Sale: $239.99

Was: $309.99

Save $70.00 (23%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alliyah Handmade Red New Zealand Blend Wool Area Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    this rug is absolutely wonderful! I have had it for 5 or more years and it is still nice and thick feeling and looks great.

    Read More
    Charlene `. May 31, 2017
  • White is beige/tan, NOT WHITE, red is Rust color
    Verified Purchase

    Very disappointed when the 8x5 sent to me in error, when I ordered 8x10. When I called, rep couldn't find any 8x10. I gave her the SKU#, and she was shocked. There it was! I finally got the right size, but the color red is rusty in color, not bright red, and the "white" isn't white. My room is TRUE red, white and black. This doesn't match. A replacement is being sent, but I was told there's no guarantee that the colors will be as advertised, since they don't work in the warehouse. SOMEONE should be able to find what went wrong, in order to correct the error.

    Read More
    SHANNON H. June 17, 2016
  • SHEDS AND SHEDS AND SHEDS
    Verified Purchase

    OMG IF I KNEW IT SHEDS SO BADLY I WOULD NEVER BUY IT

    Read More
    Alina December 21, 2015
  • Beautiful Rug -- Wide color variation
    Verified Purchase

    The design of this rug is beautiful and really lends character and style to a room. The quality is quite good, but as others have mentioned there is a significant amount of shedding. I have actually purchased this rug twice, as the first was recently damaged. The first rug was a really stunningly vivid shade of red and looked amazing for nearly three years until it was damaged. The second/replacement rug does appear to still be a good quality, but the red is dull, muted and not at all what I expected based on the first rug I purchased and the online image. This rug would have been a five star rating, but the wide degree of color variation pulls the rating down.

    Read More
    Susan S. November 4, 2015
  • Beautiful design but serious shedding problem
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this rug for 5 years now and it needs to be vacuumed every day, sometimes even twice per day due to excessive shedding. The shedding has not abated over the years, it even feels that it sheds more now than in the beginning. Very poor quality...too bad as the design is beautiful. The red is not as bright as in the picture here but still beautiful

    Read More
    roza D. February 23, 2015
  • The Shedding Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I love the design of this rug but it sheds, and sheds, and sheds and clogs up my vacuum. It has ruined two vacuums and needs to be cleaned almost everyday. The colors and designs are very pretty though.

    Read More
    bobdillan October 11, 2014
  • Beautiful Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is absolutely gorgeous! I cannot say enough. When I received it I was pleasantly surprised at the vibrancy of the colors and the quality. The colors are as pictured, HOWEVER by looking at the pictures, it looks as if the white is a bright white, but it is not. It's more of an off white so I was a little suprised at that, but still excellent buy. It does not take away from the richness of this rug. I have been noticing most rugs with black looks faded or has a greenish hue- not this one. It is a true vibrant black. I bought it for my den when I got new furniture and of course I changed everything, drapes, pictures the whole nine! My theme revolved around this rug. This looks absolutely awesome! I wish I could upload a picture of my room with this awesome rug. Excellent buy and you will not regret it. As a matter of fact, if it goes on sale again, I will probably buy another one as a back up. Can't miss with this one if you love rich reds, deep blacks and white.

    Read More
    kwalk20 September 4, 2014
  • perfect for us!

    I receive lots of compliments and the rug is stunning and receives lots of compliments..I'm extremely pleased and feel that the value of the purchase was EXCELLENT

    Read More
    poaaka September 10, 2013
  • Nice Rug for the price

    I really love this rug for the price - good quality, a really nice lighter grey color, and feels good underfoot. Would definitely purchase again....

    Read More
    canmeg June 11, 2013
  • Awsome
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug was worried not being able to touch it first but it is great just as described

    Read More
    twylight May 15, 2013
  • looks excellent in my room

    Great carpet, Great price, Great workmanship. Look like carpet worth hundreds of dollars more. Thanks Overstock.com!

    Read More
    stacythelady January 29, 2013
  • Awesome rug
    Verified Purchase

    I like the rug a lot. Does shed quite a bit but hoping it will stop once worn in a little. Definitely worth it.

    Read More
    meesch85 January 17, 2013
  • Makes a classy BOLD modern statement
    Verified Purchase

    This is rug is exactly what I was looking for. It exceeded my expectations, as I was thinking it couldn't really be as good in reality as the picture showed. As is typical for a wool rug, it does have a lot of "shedding," but that's expected and will lessen with each vacuuming. We have two dogs and it's fairing very well. Ones's a very large Lab puppy, and the rug isn't any worse for the wear. It's in our main living room, and we've received many compliments on it. LOVE it!

    Read More
    knea1220 December 5, 2012
  • best

    I have no complaints about this purchase or the product itself. The rug is beautiful and brings a whole new look to my living room. It arrived well-packaged and on time. I would recommend to anyone.

    Read More
    acdcd December 5, 2012
  • Beautiful, High Quality Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Very beautiful rug and very high quality. It does, however, pill very easily and the white sheds on the black and red. Hopefully, this will not continue after it has been vacuumend many times. The price was very good for this quality.

    Read More
    francesannrose September 11, 2012
  • fantastic

    Please believe everything excellent that you have read about this rug. It is in the center of my living room and everyone immediately remarks on how beautiful it is as soon as they enter the room. The colors on my computer didn't do it justice. It is truly a conversation piece. It sheds somewhat, but that is minor. I'm loving this rug and the new atmosphere it brings to my room!

    Read More
    nizishi June 20, 2012
  • Truly mind blowing...

    This rug is just perfect for my small living room. It covers up most of the wood for a cozy feel. Its super soft and the colors pop a little but are just neutral enough to match everything!

    Read More
    lovelyboyy May 1, 2012
  • really the best....

    This area rug is gorgeous, colors as shown in photos. It is thick, textured, minimal shedding which is expected with new rug. A great price for a beautiful product i truly loved it...

    Read More
    magurick April 25, 2012
  • well made

    This is the latest item I have purchased from this company, it fits my exact needs. Hard to imagine that I have been 100% satisfied in this and past purchases as to color, size, shape, selection and fabric. This kind of shopping is a no-brainer. Thanks once again

    Read More
    45645484 April 20, 2012
  • Fabulous, soft rug- a STEAL for the price.

    i was nervous buying a rug online, but was pleasantly surprised. this rug is soft, thick, and beautiful. no lasting new carpet odor or shedding. plus, it was delivered fast. definately recommend it!

    Read More
    hosai June 28, 2011
Sponsored Links