Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alliyah Handmade Moon Indigo New Zealand Blend Wool Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice rug but...
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The rug is beautiful. It does shed a lot. I have to vacuum often and it stops up my vacuum. I have family members with allergies and they are severely allergic to this rug. My previous rug was also wool and was not a problem.

    Read More
    slpret May 23, 2017
  • Great size, pretty, plush, but a shedding machine!
    Verified Purchase

    I've got kiddos who helped us vacuum daily for the first 3 months. After a move it is doing much better. Less shedding just looking pretty. Love the rug, borders, and color. Feels like wool underfoot. Not sure of the percentage though, as it states wool-blend. It is at least an 1/2 to 3/4 of an inch of thickness, which is great on wood flooring. We've moved from a wood floor home to a fully carpeted home and the rug no longer sheds as much. Not sure if it's the time spent rolled up in storage prior to our recent move or the carpeting underneath. Maybe it's just time that's passed that has stopped the shedding. If you don't mind the elbow grease involved or taking a chance this rug is doable. We enjoy the value now that the shedding is about gone. We use to vacuum daily, now it's once a week. It sheds a ton initially, but it's pretty, thick, wool-blend, and keeps my floor clean, which is why it gets 4 stars from me!

    Read More
    Sonia T. April 13, 2017
  • Beautiful and great price.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug for a room that is heavily used and did not want to spend a lot on a wool rug. I took a chance on this, and it far exceeded my expectations (I went with the excellent reviews). It looks wonderful in the room; and I did not have to spend a fortune. So happy with this purchase!!!

    Read More
    Laryssa R. March 4, 2017
  • Excellent Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    For the price, this wool rug is amazing. It's thick, soft & beautiful. We love it. Thanks Overstock.com. Recommended!

    Read More
    Vaquas S. August 22, 2016
  • Wow!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is gorgeous. We can't believe how nice it is.

    Read More
    Leone G. June 26, 2016
  • Marion
    Verified Purchase

    Had to take time to tell all how beautiful this rug is. I ordered it last Monday it arrived it Friday. Much exceeded my expectations. Had been looking for a few months. Even checked local furniture stores. One rather expensive one had a rug very similar for over $4400. on sale for $2100. So happy I ordered this one! However, I could find no blue in this rug what so ever. I do not care. was not looking for blue anyway. It did not smell when unrolled and so very little shedding. Thank you Overstock, Marion

    Read More
    Marion March 20, 2016
  • Great Carpet
    Verified Purchase

    Has held up well and looks great!

    Read More
    Fred E. January 9, 2016
  • ira b.
    Verified Purchase

    I just received my rug today,absolutly happy .looks very beautiful,great price,comfortable and feels great,very heavy(wool,handmade) and I am glad I purchased that one,planning to get onother one in a different size.

    Read More
    Ira B. August 26, 2015
  • Don't Buy
    Verified Purchase

    This rug does not look as pictured, it was returned. It was plush, but that was the only benefit.

    Read More
    Kezia W. May 11, 2015
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug arrived in just a few days. I am happy with the looks and the quality. The colors are as described except, with the lighting in my house I haven't seen the blue. Mine has not shed much, only a half container in the vacuum. I have noticed a few of the knots in the feel of mine, as another reviewer noted, but not enough to bother me. So far I'm quite happy with it.

    Read More
    elizzytoo October 12, 2014
  • Rug color
    Verified Purchase

    I also reviewed the 5 X 7. I was concerned about purchasing due to the low price. I am happy with the purchase and it is certainly well worth the sale price. The rug is true to color on my monitor. The predominate colors are gold and black. The blue is there, but it is slight. There is a lot of pink and that's how it shows on my monitor. The red is a brick red not a bright red. You could almost call it toward the mauve line, if that makes sense. The rugs will work fine for me and they are a great value. Thanks, Overstock.

    Read More
    hj3333 August 20, 2014
  • Beautiful, soft rug

    Beautiful plush rug. Very good quality for even three times the price. Colors are very true to what I see on my monitor. It does shed a bit, but all wool rugs seem to do that. Wish this rug came in other sizes, because I would buy a couple of smaller ones.

    Read More
    murtisunita March 28, 2013
  • well made

    The rug is of excellent quality and looks great exactly what I ordered. Very fast shipping as well. Thanks Overstock, very pleased!!!

    Read More
    qdedea January 10, 2013
  • Love my rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is exactly what I pictured and the price was great!

    Read More
    bweight January 5, 2013
  • Stunning neutral colored area rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second rug that I purchased in this line because I loved the first one so much. Colors were exactly as described and great neutral base that will go with any color decor! Contemporary or traditional. The only way to buy a rug is on line and have it delivered to your door.

    Read More
    modo27 December 5, 2012
  • Color didn't match, larger size looked different.
    Verified Purchase

    While the colors aren't what we expected, the carpet itself is gorgeous. It just didn't blend in with the rest of the area. (computer color much different from what arrived) However it forced us to be creative. We downsized and there wasn't much change from the larger home to this one as far as furniture and almost same setup. But now we are making changes and blending with the new carpet. It has been a challenge but we really like the changes. Makes the room look so different. When ordering a carpet online just be careful, colors and size, the carpet looks different in the larger size. The picture appears to be that of a smaller size, it did make a difference. In our case we were able to make this work. Also it did shed a lot for the first week or so. Be patient so worth it. This is not overstocks fault, just the computer doesn't give the exact color.

    Read More
    pswalk December 4, 2012
  • Great PExperience
    Verified Purchase

    A great experience all around. I purchased a rug at a department store then decided I wanted to go bigger and came to overstock looking for a value, which I got. For the price you can't go wrong - I shopped around and for a 100% wool rug at this size it will be tough to find a better deal. Great thickness and feels heavy. Delivery came within 4 days just before a holiday weekend and I was very impressed as this was my first order form Overstock. Normally I wouldn't write a review but this was really a great product/experience and I will be ordering from overstock again. Looking at the picture, the design appears a bit less intricate in person but looks absolutely great in a room. This is a product that can last a lifetime. Highly recommended.

    Read More
    jsp1ns November 29, 2012
  • very bad
    Verified Purchase

    many problems ordering rugs and not getting what was ordered from almost close to not even in the same continent. ******* was very helpful in the Executive Customer Relations department but major overall and quality control needed in this area of the site.

    Read More
    patrickyoung November 28, 2012
  • dam good

    I saw this rug online on two high-end websites for $800 and this is the exact same rug, but for a much lower price! It is great quality and the colors are vibrant. It looks great with a variety of colors, though. I can't say enough about this rug- everyone who has seen it has loved it! I would absolutely recommend this rug to everyone.

    Read More
    dwesq October 26, 2012
  • Great value, great quality
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug for the price. I have many high quality rugs and needed something for a high traffic area that I didn't have to worry about getting ruined. The knots per inch are not very high, so it's softer to the feel and the pattern is not very crisp, but for the price, it's fantastic, colors are beautiful, and it's much thicker than they advertised, I would say easily 1", and it serves my purpose extremely well. Backing is solid and the rug is well made. It blends beautifully with my interior and other rugs. Color is spot on!! Thank you "O" for another great value, great quality product!!!

    Read More
    dealfinder2371 September 5, 2012