Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alliyah Handmade New Zeeland Blend Black Wool Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Carpet
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Very true to images online. Thick carpet. Did shed a lot for the first 6 months but with regular vacuuming it finally stopped. Modern pattern . I am using it under my large formal dunking table.

    Read More
    ABDUL K. May 27, 2017
  • great rug, but
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    my error: had wanted an ivory contrast for the black, and instead it's more of a yellowish tan. regardless, the rug is thick and appears well made for a competitive price.

    Read More
    lierne May 21, 2017
  • Beautiful...but sheds a lot!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for my family room and the colors and boldness of the design is absolutely stunning. However, the rug sheds a lot and the colors bleed into each other which makes it unappealing to walk on. I returned the rug because I just couldn't keep up with the vacuuming all the time. I would strongly encourage any potential buyer to beware of the extreme shedding of this rug.

    Read More
    Repeat Customer January 24, 2017
  • Behold how bold!!!
    Verified Purchase

    If you want to add an optical pop to your space, try this rug!!!

    Read More
    Noel B. January 14, 2017
  • Dramatic!
    Verified Purchase

    I gave the rug a 4. I have the larger size in my bedroom and it did not shed; however, this smaller size is in my dressing room and it shed for a period of time. If you should purchase this smaller size, be patient, but the shedding will subside.

    Read More
    bestg June 28, 2016
  • Very nice rug.
    Verified Purchase

    The quality is excellent and I love the colors. It just sheds a lot. You have to vacuum it every day.

    Read More
    jabouba75 March 14, 2016
  • Black wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    Love the lines on this rug. Very contemporary and sleek look!

    Read More
    Maria R. February 16, 2016
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality, nice and thick. Order the padded rug pad.

    Read More
    Susan W. December 9, 2015
  • Love this rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful and very well made and it is thick and it fills the vacuum when it is cleaned but I don't care. It's striking in the room.

    Read More
    ozegal November 12, 2015
  • WOW
    Verified Purchase

    Well everyone including myself just love this carpet.... It is very dramatic and very beautiful and very good quality... The only drawback is it sheds like the reviews said and it sheds and sheds and sheds and forever vacuuming I hope it will stop shedding but for that price the quality the fact that it's made out of wool I highly recommend this if you want a dramatic look

    Read More
    Sandy R. June 27, 2015
  • awesome rug
    Verified Purchase

    wool sheds a lot but is expected. colors are brilliant. Just what I was looking for- eclectic style! very plush. using it for dining room.

    Read More
    jsflorida December 24, 2013
  • Beautiful rug but it's a shedder

    Beautiful rugs: purchased two of them (8x10 and 5 x 7). very well made rugs but they are shedding beyond belief. Written materials accompanying rugs warned of shedding such as after the first vacuuming, you can expect the entire bag or canister of vacuum to be packed tight with carpet fibers. It is a gorgeous rug and appears very well made, but paperwork states it may take a few months to stop....I have to vacuum both of them twice daily as they are used in an office setting, and even with little foot traffic on them, both are shedding a lot but not to leave any defect spots......if the shedding stops soon, it won't be a problem and the points on this rug would have to go up....lots of compliments on it other than the embarrassing shedding.

    Read More
    mabourliea12 October 30, 2013
  • beautiful rug

    All I can say is that I LOVE this rug! Very large and great quality for the $$. Every time we have people over we get tons of compliments on how great it looks....and you just cant beat the feel....///

    Read More
    reviera August 6, 2013
  • VERY DELICATE

    Great rug! Quality & thickness are very nice. the color was accurate and makes a bold statement in my living room.

    Read More
    kimkashi February 7, 2013
  • well made

    Very nice rug! Exactly the way it's shown in picture. I've gotten many compliments on this rug. The one problem I have with it is that it sheds A BIT! I've had it for 2 wks now and I'm trying to vacuum it nice every other day to see if the shedding will finally cease and it got minimize. Anyway, very rug but prepare to vacuum and dust for little bit

    Read More
    iilu January 25, 2013
  • This rug is plush and the design is beautiful.
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was supposed to arrive on dec. 24th per the overstock invoice. I was very excited to get this in time for Xmas dinner. Unfortunately, I received an email alert from the third party delivery co. that my rug would be delivered. Dec. 27. This being my first purchase, I was disappointed. The overstock customer service rep. was courteous and apologetic. I think her name was Diane, she called the logistics company and had answers immediately. My rug had been loaded onto the wrong truck and that truck wouldn't be dispatched until after Xmas day. The overstock rep offered to refund the cost of the rug. But i still loved the rug. iI received the rug on the 26th and it was stunning. The rug is in my dining room and it makes the room pop! It is still shedding a bit. I wish this rug came in other colors. I would buy another immediately. In the end, I was happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    2serious January 23, 2013
  • very nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    this is a very nice rug, I have my dining room table over it so unfortunately you really dont get to see the beautiful pattern but its still very nice when the chairs are pushed all the way in. this rug sheds ALOT. and unfortunately lots of the cream color sheds into the black. and yes this rug is cream almost light tan and black not pure white. overall I like the rug very much

    Read More
    lenovo415 January 14, 2013
  • so nice of OS...

    My rug arrived on time and in perfect condition. In my opinion, the image displayed on Overstock is an accurate representation of the product. The rug is of very good quality and the design is really beautiful. I'm more than pleased with it! It's going to be a perfect addition to my dressing room but would look great almost anywhere in the home.

    Read More
    esea January 10, 2013
  • black wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is fabulous. It looks even better in person Highly recommend this rug!

    Read More
    hannah2724 January 3, 2013
  • fantastic

    I read a reviews before purchasing the rug and it helped me decide to go ahead take the plunge and make the purchase.. I opened the package, rolled out the rug, were about an 1/2" thicker than the rest of the rug I bought before. It's a really pretty and unique feature. Long story short, the rug is a beautiful addition to my office and the colors are true to the online picture and I'm very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    jashq December 19, 2012
Sponsored Links