Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alliyah Handmade Lilac New Zealand Blend Wool Rug (9' x 12')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • read colors carefully
    Verified Purchase

    I hate this rug, I am sorry to say. However, it's entirely my fault. I misunderstood the color scheme. I thought the rug was lilac and white but it's lilac and gray. I'm SO disappointed. The quality of the rug is excellent, the size is perfect. I misjudged the colors. My bad. :(

    Read More
    Linda S. February 9, 2017
  • Alliyah Handmade Lilac New Zealand Blend Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a gorgeous rug, thick and luxurious. I know this will be with me for the rest of my life!

    Read More
    Elizabeth S. February 2, 2017
  • Great rug, especially for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    We love this rug, especially for the price. It does shed a fair amount, but since it is wool, that is to be expected. The color is a lovely lilac-gray shade and matches perfectly to our room. When we first received it, we unrolled it and left it to air out and flatten for a few days before moving it to its final location, would recommend others do the same.

    Read More
    Sonalee J. October 13, 2015
  • One happy camper
    Verified Purchase

    Color matches the site. It does shed as it describes with new wool rugs. Because it is wool, it is very heavy. I get compliments on it all the time. I am only satisfied customer.

    Read More
    Ella June 30, 2015
  • Love the rug, just a little mix-up!
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE this rug. It is shedding, as all rugs do, but I'm hoping because of the quality that it will stop soon like it's supposed to. When I originally ordered the rug, Overstock sent the wrong color, which was a huge inconvenience, but as usual, their great customer service department resolved the issue. Happy with the rug now that we have the correct one!

    Read More
    acfshenk January 28, 2014
  • True to discription
    Verified Purchase

    I was concerned ordering a rug online with out seeing it in person first. But this rug was true to color, most important to me, and very soft. The design is great and does not over power the room. Looking forward to many years of enjoyment out of this rug.

    Read More
    princessjamiek01 December 11, 2013
  • Beautiful rug with some minor flaws...
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very beautiful rug available at a great price. You get the immediate sense of luxury and quality when you set foot on it. The pile height is great. Yes, it does shed quite a bit. It has been out for a week now, but we do see the shedding decreasing day by day. I do not consider this flaw but the by product of any good quality rug. The flaw I feel is when you are walking across the rug you will feel something hard within the rug. I saw some white stuff protruding from the rug at various places which I removed by hand. It is either some kind of dried adhesive or something else used in the manufacturing process. Not a deal breaker though(can't see or feel it without walking over that spot). I am sure in another week I will have them all out. Overall a good quality well priced rug.

    Read More
    ashwin8 November 28, 2013
  • Great product but...
    Verified Purchase

    More like 4 1/2 stars. The carpet is great color and design. Very thick as I expected. The only problem is that the carpet sheds and fuzz balls will all of a sudden appear as you continue to walk all over it. If this carpet isn't really intended to frequently be walked on then you won't experience this problem but I have constantly vacuum. Oh...and its REALLY heavy :)

    Read More
    yeahitskat October 10, 2013
  • Beautiful rug

    I can't believe how little I paid for this plush beautiful rug. Very good quality and colors are we represented in the photo. Would buy again.

    Read More
    giantc August 23, 2013
  • QUEENLY TYPE

    All I can say is that I LOVE this rug! Very large and great quality for the $$. Every time we have people over we get tons of compliments on how great it looks....and you just can’t beat the feel. You would think it’s a much more expensive rug.

    Read More
    wpollard July 11, 2013
  • i have been a big fan of OverStock..

    The rug is of excellent quality and looks great exactly what I ordered. Very fast shipping as well. Thanks Overstock, very pleased!!!

    Read More
    serenasoda May 10, 2013
  • Queenly Made

    When I ordered the rug I really wasn't sure that it was the one. They just delievered it and took it to the den for me. The minute I started to unroll it I knew this was the one. The colors are beautiful and just gives the room the pop it needed. I know that it will be in that room for years to come. Thank you Overstock for the great quality of furniture and rugs that you carry.

    Read More
    maniya May 7, 2013
  • so nice of OS...

    what a great rug it's fun and alive. colors are not to bright but bring out the best in a room. it does shed a bit but that is wool and it is getting a lot better. Its helping to take me out of my safe mode and put some spring to my steps.

    Read More
    masore February 25, 2013
  • really the best....

    I'm very happy with this rug, as well as the larger matching one purchased at the same time. It is exactly as described, and reading other reviewers' comments helped a lot too. It is well made, has a good weight and depth, is unique, and has not shedded much at all. The two rugs fit perfectly into our living room. My husband and I feel we got an exceptionally good deal on these rugs for the quality and style. I would buy from Overstock without hesitation in the future.

    Read More
    faizain February 25, 2013
  • well made

    This rug is just perfect for my small living room. It covers up most of the wood for a cozy feel. Its super soft and the colors pop a little but are just neutral enough to match everything!

    Read More
    ammy11 February 25, 2013
Sponsored Links