Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alliyah Handmade Poppy Red New Zealand Blend Wool Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very different and unusual
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I enjoy this rug for many reasons, it is a good accent of red in the home, not too red, not orange either, sort of rusty red, but calm enough to accent with red at Christmas or in summer with golds. I use my vacuum on it once a week, but not using a beater bar is recommended. I don't know of a vacuum without a beater bar, so have no clue as how to vacuum their recommended way. I get a lot of fuzzy red in my vacuum bowl to throw out, but is getting less and less each time. I only have one thread sticking up on the whole carpet, but will not pull it for fear of what could happen. My dog loves laying on this carpet (grrr!), so the white hair has to get vacuumed up a lot. No worries though. Great carpet. I love it.

    Read More
    Kimberly F. June 3, 2017
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Super plush very good quality and beautiful! Vibrant color! I highly recommend!

    Read More
    dngc November 7, 2015
  • Soft and Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Soft and Beautiful. Perfectly sized. Is shedding a lot during the first month (expected), but hopefully that slows down soon. Lots of vacuuming.

    Read More
    Timothy S. October 27, 2015
  • Beautiful contemporary rug
    Verified Purchase

    The patterns in this rug are lovely. It's think and adds just the right amount of color to my room. One note is that the red is not a bright poppy red, but a bit darker.

    Read More
    Carol H. October 6, 2015
  • Sheds too much
    Verified Purchase

    I gave it 2 stars just for the good looks. The carpet sheds too much. I've had it now 2 wks and have vacuumed it 3 times just to get rid of loose wool/lint but it's still shedding

    Read More
    Mabindi July 25, 2015
  • Amazing quality

    I really love this rug for my bedroom it is a beautiful rug and has made my room look more beautiful quality superb and great price too.

    Read More
    makoney September 19, 2013
  • Superb

    we are very happy with this rug.... It is very nice and for such a good price too! I would buy another one if I had a space for it. Great rug.........

    Read More
    cdeeda September 17, 2013
  • nice quality rug

    The rug was exactly what was described and the colors are perfect. Very durable and seems to be well made. I would definately purchase other items from OS...//

    Read More
    faizain August 29, 2013
  • HAnd Tufted Poppy Red Wook Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This was a smooth transaction. I was pleased with the product quality. The only thing is that you have to watch out that you do not catch anything in the rug becasue you could put a pull in it. Although I love them, I do not have any cats at this time and I think it would be a problem if I did. I did go to pull a tiny piece of something that stuck on the rug and I did put a tiny pull in it. I liked the rug so much I bought another one. HIghly recommenend.

    Read More
    pilgrimro August 11, 2013
  • Hand-tufted Poppy Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I really love the rug. . . although it snags fairly easy, it is wool. The colors are beautiful and it is very well made. . . .makes my room look like new.

    Read More
    robbyn12 August 8, 2013
  • pop of color
    Verified Purchase

    we just purchased three rugs for a second home and this one is plusher than expected and quite lovely.

    Read More
    spchdoc July 24, 2013
  • My purchased quickly turned to disappointment
    Verified Purchase

    I saw this rug and felt that is would work perfectly in my family room; over my new hardwood floor. After receiving it and laying it in place I vacuumed it a few times to get rid of the excess fibers. the color was perfect for the room and the weight and quality seemed appropriate. after about a week I noticed that the actual rug yard pieces were coming up out of the rug (you could see some were uneven). When I pulled slightly on the uneven peice the entire strand came out. this has happend in several places in the rug. So much so that I am now worried that I will soon have bald spots. there are also spots in the rug that have white dried glue that is flaking up. Mind you this rug has not seen excessive traffic ( just me and occasionally my adult son have walked acrosss it, without shoes). I am very very disappointed!! I paid a lot of money for this rug and was expecting something that would at least last for a few years , now I'm not sure if it will last for a few months.

    Read More
    patricia1771 July 22, 2013
  • Not what I hoped for
    Verified Purchase

    I was attracted to the graceful pattern on the rug, but all the colors were darker than shown or described. Instead of the background being poppy red,it was a dark burgundy, and the whole rug took on an appearance of heaviness. I could find no instructions for returning it, so I will be selling it locally. Very disappointed.

    Read More
    ciikie11 July 6, 2013
  • so nice of OS...

    All I can say is that I LOVE this rug! Very large and great quality for the $$. Every time we have people over we get tons of compliments on how great it looks....and you just can’t beat the feel. You would think it’s a much more expensive rug.

    Read More
    45645645456 July 2, 2013
  • what a great rug

    I truly enjoy my new rug! It looks great and exactly as it appears at the picture on the website. very happy with my purchase.......

    Read More
    hollydolphin July 1, 2013
  • Really nice rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice rug if you're looking for a maroon or wine colored rug.

    Read More
    luecinda5 June 19, 2013
  • So Pleased!
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is so nice, colors are beautiful and the details really pop. The background is a rich, deep color. We put it in our sunroom under our dining table and it looks wonderful!

    Read More
    cgiannelli June 13, 2013
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug! Very true to how it was advertised except that the red is a bit deeper than it appears online. I like it even more that way! Doesn't shed as much as some of the other rugs. Still definitely need to vacuum, though.

    Read More
    lilpeanut1000 June 12, 2013
  • really the best....

    I had just purchased another area rug when I came across this one on Overstock.com. I immediately fell in love with it and purchased it... even though I had just bought one. I am extremely glad I did purchase it, because the picture does not do the rug justice. It is beautiful and a great addition to my decor. I would highly recommend this rug to anyone who is wanting a stunning area rug that will definitely be the topic of conversations

    Read More
    graty May 16, 2012
Sponsored Links