aswswq December 5, 2012
  • Red flowers wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    I received exactly what I expected, and it is perfect in the room intended. Beautiful.

    Read More
    houseofjoy6 December 4, 2012
  • Beautiful area rug
    Verified Purchase

    We are very happy with our purchase. It was shipped quickly and adds a nice dynamic accent to our living room - a real conversation piece.

    Read More
    bobb73 November 28, 2012
  • Superb

    All I can say is that I LOVE this rug! Very large and great quality for the $$. Every time we have people over we get tons of compliments on how great it looks....and you just cant beat the feel. You would think its a much more expensive rug.

    Read More
    swsa October 26, 2012
  • Pleased!!!!!

    Hi this is a very beautiful rug, I love the colors and softness of the wool. I will definitely suggest this to my friend...

    Read More
    eric50 July 20, 2012
  • Mind Blowing, Gorgeous

    I purchased this rug about 3 weeks ago. Arrived approx. 9 days later. It was well wrapped for the cross-country transit. It is a wonderful quality, thick wool carpet. Colors are vibrant but not overpowering. No matter it gives a terrific contrast & blends well against my Pecan floor and grey stone fireplace. This is a quality rug and the money was well-spent on its purchase. It should provide many, many useful years of service. It doesn't shed and it has no smell. I recommend this rug enthusiastically.

    Read More
    pololoo July 12, 2012
  • well made

    I ordered this colorful rug for my large walk in closet. I LOVE it. It is thick and dense and nicely sculpted. It feels great on my bare feet. Great price, came quickly

    Read More
    limaata June 21, 2012
  • best

    The rug is of excellent quality and looks great exactly what I ordered. Very fast shipping as well. Thanks Overstock, very pleased!!!

    Read More
    jeffrys June 20, 2012
Sponsored Links