Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alliyah Handmade Multi Abstract New Zealand Blend Wool Rug� (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Hand-tufted Metro Classic Multicolor Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Very poor quality. You can see all the durt and dust on this rug in 2 hours after vaccuming. When I received I had to vaccum it immediately, as it has some carpet hair all over the rug. When we sat on it, our clothes were covered in the rug hair. No matter how many times we vacumed it, it's still produces hair?????

    Read More
    bakselrud October 25, 2011
  • beautiful but couldn't tolerate the toxic fumes
    Verified Purchase

    although this is a well made rug I had to return due to the toxic fumes - even after airing out in my garage for days it was not much better. What ever chemicals were on the rug it made my skin red & irritated. Thankfullly Overstocks was great about easily returning the rug ***. Thank you Overstocks for your great Customer Service.

    Read More
    gschaff January 12, 2013
  • Nice rug, but very dark color
    Verified Purchase

    I recently redid my small apartment living room in shades of light coffee brown, soft orange and sage green. I had hoped this chair would pick up the soft orange in a leather recliner that anchors one corner of the room. The color of the rug goes with the room colors, but not as precisely as I had assumed it would from the Overstock photo. it is much darker than advertised. The pattern is just as pictured, though, and with a slight sculptured surface, which adds interest to the design. Delivery was incredible. Showed up within a couple of days. Overall, I'm happy with the purchase. The price is much better than for similar rugs I've seen at local furniture stores.

    Read More
    suzyq8976 November 28, 2011
  • Totally different colors received.
    Verified Purchase

    I buy a lot of things at O.com and this was the first time I received a totally different product. I got onto the "chat" with customer service because I went to return the rug and it said not returnable. I had never had to return anything to them before and never had dealt with their cistomer service. The representative on chat looked up my order and immediately took care of the problem. She emailed me a free return label. Al I had to do it reroll the rug into the original packing and rop it at the UPS store. I ordered a different rug by the way which was gorgeous, what I expect from o.com. A little bit of inconvenience but a totally satisfied customer. Great customer service! I will contyinue to shop them.

    Read More
    2010deb July 23, 2011
  • Alliyah Multi Abstract Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for "abstract patterned rugs " that work with the color scheme in our house for quite some time. The Alliyah rug reviewed here and the grey green one I also bought are sensational in our house which is very modern without a lot of ornament except for abstract artwork. After you receive the rug you need to really vacuum well a couple of times. Like all wool rugs, especially sculpted ones,there will be loose wool that needs to get vacuumed and hand picked out. Don't let this keep you from purchasing these rugs as the final effect will be worth the work. Another item to consider is that the rugs contain many shades of the primary color range which makes coordinating with wall and casework colors easier. The only caution I would note would be if you plan to have the rug cut to a specific size from that what you bought,it is hard to find carpet services that can match the serge style and color of the rug especially if you do not live in a major metropolitan area.

    Read More
    cooksta February 25, 2014
  • Gorgeous Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug! Thick and colors are true to rendering! It is in my family room and sees a lot of wear. The rug shed a bit at first, but that is typical of this type of rug. Regular vacuuming keeps it looking good. Doesn't claim to be stain resistant, but several liquids have been spilled on it and the liquid just beads up to be blotted up with a paper towel. A+ product

    Read More
    doxiefan1 October 10, 2013
  • Wool Rug-Alliyah
    Verified Purchase

    Fabulous quality! Extremely pleased with this purchase!

    Read More
    fluteman32 October 9, 2014
  • Gorgeous and adds interest
    Verified Purchase

    This rug changed the look of our living room. It is actually more on the darker side than the gold tones but it does not darken the room. I love the feel of it. It is very well made.

    Read More
    mamabeabs September 15, 2014
  • Wool blend area rug
    Verified Purchase

    Nice rug but shed way more than expected. Two small dogs lay on it to check out but in less than 5 minutes they created handfuls of rug. Pretty but not practical for our household.

    Read More
    moochoo September 9, 2014
  • Excellent quality
    Verified Purchase

    Subtly blending colors make rug look like a painting. Love it.

    Read More
    dorogolfingforfun May 28, 2017
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Does not shed like the one I had before this. I have no complaints. Do wish it had some lighter areas though.

    Read More
    Susan S. May 21, 2017
  • Absolutely Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    If you can still get this rug do not hesitate to buy immediately. Nuff said. Beautiful colors it fills up the room.

    Read More
    bumscoop May 14, 2017
  • Denielle Richardson
    Verified Purchase

    Love the color and quality of this rug.

    Read More
    dlwrichrn April 24, 2017
  • Rich, vibrant colores
    Verified Purchase

    Sheds at first, but then is rich looking and durable. My third one like this!

    Read More
    Barbara M. April 25, 2016
  • Nice rugs but darker than pics
    Verified Purchase

    Nice quality. Quite a bit darker than they look in the pics. Also shed fibers. I've had them for almost a year and they still fill up my vacuum with fibers whenever I vacuum them.

    Read More
    Michelle L. March 16, 2016
  • Sheds like a dog
    Verified Purchase

    The rug looks great, however with new rugs you expect a little shedding this rug never stopped shedding. I finally put it on the back porch where there was limited traffic. Dissappointing

    Read More
    johnsoyo March 14, 2016
  • Dr.T
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is a bit thicker than I expected. It’s nice but not as easy to place furniture or walk on. Perhaps it would work better in a different room?

    Read More
    drtpett January 4, 2016
  • IBS
    Verified Purchase

    This rug has beautiful colors and makes a statement in the room.

    Read More
    glory2u December 15, 2015
  • Extra shedding
    Verified Purchase

    This carpet has continued to shed for the past 8 months. Shedding can be found under the furniture and fills the vacuum sweeper. We finally rolled it up and stored it.

    Read More
    Nancy E. December 5, 2015
  • abstract new zealand blend wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    very nice and comfortable to walk on.

    Read More
    jewe08 December 1, 2015
Sponsored Links