Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alliyah Handmade Red New Zealand Blend Wool Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not true to color
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is not a true red. Had to return it because the description was wrong. Idk if they corrected the wording from the date of my purchase which was in approximately November 2015. I'm just now writing a review because it prompted me when I logged in that I had not done so

    Read More
    Davisha O. April 16, 2016
  • Loved it!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice quality, heavy rug. Really helped accent my red leather sofas on the ivory carpet.

    Read More
    Elizabeth L. February 9, 2016
  • Color Is Off
    Verified Purchase

    The color in the picture is much redder than the rug color. The color is more of an orangish red. It also has continued to shed even after vacuuming several times. For the price I was happy enough.

    Read More
    ahurst68 September 9, 2014
  • This was just what i expected,is a beautiful rug.i
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE THIS RUG IT BRIGHTENS MY LIVING ROOM .AM GLAD I GOT IT.

    Read More
    mirtta May 15, 2013
  • Nice Look
    Verified Purchase

    The design of this carpet is what caught my attention. I used it under my dining table which the area was hard wood floor. I was wanting a brighter red to make the area pop but after awhile the color isnt so bad. The one negative item about this is that it is very linty. I have vacuum this multiple times and continue to pull up threads. the red will come over to the black parts and see tiny little red hair which now i just use a lint roller to pick it up. For the price and look was the best i could find around so i am happy with it.

    Read More
    diyamatuer715 April 2, 2013
  • happy with that i have received from OS.

    This rug is really beautiful and expensive looking. Its thick I have it under my dining table and I love it.

    Read More
    smareta March 12, 2013
  • so nice of OS...

    This rug is really beautiful and expensive looking. Its thick I have it under my dining table and I love it.

    Read More
    amitseth December 19, 2012
  • Wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    Loved the area rug but using it in front of my desk was not great. The thickness of the pile does not allow easy flow of desk chair. Otherwise beautiful

    Read More
    helen902 September 5, 2012
  • well made

    Wow I love this rug and so does everyone who sees it. I actually saw the rug in another home and asked where she had purchased it. I was told Overstock.com and that evening was on-line looking but wouldn't make the purchase until we secured a home we were trying to buy. The day we closed on our new house I was on-line and bought it. The rug arrived in just a few days and I couldn't wait to roll it out. It adds color to the room, it's a good quality rug, and it's something you won't see in just any department store. I couldn't be happier with my purchase!

    Read More
    sirka June 14, 2012
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug arrived very quick and although I haven't used it yet I'm sure it will be a great rug.

    Read More
    devinlhawkins June 12, 2012
  • best

    I ordered this rug because of the reviews, I am so glad that I did. They are just what we needed in our basement rec room! Overstock you ROCK! Thanks!

    Read More
    ahsoon June 1, 2012
  • Not recommended
    Verified Purchase

    It had good color but not very thick rug and the red was everywhere for week now still shedding

    Read More
    ws2011 May 22, 2012
  • Fantastic Deal

    Saw this rug in one of my favorite home decor catalogs and was floored to find it on O.co for almost half the price! I'd had a bad experience with O.co years ago and swore I would never again order anything from them. I hesitantly decided to give them one more try on the recommendation of my mother-in-law and I'm very glad I did. This rug is beautiful and I love the different textures. It is so soft and rich looking; It compliments my transitional dining room perfectly. I will definitely be ordering from O.co again - my opinion is changed.

    Read More
    jeansassons May 21, 2012
  • Fantastic Deal

    I bought this rug for my kitchen and it looks SO nice!! Love it!!! Would buy another one if they had a bigger size!

    Read More
    kathy1980 May 17, 2012
  • Queenly Made

    Wow I love this rug and so does everyone who sees it. I actually saw the rug in another home and asked where she had purchased it. I was told Overstock.com and that evening was on-line looking but wouldn't make the purchase until we secured a home we were trying to buy. The day we closed on our new house I was on-line and bought it. The rug arrived in just a few days and I couldn't wait to roll it out. It adds color to the room, it's a good quality rug, and it's something you won't see in just any department store. I couldn't be happier with my purchase!

    Read More
    rampal May 7, 2012
  • Brilliant

    Great rug for a great price. I am using it outside on an uncovered deck and it is fabulous.

    Read More
    gelen May 3, 2012
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. It is exactly what I was looking for in terms of the decor in the room where I am using it. This was an excellent find and buy! Thank you O.co for such awesome products at reasonable costs on your site.

    Read More
    trishlew April 15, 2012
  • fantastic

    I am very happy with this rug for the price. The feel is thick and soft, the color and pattern are classic. I am satisfied with the quality for the price-as I want beauty and comfort, while not having to be overly concerned with keeping the rug pristine because of the cost. I have purchased many rugs from OS and recommend them to everyone

    Read More
    karenmemo April 5, 2012
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    This area rug looks nice in my office. I vacuumed it once it came and there was a lot of shed hairs, but I expected that. The white didn't pop like I wanted it to, but it still looks good.

    Read More
    daysmom March 8, 2012
  • Not for area's where there is any traffic.
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for my sons room. ..bad idea. I wish I had done a little more research. However, this rug sheds like crazy. If you don't have pets you would think you had one as much as this rug shows up all over your floors and Any other surfaces it clings to.

    Read More
    mitch8djen March 1, 2012
Sponsored Links