Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alliyah Handmade Multi Color New Zealand Blend Wool Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Carpet
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Carpet was thick and plush but colors were very muted and dull. Because of this we ended up returning it. I guess there was some shedding as well.

    Read More
    ABDUL K. May 27, 2017
  • very well made rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love the rug and it stopped shedding just as the directions stated. The only complaint I have is a small one. The pattern is beautiful, but not as pictured. It is a little more subdued. I love the rug and would still recommend

    Read More
    Marianna H. February 12, 2017
  • Nice rug, great colors
    Verified Purchase

    I had this rug in my living room on an oak wood floor. It got heavy use and stood up to the beating. I used it for about 2 and a half years. In that time, it never stopped shedding. I expected shedding initially, but this rug continued shedding. The vacuum was always full after cleaning. Still the rug held up. A well made rug.

    Read More
    sallieo November 15, 2016
  • Not like picture
    Verified Purchase

    Although I do not dislike this rug the colors are much darker than shown as other reviewers have stated. I hoped for more vibrant, richer colors and they are not. Also sheds a lot. Would not be my choice if I saw it in person but good price and looks okay.

    Read More
    barbara v. January 25, 2016
  • MT
    Verified Purchase

    colors darker than shown sheds a lot and for long time wears well, I'm using it for 4 yrs

    Read More
    MARTA T. January 21, 2016
  • Nice Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Nice rug, but a little darker than was depicted. Didn't work for the lighting in the room...just too dark.

    Read More
    Gary J. August 16, 2015
  • Darker than picture and shed ALOT.
    Verified Purchase

    It looks MUCH darker than the picture online. To put it in perspective, the orange color (supposed to be the brightest one) is actually a mix between heavily burned orange & brown. The dark brown color turns out to be dark chocolate/coffee. It SHEDs like you shave a sheep. Each time I vacuum, I have to empty the vacuum 3-4 times. I am a big fan of overstock. This purchase was my biggest disappointment. Pure luck. I would not recommend you to buy this rug.

    Read More
    habui007 September 1, 2014
  • Alliyah Handmade Multi Color New Zealand Blend Woo
    Verified Purchase

    The color and design of this rug is great, It is very dense enhances the look of my living room. Love it!

    Read More
    vp4cmi July 23, 2014
  • Okay rug
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a new rug for our family room, since I ordered an oversized chair. I searched for the right rug, in the right size, and didn't want synthetic materials. So, I chose this rug, since it was wool. Well, I've had this rug for two months, and I'm STILL filling my vacuum canister every time I vacuum. I knew that this would happen the first few times I vacuumed, but it's continuing to fill my canister. I worry that after a year, there will be NO rug left! However, at the price and size, it's to be expected, I guess.

    Read More
    jmorro July 12, 2014
  • Excellent Product
    Verified Purchase

    First time I've purchased such an important item online, and I couldn't be more surprised and pleased. The colors are exactly as shown on the website, and the quality is superb. I can't believe the excellent value received for this rug. The rug was received in less than a week from order date--even over a three-day weekend. I would definitely recommend this rug to a friend.

    Read More
    firstthurston July 12, 2014
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    Color off slightly from web site. It balls up a bit, but that decreases with vacuuming.

    Read More
    johng66 April 16, 2014
  • Great Rug, Great Colors
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is very soft and dense. The colors are chocolate brown, brown, brown-green, cinnamon, and rust. It was true to the color shown on my laptop. Nice, bold design. I don't want to put my coffee table over it, it's so nice. I have experienced very little shedding. It shipped nice and laid completely flat when rolled out!! Thanks O!

    Read More
    telan February 27, 2014
  • Aliyah hand made wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    This was my first purchase using overstock. I couldn't have been more pleased. First of all the rug was delivered within the stated time frame. It was packaged very securely. The colors of the rug are very vibrant and rich looking - dark brown, light brown and rust.The picture online doesn't do it justice. It is also quite soft and cushiony when you walk on it. It does shed somewhat, especially in areas that have a lot of traffic. I love this rug and would recommend it to anyone.

    Read More
    shel136 January 25, 2014
  • Cool

    I love this rug. It was my first choice and i am so happy with it. I wish I had ordered two! It is thick and seems fairly well made. Arrived quickly and compliments my room very nicely. Easy to clean would definitely recommend this product.

    Read More
    cdeeda September 17, 2013
  • happy to have this rug!!!

    I really like this rug! The quality is great. I was happy when it arrived and I saw that it's a very nice looking and the same color as pictured and will now look to buy rugs from overstock....///

    Read More
    faizain August 29, 2013
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    So happy. Beautiful area rug. Looks great on my newly refinished hardwood. I personally love these colors.

    Read More
    smc500 July 9, 2013
  • very happy to have this product

    I love this rug. It was my first choice and i am so happy with it. I wish I had ordered two! It is thick and seems fairly well made. Arrived quickly and compliments my room very nicely. Easy to clean would definitely recommend this product.

    Read More
    fabiano July 2, 2013
  • This rug is really beautiful.
    Verified Purchase

    After looking and looking and then finally deciding to order, I am very happy with this choice. It is really dynamic and just what I wanted.

    Read More
    bjmcdonald June 15, 2013
  • well made

    I received this area rug within days after I ordered it. I'm an interior designer by trade and have used a lot of area rugs. This one has to be one of the more "eye-catching" rugs I have seen in a very long time! Very dimensional, and the price is unbelievable for the quality of this rug. One thing to note, if your sweeper has a rotating brush you may want to turn it off while sweeping as it’s not good for the rug......on a closing note XXXXXXX rug is the best company. I have bought many rugs from os that luckily have their name on it.

    Read More
    aaz33 October 12, 2012
  • a true choice.

    When I ordered the rug I really wasn't sure that it was the one. They just delievered it and took it to the den for me. The minute I started to unroll it I knew this was the one. The colors are beautiful and just gives the room the pop it needed. I know that it will be in that room for years to come. Thank you Overstock for the great quality of furniture and rugs that you carry.

    Read More
    trumpss October 8, 2012
Sponsored Links