Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alliyah Handmade Lilac New Zealand Blend Wool Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Perfect color for rich touch
    Verified Purchase

    First, it does shed for a while. Vacuum often. Don't wear black near it. Then suddenly it is all gone. There is some odor, but didn't bother me. The rug is thick and the pattern is subtle. Fit perfectly in my living room. Easy to keep nice and clean.

    Read More
    ksnyc December 6, 2016
  • Beautuful but Sheds Like Crazy
    Verified Purchase

    I love the color and style of this rug, and ordinarily would rate it highly, but the past year, I have spent so much time cleaning fuzzballs from it and from the surrounding area that I wouldn't recommend it. I thought maybe it would stop shedding after a while, but it hasn't. I still have it in the bedroom, but am seriously contemplating just donating it or throwing it in the closet.

    Read More
    violetskyye August 20, 2015
  • Nice Rug, but didn't match my style
    Verified Purchase

    I was hoping the lavender would be more muted. Looked like a kid rug.

    Read More
    ashley2626 July 21, 2015
  • Happy designer
    Verified Purchase

    Love. Wonderful quality. Would buy again!

    Read More
    Mary A. May 7, 2015
  • Nice Pile and Color
    Verified Purchase

    Pile and color quality. Great rug for the price. I bought it for my youngest daughter's nursery. She's almost two and it's held up perfectly. Definitely a good buy.

    Read More
    Stefanie S. April 21, 2015
  • Pretty
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty rug! Sheds a bit though. It is a very thick and lush texture to it.

    Read More
    KLee November 18, 2014
  • Gorgeous thick rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug came quickly and is of high quality and a beautiful color.

    Read More
    deb428 July 2, 2014
  • Perfect for our nursery
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very high quality, soft rug that we are using in our daughter's nursery. Product quality is kind of hit or miss on overstock, but this is a really nice rug. It comes as advertised, maybe the purple is a little more muted than the picture, but that actually matches our colors better, so we were really happy. The bold pattern adds some interest as well.

    Read More
    jande520 May 27, 2014
  • Lilac Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The color and quality are perfect. It is just what I wanted.

    Read More
    favor61 March 22, 2014
  • Meh....
    Verified Purchase

    Color is very muted. Bought this after lots of great reviews but I wish I'd taken more time to find something better.

    Read More
    rlavache March 5, 2014
  • Great rug for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality rug. Purchased for a guest room and it looks great.

    Read More
    gkmccp February 26, 2014
  • Great Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Quite heavy and plush. Really love the deep lavender color. So happy I splurged on this for my office!!

    Read More
    bowln31 January 24, 2014
  • Great looking rug
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this to put in my entry way, so it had to be high enough quality to be front and center. It did not disappoint!! Amazing rug for the money.....worth much more.

    Read More
    birdie333 January 5, 2014
  • Beautiful thick real wool--and pretty to boot!
    Verified Purchase

    The rug really is thick and plush underfoot, and the purple color is muted with a touch of grey--I bought it for my daughter's bedroom, and it really pulls everything together beautifully. She likes to sit and read on it, and since the color is not a bright purple, I'm sure that she'll enjoy it for many years.

    Read More
    oakjen November 28, 2013
  • Nice, nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    I would give it higher ratings, but I only had it for two days before returning it for a larger-size rug. This is a quality rug. Color is lavender and trim was beige, FYI.

    Read More
    kjoverstock September 24, 2013
  • nice rug style i found on OverStock...

    I receive lots of compliments and the runner is stunning and receives lots of compliments..I'm extremely pleased and feel that the value of the purchase was EXCELLENT. Interesting enough, my rug does not shed as much as it should be but its definitely high quality. I'm actually very happy with the quality.

    Read More
    skajal September 11, 2013
  • cool

    I love this rug. It is the perfect choice for my office. The colors were true from the picture. Excellent quality at a great price. Shipping was extraordinarily fast and especially since I ordered the rug during the peak holiday period.

    Read More
    hathodi May 7, 2013
  • Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    I couldn't be more happy with this rug. It is plush and soft and doesn't appear to shed much. The color worked great for us. I was trying to match some plum tones in another room. this is a light plummy purple color. The patterned parts are beige (not white, which they never are). It was shipped double wrapped perfectly and when I unrolled it, it laid flush, not weird balled up corners from shipping. I just love it. I would recommend this rug in this color or any color you are looking for. The pattern is great - geometric, but not too busy. Love love love. Happy customer.

    Read More
    railroadiva March 13, 2013
  • Queenly Made

    Very nice rug! Exactly the way it's shown in picture. I've gotten many compliments on this rug. The one problem I have with it is that it sheds A BIT! I've had it for 2 wks now and I'm trying to vacuum it nice every other day to see if the shedding will finally cease and it got minimize. Anyway, very rug but prepare to vacuum and dust for little bit

    Read More
    swwed December 5, 2012
  • Superb

    Rug is true to size and color. It's great in my "transition room" which is a room that transitions from the hall stairwell to the laundry room so I didn't want anything too crazy. So this rug works nicely because it is not loud but still a very interesting. It does shed a little because it is a wool rug but I know that will go away after a few vacuums.

    Read More
    jeffrys November 15, 2012
Sponsored Links