Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alliyah Handmade Red New Zealand Blend Wool Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • M.D.
    Verified Purchase

    Well-made and color was just as displayed in the advertisement.

    Read More
    Evelina P. May 24, 2016
  • Great addition
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with this rug, great vibrant colors. Really adds to the dining room!

    Read More
    Holly W. April 7, 2016
  • Soooo Pretty!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is great! I think my biggest concern after reading some reviews was that the orange'ish part was going to be too vivid but actually the different variations of reds is really quite subtle- in a good way. The rug is thick and seems to be good quality. I'm looking forward to many dining room meals over it!

    Read More
    hbellante April 28, 2015
  • Nice, but be aware...
    Verified Purchase

    I really liked this rug even though the actual color was more on the pink side than orange (the way it appears on screen). It has a really cool retro vibe (a la the flower pattern) and added a nice splash of color in the living room. However, there was plenty of shedding that eventually subsided (took a while). Basically, anything that made contact had red lint on it. It seems that this rug, perhaps being made of wool, is probably not the best choice for high traffic areas. I had two children playing on it daily and not only was red lint EVERYWHERE, but they seemed to have wore it out rather quickly. I'm going back to a synthetic fiber rug as I believe that they hold up better in the long run. That is not to take anything away from this rug. It was very cool.

    Read More
    pauly64 April 21, 2015
  • Very Disappointed! Below expectation!
    Verified Purchase

    Very disappointed! looked faded, dirty, didnt look like the picture, looked worn. I expected the colors to be bright orange and red. Rug did not lay flat, bumps thoughout the rug... look used! Cost over $$ to ship back- Waste of money!

    Read More
    bzanassi1 April 20, 2015
  • Lovely rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely rug which I haven't put to use yet! Moved house just after purchasing and have nowhere to place it. It's in storage until I move again at the end of the year!

    Read More
    australia1 April 22, 2014
  • Very Nice Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is a little lumpy, we are hoping that the lumps will flatten out the longer it lays flat. The color is the same as the picture, very accurate.

    Read More
    veloster12 December 14, 2013
  • fabulous
    Verified Purchase

    I love the design and colors! I have a new RV that is very tan. This brightened it up.

    Read More
    griffdale November 30, 2013
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    I am totally knocked out by my rug. It is just stunning and looks like a *** rug. I am so happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    pgeisz July 26, 2013
  • wrong color
    Verified Purchase

    I kept this and hope to someday use it, but the color was entirely wrong for where I was buying it for

    Read More
    mnjan May 9, 2013
  • i have been a big fan of OverStock..

    The rug is really beautiful and modern. The colors are gorgeous. It matches my walls and decor perfectly. I am using it in my living room and am so excited to have it.

    Read More
    areena January 11, 2013
  • shiny

    This rug is really beautiful and expensive looking. Its thick I have it under my dining table and I love it.

    Read More
    botney December 5, 2012
  • Superb

    I'm very happy with this rug, as well as the larger matching one purchased at the same time. It is exactly as described, and reading other reviewers' comments helped a lot too. It is well made, has a good weight and depth, is unique, and has not shedded much at all. The two rugs fit perfectly into our living room. My husband and I feel we got an exceptionally good deal on these rugs for the quality and style. I would buy from Overstock without hesitation in the future.

    Read More
    jeard November 15, 2012
  • fantastic

    I ordered this colorful rug for my large walk in closet. I LOVE it. It is thick and dense and nicely sculpted. It feels great on my bare feet. Great price, came quickly

    Read More
    wheena November 6, 2012
  • Very Touching

    This is absolute hands down the most gorgeous rug I have ever seen! Simply incredible. After reading the other reviews I expected it to be pretty but I had no idea. It has finally given my front room the look I have been wanting. I have tall 16' ceilings and lots of windows but little light due to so many trees. I wanted to brighten up and soften up the cave-like room. The color are true. I read the other reviews and people said it shed. They must have fixed the problem because I haven't even got one small piece of lint off of it. I also moved my furniture around and scooted it across the rug - no problems at all. Maybe I got lucky. I love the carving. They give it depth and dimension. I just can't say enough. I also received it in 2 days! It still says shipment "pending" on my confirmation. This is my first experience with overstock and I have already started surfing to try to find more great stuff. I just ordered an abstract painting to go with the rug. Do not hesitate on ordering this. You truly will not be sorry.

    Read More
    bishopdell May 30, 2012
  • Great Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new rug! The colors are rich and provide the splash of color I was looking for. It is easy to keep clean despite lying in our entrance way. The rug feels soft and cozy.

    Read More
    lulu2496 March 9, 2012
  • Stunning and fun
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. It is so fun while adding warmth and texture to the room.

    Read More
    shopmomma12 February 5, 2012
  • Touchy

    Hi this is a very beautiful rug, I love the colors and softness of the wool. I will definitely suggest this to my friend

    Read More
    vincepo January 6, 2012
Sponsored Links