| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alliyah Handmade Off-White New Zealand Blend Wool Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Shedding badly. Others are fine
    Verified Purchase

    It is shedding badly . Others are fine

    Read More
    Nico X. January 10, 2015
  • Gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for our front room which has a beige Chesterfield couch, a black leather futon (overstock) and two lime green patterned chairs. It really anchors the room. It is high quality and high on style. We love it!

    Read More
    sheridan65 January 3, 2014
  • Crowning jewel of my dining room
    Verified Purchase

    The color of this rug is a creamy white not bright white which is exactly what I wanted. The pattern is an offset damask pattern giving this a modern look. The shedding was minimum and compliments keep coming. I would not recommend in a high traffic area or around kids or messy pets. It's absolutely gorgeous!!!

    Read More
    bhburton November 13, 2013
  • Hot

    Hi this is a very beautiful rug, I love the colors and softness of the wool. I will definitely suggest this to my friend...

    Read More
    nuncy August 8, 2013
  • great black and white combination liked it!

    I love this rug. It is so pretty, soft and thick. The colors were perfect from the description and match my room to a T. Everyone wants to know where I found the rug.

    Read More
    gelen February 13, 2013
  • fantastic

    When I ordered the rug I really wasn't sure that it was the one. They just delievered it and took it to the den for me. The minute I started to unroll it I knew this was the one. The colors are beautiful and just give the room the pop it needed. I know that it will be in that room for years to come. Thank you Overstock for the great quality of furniture and rugs that you carry.

    Read More
    545454541 September 5, 2012
  • Gorgeous & messy!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug... It is absolutely gorgeous! It is thick & very high end. My only issue is that there seem to be about a million tiny fibers that are loose on it. I have vacuumed it several times & it hasn't helped much. I am hoping that in time this will bet better.

    Read More
    mommabird23 July 24, 2012
  • Receptive

    I am happy with my purchase. The rug matched my existing room and I am very happy to find a close match to the color I had. Thank you

    Read More
    amitseth January 19, 2012
  • Amazing Rug!!
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this rug and highly recommend it to everyone who wants to add a special piece to any room. We used this rug in our formal dining room. Our floors are a walnut hardwood, the wall color is a natural beige, our table is a solid wood with an antique style/ rustic look and our chairs are linen slipcover style. The rug pulls it all together, fabulously gorgeous!! It still amazes me that you can find a rug this great for this price anywhere. If you are debating getting this rug you may want to take a look at Item#: 12511431, it looks to be made by same company. The only difference I could see between the two is the design. Colors and all look to be the exact same. This other rug had more reviews at the time I made my purchase, so I used them to gage my decision. So glad I purchased it!

    Read More
    overstockclient January 1, 2012
  • Amazing stuff.

    Very nice rug! Exactly the way it's shown in picture. I've gotten many compliments on this rug. The one problem I have with it is that it sheds A BIT! I've had it for 2 wks now and I'm trying to vacuum it nice every other day to see if the shedding will finally cease and it got minimize. Anyway, very rug but prepare to vacuum and dust for little bit

    Read More
    sainy December 29, 2011
  • contented

    I am so pleased with this rug! The colors in the description are very accurate. This is an excellent value. The rug is plush and thick, wonderful to stand on. Typically a new rug will have a lot of loose fiber that needs to be vacuumed frequently, not the case with this rug. I am very pleased with my purchase and pleasantly surprised with how fast it arrived. 46- This rug looked nice on the website, but in person, it is simply stunning! The "colors" are beautiful. Exactly the color that I needed in my living room. I am VERY pleased with this purchase and will be back in the future for other rugs

    Read More
    ahsoon December 29, 2011
  • Amazing

    The quality is very high, the price good and the experience is A1 in all regards. 5 stars for the good company like Over Stock

    Read More
    7810156 December 20, 2011
  • nice

    "The purchase of 3 rugs was a great buy, good quality, great service, and great looking product. I will be back to OS."

    Read More
    osanda November 11, 2011
  • glossy

    "I am happy with my purchase. The rug matched my existing room and I am very happy to find a close match to the color I had. Thank you."

    Read More
    ritaaa November 3, 2011
  • Constructive

    "I purchased this rug to cover a high traffic area. The colors and pattern blend beautifully with my décor and I'm very pleased with the quality, price, your speedy delivery and the ease of making a selection from your website. I will recommend you and purchase from you again. Thank you."

    Read More
    davidhappy August 4, 2011
  • Gorgeous rug
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug for my family room and couldn't believe what an impact it has on the room. It is a gorgeous wool, great quality, and very plush. I also love that it is primarily white, but not a completely stark white which would be impossible to keep clean. I never fail to get compliments on it when I have people over. I absolutely love it!

    Read More
    kfrancom May 20, 2011
  • Lovely

    This rug is superb. Very plush and well made. A winner for the price. I have other wool rugs-Italian made- and this rug is just as good. I have it in my family room, my kids love the softness and the colors. Don't be shy-go for the color!! It will make your room pop!

    Read More
    facnypoo April 19, 2011
  • lovely

    I ordered this rug because of the reviews, I am so glad that I did. They are just what we needed in our basement rec room! Overstock you ROCK! Thanks!

    Read More
    arvindkush March 25, 2011
  • GREAT!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE THIS RUG!!! But I would have to agree with other posts, it is NOT white. I would call it off-white to ivory. If you buy this rug make sure you vacuum at least 3 times before you place furniture on it and count on having a full canister of wool each time. If it's going on hardwood get a slip resistant pad. Great deal for the money!

    Read More
    ryanw1 February 11, 2011
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this rug! It is perfect and it makes the room complete. It lays perfectly flat on my hardwood floors and is thick and full. It is under my black wrought iron and cream marble dinning room table and I did not need a pad. It is a beautiful bright cream and dark black. Paired with soft gold walls and black and cream Waverly damask window panels it makes a dramatic effect. No trouble with vacuuming. While it does shed a bit, that is totally normal. Could not be happier.

    Read More
    shophappy44 January 30, 2011