Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alliyah Handmade Multi Color New Zealand Blend Wool Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love
    Verified Purchase

    Color is as shown. Shipping was quick too.

    Read More
    rowena c. May 29, 2015
  • rug
    Verified Purchase

    Rug is very attractive but quality is poor. It "sheds" constantly!!! Would not recommend.

    Read More
    lschroep1 April 12, 2013
  • very happy and great design

    I found such a rug after a long long time and really got impressed with this rug will definitely recommend this to everyone. thanks Overstock for such a great buy.

    Read More
    maccy February 15, 2013
  • eye-catching

    Rug is true to size and color. It's great in my "transition room" which is a room that transitions from the hall stairwell to the laundry room so I didn't want anything too crazy. So this rug works nicely because it is not loud but still a very interesting. It does shed a little because it is a wool rug but I know that will go away after a few vacuums.

    Read More
    serenawilleam January 7, 2013
  • Best purchase yet!!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is a great accent piece to any room. The colors are spot on and we have had no issues with ours. If you are looking for a great piece to add to your living room or entertainment room, I would highly recommend this rug.

    Read More
    mikel1885 April 6, 2012
  • Lovely
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug, came a few days later. I rolled it out just to see the quality, and colors of it...loved it; when I got my furniture, and tables; I put it all together, absoultely pulled everything together. Just have to put up wall decor now.!

    Read More
    nicollette31 September 12, 2011
  • Hand-tufted Multicolor Waves Rug (5x8)
    Verified Purchase

    I love it, love. It, love it', This rug truly touches off my room! My theme is "beachy" And looking at this wavy rug makes me envision the sand and the ocean's waves! Lots of compliments from everybody who enters my house!

    Read More
    pomofl September 3, 2011
  • Waves rug
    Verified Purchase

    Overall I'm extremely pleased with the product. The pile of the rug is very nice, but there has been a fair amount of shedding as some of the other reviews indicated. Given the pile of the rug, I do not feel that it is excessive. Very pleased with the colors of the rug which were well represented in the pictures online. I would recommend this rug to others.

    Read More
    nolemom14 August 22, 2011
  • Terrible
    Verified Purchase

    Do not buy this! It sheds CONSTANTLY! I've had it for 9 months and I'm still getting tufts of rug fibers all over my apartment. I can't keep the place looking clean because of the shedding.

    Read More
    wryancollins August 13, 2011
  • Relaxing

    "This rug could not be more perfect for my bedroom. The colors are vibrant and the quality is great...and the price was unbelievable!"

    Read More
    amitseth August 4, 2011
  • wave rug
    Verified Purchase

    would highly recommend. shopped around quite a bit. no one came close in the quality for the money. absolutely love this rug. color was right on.

    Read More
    pomps July 19, 2011
  • lovely

    This rug is really beautiful and expensive looking. It's thick I have it under my dining table and I love it.

    Read More
    tehelka July 6, 2011
  • Great product and price

    I was very pleased with this product, especially for the price. It arrived in great condition. It makes my living room look great!

    Read More
    phyliis June 24, 2011
  • Excessive shedding
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this run for over a year and it still sheds excessively. Just be aware before you buy. It is beautiful and exactly what I wanted, but it requires a LOT of vacuuming.

    Read More
    seruh June 7, 2011
  • Beauty

    I ordered this rug because of the reviews, I am so glad that I did. They are just what we needed in our basement rec room! Overstock you ROCK! Thanks!

    Read More
    jeard May 30, 2011
  • Excellent

    I am so pleased with this rug! The colors in the description are very accurate. This is an excellent value. The rug is plush and thick, wonderful to stand on. Typically a new rug will have a lot of loose fiber that needs to be vacuumed frequently, not the case with this rug. I am very pleased with my purchase and pleasantly surprised with how fast it arrived.

    Read More
    mari0098 May 3, 2011
  • Love My New Area Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Any new rug will shed, but I don't think this is excessive at all. I love it and it is much more plush than I expected.

    Read More
    lovinglasvegas1 April 10, 2011
  • Nice1

    Very nice rug! Exactly the way it's shown in picture. I've gotten many compliments on this rug. The one problem I have with it is that it sheds A BIT! I've had it for 2 wks now and I'm trying to vacuum it nice every other day to see if the shedding will finally cease. Anyway, very rug but prepare to vacuum and dust for little bit

    Read More
    ozair March 25, 2011
  • Beautiful rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug looks exactly as it does on line and is perfect in the room I ordered it for. The pile is very dense and thick and so far there is almost no shedding! I have ordered several rugs from Overstock before and have never been disappointed!

    Read More
    cvillemom March 12, 2011
  • Good rug
    Verified Purchase

    As other reviewers have said, colors are accurate to what's shown on screen. Unfortunately the rug does shed a lot, and it's taking a bit of time for the corners to curl down. Looks great the in the living room though.

    Read More
    ollyollyoxen March 5, 2011