Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alliyah Handmade Red New Zealand Blend Wool Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • JANargee
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful wool rrug. Completed the look of my Sorority room. Arrived on time and met my expectations.

    Read More
    AJNargee December 22, 2015
  • Nice designs

    This rug looks awsome!!! our house is very contemporary house and this rug fits perfect in the modern environment. Quality is great, colors are exectely the same as on the picture. i saw exectely the same rug and size on the and it was $599 price for this rug. Overstock delivered it very quickly too. I absolutely loved it!!!!

    Read More
    makoney September 19, 2013
  • Wonderfull rug

    My rug arrived on time and in perfect condition. In my opinion, the image displayed on Overstock is an accurate representation of the product. The rug is of very good quality and the design is really beautiful. I'm more than pleased with it! It's going to be a perfect addition to my dressing room but would look great almost anywhere in the home....

    Read More
    marlinas September 17, 2013
  • Nicely Made!!!!

    It looks like the picture display and good quality. it was delivered very quick. I like it very much...

    Read More
    cxcxcx September 17, 2013
  • Not white
    Verified Purchase

    I read the reviews before ordering and saw that some people said the rug was cream...I really wanted a white rug but ordered in hopes that it would be close enough to match an off white PB couch. Too cream - so I gave to my son for his dorm room but is very good quality rug. It did shed some at first, but now does not I'm told.

    Read More
    maryreap July 2, 2013
  • Great rug!

    I love these rugs. I bought them for our new home because we have so many hardwood floors, and they look great. Just be aware that they do shed a lot for the first month or two. I had to take my vacuum cleaner apart and clean it from all of the carpet fibers, but the rugs are not shedding as much now....

    Read More
    walcot June 6, 2013
  • Not your average rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is not for the weak! I was looking for something really different from an average, traditional rug, with busy, small, floral print. I was hoping to find BOLD large print and this was perfect. I sent a picture of the rug to my mom & she laughed until she saw it in person. It's a gorgeous rug and it brightened up the room & tied everything together & make the furniture "pop". It does shed a great deal when vacuuming, even after having it a year, but I think it's fairly common with wool rugs. I just sweep up the "fuss" after vacuuming. It feels soft, it's fairly thick & I do recommend a non-slip pad underneath if it's going over a smooth surface.

    Read More
    minnlady October 24, 2012
  • Raving for Red
    Verified Purchase

    Came in a few days and was exactly what I wanted. Looks fabulous in my living room.

    Read More
    bestnani October 16, 2012
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for my daughter, who just built a new home and uses one bedroom as the family room for my granddaughters. This rug is perfect for teen and young adult style, hearty enough for them to invite company as well as handle the traffic and classic enough to fit into the decor of any style home.

    Read More
    michalleb December 22, 2011
  • Uplifting

    This rug looks so beautiful on my hardwood floor. The rug is beautiful, the service was excellent, and the value was unbeatable. I will always use this company to purchase my rugs

    Read More
    12545454 December 9, 2011
  • Great rug for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this just for the holidays as I like to change up my rooms as the seasons change so it adds a great touch of red to our sitting area in the master Bedroom. You will not be disapointed in the rug my only regret is that I did not buy a larger one.

    Read More
    ptlminardi11 December 6, 2011
  • Cream/Red Rug
    Verified Purchase

    If you are looking for a cream/red rug it is gorgeous. I returned it because the accents in my living room are white and it clashed. I will say the return was easy and stress free thanks to the o.co team.

    Read More
    tashad77 November 22, 2011
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    It looks beautiful in our living room. It looks just like the picture, except that the background is slightly more cream than white. It therefore is less stark and more rich looking. I can't believe what a great deal this was!!

    Read More
    meredithreynolds July 6, 2011
  • Shedding?
    Verified Purchase

    We absolutely love this rug - the color, the size of the damask (not at all overwhelming), and the feel under the feet. However, we've been noticing that it sheds, a LOT. Has anyone had the same issue? We have to vacuum every 2-3 days, and it sheds little fibers that just make it look messy. Any insight? Thanks!

    Read More
    elguapo84 June 6, 2011
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    It's a beautiful rug and am glad I purchased it. It adds design decor to a plain room. Because it's wool, it has a soft feel and no chemical smell.

    Read More
    kh20 May 11, 2011
  • Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is just as pictured and it is lovely. Colors are vibrant. And it is so thick and plush.Love to run my feet over it. Great quality for the money.

    Read More
    geejai54 May 3, 2011
  • Lovely

    This rug is absolutely gorgeous. It is rich in quality and looks. There are so many people, young, old, and in-between, who walk into the room and make a comment about how much they like the rug. The shag pile is short enough to look thick, luxurious, and modern

    Read More
    frankyrider March 11, 2011
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely fell in love with this rug when I came across it. The price was fabulous!!! I received my rug, it fit perfectly in my space. Although, in the picture the rug has white, which actually it is more of a cream. This rug worked perfect! I received so many compliments!!!!

    Read More
    kermibabie February 21, 2011
  • Beautiful rug, great price!
    Verified Purchase

    I searched for a rug forever, because I tend to like the more expensive ones and can't afford them right now. Thank goodness I found this lovely rug for less than 1/2 what I would have paid at *****! The colors look great, and I get so many compliments on it. The white is more of an ivory, not snow white. I am in love with it.

    Read More
    rockinrobin1 February 2, 2011
  • Beyond Expectations
    Verified Purchase

    I loved the appearance of this rug online, but it's nothing compared to when I unwrapped it at home. The colors are vibrant, the textures are supple and soft. The red is definitely a true red, so don't worry about getting it home and finding out it's magenta or brick. As other reviewers have said, the white is more of a cream, which I think adds to the quality appearance of this rug. Win!

    Read More
    ashbos January 23, 2011
Sponsored Links