Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alliyah Handmade Off-White New Zealand Blend Wool Rug Wool Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Charming

    "We love the rug. The color and design are better in person. The quality is ok but great for its value."

    Read More
    vishita November 22, 2011
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Does shed alot! However, after 1,000 vacuums and several months, the shedding it at minimum. Beautiful rug, I would recommend to anyone! Very thick! Not a thin cheapy.

    Read More
    shoppingspreexxx November 10, 2011
  • Mine Just Went In The Garbage
    Verified Purchase

    Upon receiving it and laying it on the floor there was quite a bit off "fuzz" coming off the rug. I figured that was to be expected and a quick vacuum would do the trick. One month later and the fuzz never stops. My floor is covered with little black and white "hairs" which congregate around the edges of the rug and work their way around the edges and up the legs of all my living room furniture. The canister on my Dyson vacuum is full of these "hairs" EVERY day so vacuuming every day doesn't solve the problem and maintaining the rug is more work than its worth. First product from Overstock that I've been disappointed in.

    Read More
    jtsinmiami October 2, 2011
  • rug
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful rug, but after almost 1 year still sheds like crazy. I have it in my hallway, not a lot of traffic but a nightmare vacuuming, hardwoods are covered after.

    Read More
    yannispiro September 29, 2011
  • Prettier in Person
    Verified Purchase

    This rug, really is prettier in person than what you see on the website. It's a very high quality, nice thick wool rug, and the black and white contrast is so bright and vibrant. LOVE this rug. Rather girly, but modern. Great buy.

    Read More
    alexandra6 September 26, 2011
  • Low Price, Big design, High maintenance
    Verified Purchase

    Well I have wrote a review on a prior rug of this style in the reverse, and my thoughts are the same, a lot of BANG FOR YOUR BUCK! and a lot of work for your buck! Beautiful but look to keep it clean and free of fibers.

    Read More
    candiecc1 September 25, 2011
  • Designer

    I ordered four rugs from OS and this wasn't my first time shopping with them. Truly I am satisfied with the quality as well as the customer service. I am impressed and shall shop all my house rugs from them

    Read More
    cicara August 23, 2011
  • Outstanding

    "I have purchased several area rugs from this company and find it convenient and east and I am always delighted with my purchases."

    Read More
    ahsoon August 22, 2011
  • Returning this rug - Sheds like crazy!
    Verified Purchase

    I have wanted to love this rug for the past month that I've had it but the darn thing has yet to stop shedding! I have black/white/grey fuzz balls in every room of my home! I have vacuumed this rug daily and it takes a good 10 minutes to barely get the surface fuzz off. After I vacuum I have to sweep the floor to clean up all of the fuzz that has been blown everywhere. I couldn't take it anymore and rolled this rug up and put it in my closet. The design is beautiful but NOT worth the headache or maintenance. I never thought I would return a rug because it seems like so much of a hassle, but I cannot stand to have this rug in our home any longer.

    Read More
    decorative111 August 17, 2011
  • Rug sheds ALL of the time
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful to look at but a mess. I look like I own a dog with how much shedding happens. My boyfriend and I are like "Edward tape hands" as the only way to really clean the carpet is to wrap my hands with tape and pat the rug. It has ruined my vacuum cleaners since all of the fibers get caught. For indoor use I would not recommend this rug. Price is right but the maintenance is not.

    Read More
    rugfind1 August 15, 2011
  • wonderful rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is lovely! Its thick enough to be comfy under bare feet, I only wish I had gotten the larger version. I thought the pattern might be overwhelming but its definitely not too much. Thanks overstock!

    Read More
    katrobbb August 10, 2011
  • SHEDS LIKE CRAZY!
    Verified Purchase

    Oh my word, I bought this rug b/c of the black and white pattern, (which looks stunning in person) not realizing how much care it would require. This product left me wondering why it was ever created at all, as the black sheds on the white and the white sheds on the black. Vacuuming it on my hands and knees didn't help it at all either!! To make it worse, I can't return it, so it's just rolled up in its original packaging in my garage. I wouldn't even feel right selling it someone! NOT A GOOD PURCHASE AND A TOTAL WASTE OF MONEY!

    Read More
    lyndiestarr August 10, 2011
  • Fabulous rug not a stark white as displayed
    Verified Purchase

    The rug was beautiful and arrived timely. I expected the rug to be a stark white but it is definitely an off white.

    Read More
    mcarroll4223 August 7, 2011
  • Sabrina wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love the look of this rug, I get more compliments on it than anything else I put in the room I re-decorated. The only issue I have with it is the black sheds onto the white and the white onto the black. I am hoping the more it is vaccumed the less problem I will have with it. It was delivered instantly, I was so surprised how quicdkly it came. and in great condition. Overstock is awesome! I have decorated this room almost entirely from Overstock.

    Read More
    joyce1croftonmaryland August 1, 2011
  • Wonderful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug for our master bathroom. Initially, I questioned my decision on whether or not to put this rug in the bathroom. However, once it arrived and was put in the master bathroom, it transformed it into a spa! Wonderful quality! love my rug and love my bathroom now!

    Read More
    vera82 July 27, 2011
  • Amazing rug!!
    Verified Purchase

    Amazing rug at amazing price! Love it! Excellent addition to my dining room!! Shipped fast! Would def. recommend!!!

    Read More
    stylishgirl28 July 25, 2011
  • Amazing

    "The quality is very high, the price good and the experience is A1 in all regards. 5 stars for the good company like Over Stock.

    Read More
    masore July 15, 2011
  • SHEDS A LOT EVEN AFTER EVERYDAY VACUUMING FOR 2 MO

    The rug looks excellent but would not recommend for a household with crawling babies.It sheds a lot and because of the contrasting colors,both black and ivory fibres show a lot enough to vaccum everyday to look its best.its NOT 0.5 inches thick ,a little less and the quality is not as good as another wool rug that I bought from overstock for the same price 2 years ago.Its not tightly woven together.If you are going for the looks on a budget and want to replace rugs every years or less ..go for it..

    Read More
    marciaa123 July 7, 2011
  • beautiful and plush rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is exactly as described, off-white and black, the color contrast is beautiful, very plush and soft, excellent buy! Only downside is that the black parts of the rug have little fibers that comes off easily and very obviouse on the white parts, need to be vacuumed often.

    Read More
    claudzee May 11, 2011
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    This was the perfect addition to my guest room. Shipping was fast and the quality if good. I have absolutely no complaints and would certainly recommend this rug to anyone looking to add a little flare to their smaller space!

    Read More
    apr26 May 3, 2011
Sponsored Links