| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alliyah Handmade Lime Green New Zealand Blend Wool Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Alliyah New Zealand Blend Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    It has been a pleasure doing business with Overstock. They are quite timely in shipping and delivery. As has been noted in several other reviews, the colors in the carpet are darker than the photo appears. The very light background is more like a beige, with a darker more beige than taupe. The yellow green is more of an avacado. The carpet is the thickness we wanted and is well sculpted. Only time will tell about its wear. Only after a year or so of use, would I be capable of scoring the true quality of this rug; hence, the 4 star rating, as opposed to a 5 star rating. Overall, we are quite happy with this rug and our experience doing business with Overstock.

    Read More
    Becky H. November 10, 2015
  • Superb

    Love it, looks perfect in my apartment. Is exactly the size I needed...

    Read More
    kristis2 August 28, 2013
  • Modern in SF
    Verified Purchase

    This was a great rug. I spilled some red wine on it, however, so had to get it replaced. Was disappointed when I couldn't find the same rug in the same size. But then came upon something else. Great value for the price.

    Read More
    sfmod August 14, 2013
  • SHEDS TOO MUCH...eventually it will stop!

    There is no light grey area on this rug. Sheds alot for the 1st 6 months.

    Read More
    briarwood1 June 30, 2013
  • Superb Stuff...

    The quality of this area rug is excellent> as soon as the box was delivered it took three ppl to carry it. I’ve had the carpet for 2 months now and with a husband and 2 young boys it’s still in good shape, there is almost no shedding at all

    Read More
    thomas231 March 28, 2013
  • beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    I ended up returning the rug because my laminate flooring just blended too much with all of the beiges in the rug. Kinda bummed that it cost me $$$ in shipping to return it. I will still shop on Overstock because the qualtiy and the price cant be beat.

    Read More
    atlbeth September 21, 2012
  • i have been a big fan of OverStock..

    I love this rug. It was my first choice and i am so happy with it. I wish I had ordered two! It is thick and seems fairly well made. Arrived quickly and compliments my room very nicely. Easy to clean would definitely recommend this product.

    Read More
    987654320 September 5, 2012
  • **** good

    I love this rug. It is the perfect choice for my office. The colors were true from the picture. Excellent quality at a great price. Shipping was extraordinarily fast and especially since I ordered the rug during the peak holiday period.

    Read More
    koimi August 27, 2012
  • colors in photograph not accurate
    Verified Purchase

    I do like the quality and feel of this rug. However, and a previous reviewer said this, the colors shown are not accurate. What looks to be a bone color in the photo is actually a light taupe, and the color that appears to be gray is in fact a darker taupe. The bright green/yellow and the aqua color are much bluer in person. Just want to make sure prospective buyers are aware of this. Although I am disappointed, I'll still keep the rug.

    Read More
    anninchicago May 10, 2012
  • Superb

    We're extremely pleased with this purchase. The discounts on area rugs on O are great. We were looking at other rugs that were over $2k retail, around $1k on O. I'm so glad we didn't spend that kind of money. The quality of this rug, especially for the price, is unbeatable!! Before this rug we had a cheapie from target that was paper thin. When we got this one our 2yo daughter started jumping up and down on it and rolling around on it like it was a new toy it was so think and comfortable. One thing to note, the rug does come with some notes/instructions that point out that hand made rugs can have slight 'imperfections' that are expected since not machine made.

    Read More
    yaahooo April 26, 2012
  • beautiful rug, sheds though
    Verified Purchase

    It's nice, the right size. Sheds a lot, needs a good few vacuuming to prevent more shedding.

    Read More
    tttttkk April 17, 2012
  • Que Ganga!
    Verified Purchase

    Ever try to buy a lime green, teal, taupe and beige rug to match your furniture? This is a happy rug with loads of personality. I use it in my media room and it looks wonderful on the oak floors. The design looks "leafy" but at the same time abstract. For those of us who want to know, the rug came with a notice that no child labor or dangerous hooks were used in its' manufacture. Delivery was fast.

    Read More
    queganga February 29, 2012
  • sleek

    "The rug was exactly as described and excellent quality. It was delivered as promised. The whole process was easy and glitch free."

    Read More
    cicara November 2, 2011
  • Excellent

    Ordered this carpet (along with another 5X8) and am in love with the design and colors. Just what I wanted, I was surprised at the thickness of the pile when it was delivered. It is a very heavy rug and will last a long, long time! And, yes, people - it is shedding! But it DID come with a flyer mentioning that as well. I have vacuumed it a few times in the week it was delivered and I did get a lot of the shed fibers into the vacuum. And this is what's to be expected for a while. That, to me, is no problem. The manufacturer (and the reviewers) said that it would stop shedding after a few weeks and I feel it well worth the extra vacuuming in the meantime. The design is unique and the colors wonderfully accented. I call it my "O" rug, because of the design. The colors are pretty "spot on" from what I saw on my computer to it's actual colors. So glad I bought this!

    Read More
    clara007 April 26, 2011
  • Looks good quality but the color...
    Verified Purchase

    I got this yesterday and it's a nice thick rug. It does have one mistake that I noticed so far which is about 6 pieces of green woven into a beige part randomly. My main reason for writing a review is that the colors are not like the photo appeared on my computer. This is very much a beige rug. The greens look just like on here. There are actually 3 greens. The bluey-green, a slightly less dark and less blue bluey-green, and the chartreuse. But there is no semi-white. What looks like a greyer taupe on my screen is a more browner taupe and the white parts are beige. I think I'll keep it because the blue-greens match my couch but I was hoping the overall carpet would be a big lighter in color (with the white). It's muddier than I thought it would be.

    Read More
    furnishingcondo April 22, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Brice V. May 25, 2016
Sponsored Links