Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alliyah Handmade Purple New Zealand Blend Wool Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Expensive, luxurious look
    Verified Purchase

    Pros: thick, unique rug that finishes our living room at a great price Cons: seems to shed quite a bit more than an average wool rug; I vacuum 3x/week and my canister is full of gray fuzz each time, even after two months. Overall, I would recommend this purchase and have no regrets. Just be prepared to vacuum a lot in the first few months.

    Read More
    Kendra T. January 23, 2017
  • Not happy
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is way darker than shown. On line it appears light grey but it is almost black. Also the purple and pink dont look anything like on line. The rug is only 7.11 inches long Over all not happy

    Read More
    Sooxkiii October 29, 2016
  • Cautious with Colors
    Verified Purchase

    I just received my rug yesterday. As previous posts stated, delivery was quite fast and the quality of the rug is very good. I am using it in a high traffic room with kids and dogs, and feel this will wear well. The only thing I would really emphasize, is to be cautious of color differences between the actual product and what is reflected on the computer. The colors for this rug on the computer are reflected much brighter than the actual color. The background color is a dark charcoal gray, much darker than reflected and the bright pink, isn't pink at all. Its a dark mauve color. That said, the colors still worked for us and the price for the quality of the rug was great. I would still buy Alliyah brand rugs.

    Read More
    Rena H. June 11, 2015
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice rug with a thick pile. The pink is more of a darker rose. The shedding is what is to be expected from a wool rug.

    Read More
    Rhonda W. May 6, 2015
  • Coool

    I received this area rug within days after I ordered it. I'm an interior designer by trade and have used a lot of area rugs. This one has to be one of the more "eye-catching" rugs I have seen in a very long time! Very dimensional, and the price is unbelievable for the quality of this rug. One thing to note, if your sweeper has a rotating brush you may want to turn it off while sweeping as it’s not good for the rug......on a closing note horizon rug is the best company. I have bought many rugs from os that luckily have their name on it. I hope horizon can put their name on the web so people can identify easily.

    Read More
    cdeeda September 17, 2013
  • Color didn't match the expectation
    Verified Purchase

    I was surprised how dark the background color is. It's almost dark grey. I bought it for the dining room but will try it for a guest bedroom or return it.

    Read More
    patty00 August 7, 2013
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is of exceptional quality. I read all the reviews before making my purchase. It was a great choice.

    Read More
    regina38 July 27, 2013
  • i have been a big fan of OverStock..

    This rug looks pretty good. I have just remodeled my living room and this rug fit perfect with the curtains I had chosen. I wasn't sure it would look as elegant as it does but liked the idea of purchasing a rug with the sea foam color. All my friends and family could not believe the way ti changed the look of my entire living room. I am so tempted to purchase another one for my bedroom as well. It truly looks amazing.( Albany) I was very pleased with this product, especially for the price. It arrived in great condition. It makes my living room look great!( Tampa, FL,)

    Read More
    rampal January 7, 2013
  • Nicely Made!!!

    I love this rug. It was my first choice and i am so happy with it. I wish I had ordered two! It is thick and seems fairly well made. Arrived quickly and compliments my room very nicely. Easy to clean would definitely recommend this product.

    Read More
    cayhurse July 26, 2012
  • superbley

    This rug is absolutely what I wanted... it blends perfectly with the other colors in my living room and adds a beautiful touch to it all. It is actually better than what I had expected. It is the perfect size to place in front of my sofa. Love It!!!!

    Read More
    quadirintl May 8, 2012
  • Beautiful Rug

    I was very hesistant with making this purchase, but when we placed it in our dining room the, it instantly popped! The quality is nice the colors are perfect with our room.

    Read More
    nizishi June 9, 2011
Sponsored Links