Read All Reviews for Alliyah Handmade Quill Feather Black/White New Zealand Blend Wool Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Linda
    Verified Purchase

    Buy this rug only if you LOVE to vacuum!!! The paperwork that comes with it says it will fill one bag when you initially vacuum, but it goes way beyond that! I have filled at least 10 bags in vacuuming this rug! I moved it to a less traveled space and I still have to vacuum it repeatedly. It is very weird. The rug looks nice, but I got hardwood floors to avoid all the vacuuming! Do not buy if you want a low maintenance rug! It sheds like crazy!

    Read More
    Linda H. February 24, 2016
  • LOVE!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 6 rugs for our new home and this was the one my husband said he liked the most. It does shed a bit, but the paper it came with said that is to be expected for the first few weeks. Other than that, I love it!

    Read More
    smashvegas920 December 1, 2015
  • Eve
    Verified Purchase

    Nice, thick rug -- The pattern is much bolder than what is shown in the picture -- It is a pretty rug, especially for the price --- Looks great in my black and white grand piano room....

    Read More
    pianogirl April 21, 2015
  • Save yourself the hassle
    Verified Purchase

    Please save yourself the hassle and do not buy this rug. I really wish I had listened to other customers regarding the shedding issue.... It is really bad. My bedroom is covered in wool pile. It is everywhere. Even on the outside of my vacuum cleaner, decoration, nightstand... I've vacuumed several times, and some of the wool pile does not move, like if it is glued to the rug. Yes, this rug is very pretty and of good quality, (keep in mind that the flowers, as other customers mentioned, are borderline ivory. It is not what I consider white), however, the hassle I've been through to make this rug presentable is just too much, and not worth it. This is my first and last wool pile rug. The black and white color makes the shedding too noticeable. The black is always white and vice versa. Your part-time job will be to vacuum this rug. If you don't have the time, or don't want to waste time vacuuming everyday, please stay away.

    Read More
    C.L. November 14, 2014
  • This rug is much more than it appers. I love it.
    Verified Purchase

    I love my black and white rugs They are a work of art. I have three of them. QUALITY excellent.Thanks OVERSTOCK

    Read More
    margaretelisabeth34 February 16, 2014
  • shedding
    Verified Purchase

    Reading previous reviews I expected some shedding but this is ridiculous. I bought this rug in July and three months later I'm still vacuuming daily.

    Read More
    shedding October 20, 2013
  • Hot

    I received this area rug within days after I ordered it. I'm an interior designer by trade and have used a lot of area rugs. This one has to be one of the more "eye-catching" rugs I have seen in a very long time! Very dimensional, and the price is unbelievable for the quality of this rug. One thing to note, if your sweeper has a rotating brush you may want to turn it off while sweeping as it’s not good for the rug......on a closing note horizon rug is the best company. I have bought many rugs from os that luckily have their name on it. I hope horizon can put their name on the web so people can identify easily.

    Read More
    wheena September 10, 2013
  • Very Nice

    I love this rug. Great quality and colors are true to the picture. Will soon take a bigger size.

    Read More
    warizona August 26, 2013
  • Very nice rug

    This rug looked nice on the website, but in person, it is simply stunning! The "colors" are beautiful. Exactly the color that I needed in my living room. I am VERY pleased with this purchase and will be back in the future for other rugs. "

    Read More
    wswawa June 27, 2013
  • looks excellent in my room

    I love this rug. It was my first choice and i am so happy with it. I wish I had ordered two! It is thick and seems fairly well made. Arrived quickly and compliments my room very nicely. Easy to clean would definitely recommend this product.

    Read More
    jashq June 26, 2013
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful, thick rug. Is Black and off white/cream, not white in color. Looks very beautiful in my living room with white, grey, and black furniture and accents.

    Read More
    kchia April 15, 2013
  • Black white wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is absolutely gorgeous. I put it in my sunroom with all black and white furniture and it changed the whole look of the room. Like any other wool rug is does shed a lot initially.

    Read More
    bgosh1619 April 6, 2013
  • glory

    Please believe everything excellent that you have read about this rug. It is in the center of my living room and everyone immediately remarks on how beautiful it is as soon as they enter the room. The colors on my computer didn't do it justice. It is truly a conversation piece. It sheds somewhat, but that is minor. I love this rug and the new atmosphere it brings to my room!

    Read More
    dwesq September 13, 2012
  • Black and White Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The differentiation between the white and black is very exact. There doesn't appear to be any pilling of the carpet material. It is a thick wool carpet and fits well into my new black and white scheme bedroom!! The black is very black and the white is very white.

    Read More
    rozzers September 11, 2012
  • Uplifting

    This rug is even better than I hoped it would be! The colors are exactly like the picture online and the dimensions are perfect. The quality is unlike anything I have seen in shopping locally. It was delivered promptly and carefully. I would buy anything from Over Stock

    Read More
    02120001 December 9, 2011
  • Very nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a dining room rug to go with a black, white, red, and silver downstairs motif. I'm very happy with the rug. The black is a deep black. The white is not as vibrant as pictured, but it is a clean white, not cream or tan, which I was worried about.

    Read More
    mrsquicky September 28, 2011
  • Nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice thick rug, the white is not a bright white so if that is what you are looking for don't get this one

    Read More
    shelialee September 24, 2011
  • Perfect fit
    Verified Purchase

    This rug finished off my bedroom. I love it! Found one just like it in a store for $100 more.

    Read More
    esele5 August 30, 2011
  • Eye-catching

    "Finding a nice, yet relatively inexpensive long runner was a challenge. This fit the bill. Nice feel, no shedding. Good color, true to samples."

    Read More
    0011224455 July 26, 2011
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug! Beautiful and thick. Better than I expected. Great addition to my living room.

    Read More
    galsyd5 June 7, 2011
Sponsored Links