Read All Reviews for Alliyah Handmade Lime Green New Zealand Blend Wool Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Nice Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    When I originally bought this it was listed as the color chartreuse, which it isn't. However, even though it's not the color I hoped, it is a beautiful rug. I see they list it as lime green now- which is closer to what I call it... good quality rug, well made.

    Read More
    LaurieDee May 3, 2017
  • Nicely detailed and well made
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is dense and made to detail with the sculpted look around the swirls. I had read reviews about shedding and it does shed although I personally wouldn't consider it a problem since vacuuming is essential to normal routine and it comes up accordingly. I think the shedding would be ideal in the spring for placement for the birds making nests, a win win! Although the color looks pretty true on my monitor to the rug in person the title does say "Lime Green" I purchased based on the pictured color and would say its true to form and more subdued than I'd consider Lime to be. Overall a nice value for the piece.

    Read More
    Laura B. January 15, 2016
  • Mother of four
    Verified Purchase

    Love the color and rug but it did leave a lot of fuzzies around filled up my vacuum a lot

    Read More
    Arlene December 14, 2015
  • L Love
    Verified Purchase

    We placed this rug on our screened in porch and it is just perfect! The quality is awesome!

    Read More
    LouAnn L. September 17, 2015
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect-better than expected. Nice thick cushiony carpet

    Read More
    Ami V. September 17, 2015
  • Stlwoman
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful quality wool rug. Looks much more expensive than the price. Tho I'm always concerned the color in the picture will not look like the real thing, this was absolutely spot on.

    Read More
    Stlwoman August 20, 2015
  • Thick and true to photo on web site.
    Verified Purchase

    Color is true to the photo. It's very thick and very dense. Note: I ordered thick carpets from Qvc. fourteen years ago and they look like new. First, I vacuumed the carpets. Then I sprayed the carpets with two light coatings of water repellant spray. When something spills ... it couldn't be easier to clean. I have also used my carpet cleaner on our wool carpets once a year. My carpets still look new. Just don't saturate these carpets ... just give the top a light washing and spray with a water repellant spray. As far as wool coming out of carpets when vacuuming ... that does happen for a while. After a wool carpet is vacuumed a few times you won't find as much fiber in your vacuum. I hope this information is helpful.

    Read More
    12307 July 6, 2015
  • 4 years later and still beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This may be the best rug purchase I have ever made. Bought it in 2011. It looks expensive, feels expensive, but cleans up in a second and has worn well for years now. Two humans, two dogs, regular traffic and no signs of any of it. I see people talking of shedding. This has not been an issue for us at all.

    Read More
    bippy1 March 14, 2015
  • Office rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is more of a moss green rather than a lime green. It is still quite a pretty rug, but wasn't quite the brightness I had expected from the photo. The walls in our home office are a bright lime green, so that may be part of the reason this rug doesn't seem so "lime". I was worried about the rug shedding after reading some of the other reviews, but I haven't had a problem with it. It does shed a bit the first couple of times vacuuming and a little during normal use, but I didn't find it to be excessive.

    Read More
    Guest X January 26, 2015
  • Excellent rug
    Verified Purchase

    This accents our large living room nicely. It's made of durable material and the color/ design goes great with the theme of our house. It's probably not to comfortable to lay on but it feels good on your feet and looks nice.

    Read More
    Mark S. January 9, 2015
  • Not recommended
    Verified Purchase

    Love color and design. Will not stop shedding! Green dust bunnies within a day!

    Read More
    sully8 November 19, 2014
  • In style with green underfoot
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is being used in an entry room. It is a warm and comfortable rug to step onto. The color is just amazing. It is like having a lawn in the front room. This carpet is rich and never pills. It is such a joy to have this in a room where I welcome my guests.

    Read More
    sherrygardener November 6, 2014
  • Color in photo was so off I returned it
    Verified Purchase

    I expecting a mossy/granny smith apple green. It is actually a Kelly Green and matches the green around the "Add to Cart" button next to the rug. The rug was so vivid it made my bright chair looked faded. This is a great quality rug. The scrolls in the photo look almost black but in real life they are a forest green. No one would mistake them for black. A beautiful vivid green rug.

    Read More
    beautifymylife August 20, 2014
  • Pretty Green Color
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality rug. We got a lot of compliments on it.

    Read More
    cp2014 July 12, 2014
  • Run, don't walk, from this massive shedder
    Verified Purchase

    It's attractive and soft when you open the package. Then you vacuum. The instructions say it's "normal" to fill up the vacuum bag. We did this AT LEAST SEVEN TIMES! We have enough green fibers to make our own Oscar the Grouch puppet, which is how I felt after spending $ on this. We did not open it in time to return it. After vacuuming the fibers, it doesn't look new anymore, either. Very very disappointed.

    Read More
    hermione11 March 12, 2014
  • good and bad
    Verified Purchase

    It has been few months since I purchased this rug. The color is vibrante and love the design. Only complain is the shedding. You have to vaccum at least every other day.

    Read More
    kmsd September 6, 2013
  • Love this rug..

    very nice rug, looks beautiful in my room loved it great buy....

    Read More
    faizain August 29, 2013
  • Awesome

    we are very happy with this rug.... It is very nice and for such a good price too! I would buy another one if I had a space for it. Great rug.........

    Read More
    valini August 23, 2013
  • Really nice!
    Verified Purchase

    A heavy wool rug. More Kelly Green than Lime Green. Bought this for my teen daughter's room and she loves it. I notice it pills a bit. Overall I'm very happy with this rug.

    Read More
    clipingirl August 15, 2013
  • happy with the purchase
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is great, colors are as depicted. Even though it sheds a little when vacuuming, it does not have any negative effect on the rug - no visible changes. I am not using any mat underneath the run and it's fine (it's on a hardwood floor). The purchase process was fast and easy and the shipment was prompt as well. I recommend this product.

    Read More
    kiarka August 13, 2013
Sponsored Links