Today $81.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alliyah Handmade Khaki Green New Zealand Blend Wool Rug - 2' x 8'

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful wool runner
    Verified Purchase

    Very colorful, and thick wool runner. Pleased with purchase and you can't beat the price.

    Read More
    Jose R. April 8, 2015
  • Very good

    The rug is of good quality and the transaction/delivery went smoothly. I would purchase from Over Stock. Thanks

    Read More
    nancymarshall December 19, 2011
  • good quality, color doesn't match monitor
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice rug for the money. I was disappointed in the color, which was much darker than I had expected. Because of this disparity, I won't be using it in the spot I'd planned, but I'm keeping it (largely because I don't want to pay for return shipping). This is risk one runs when ordering via the internet, I guess, but frustrating nonetheless . . .

    Read More
    botanicalwoman October 17, 2012
  • Gorgeous Rug
    Verified Purchase

    High quality, beautiful rug. Considered other reviews and purchased 2' x 8' runner for hall. Gorgeous. Background color is indeed darker than shown on computer but not a turn off. Love the sculpting design and colors. Rug is very thick. Am also using a carpet pad which adds to the thickness and plushness of the rug. Slight shedding but no big deal. Extremely pleased with purchase. Price is amazingly low given quality and design of rug, and I'm very fussy. If you can use it, do not hesitate to purchase!

    Read More
    mary1216 November 7, 2012
  • eye-catching

    I am so pleased with this rug! The colors in the description are very accurate. This is an excellent value. The rug is plush and thick, wonderful to stand on. Typically a new rug will have a lot of loose fiber that needs to be vacuumed frequently, not the case with this rug. I am very pleased with my purchase and pleasantly surprised with how fast it arrived.

    Read More
    iiloveyou January 25, 2013
  • Great looking runner
    Verified Purchase

    This wool runner is a tiny bit darker than I expected, but it still looks great. Nice feel under your feet. Sheds, but all wool rugs do.

    Read More
    cj11746 October 7, 2013
  • Nice one

    This is absolute hands down the most gorgeous rug I have ever seen! Simply incredible. After reading the other reviews I expected it to be pretty but I had no idea. It has finally given my front room the look I have been wanting. I have tall 16' ceilings and lots of windows but little light due to so many trees. I wanted to brighten up and soften up the cave-like room. The color are true. I read the other reviews and people said it shed. They must have fixed the problem because I haven't even got one small piece of lint off of it. I also moved my furniture around and scooted it across the rug - no problems at all. Maybe I got lucky. I love the carving. They give it depth and dimension. I just can't say enough. I also received it in 2 days! It still says shipment "pending" on my confirmation. This is my first experience with overstock and I have already started surfing to try to find more great stuff. I just ordered an abstract painting to go with the rug. Do not hesitate on ordering this. You truly will not be sorry.

    Read More
    pomiya June 19, 2012
  • Great wool runners
    Verified Purchase

    I needed area rugs and runners that would hold up to a big dog with long nails. The wool and hand-tufted is the way to go. They really do take the beating with the running in the house and a husband who forgets to wipe his feet. I used different colors for the halls and family room, but the pattern is the same and they blend in great. I would seriously endorse these rugs.

    Read More
    pamstewart1 February 2, 2012
  • Background color is a little murky
    Verified Purchase

    There were many color options with this rug-and most looked very similar. I went with the green and was surprised, but pleased with what I received. I would say the colors matched what was shown, but I was focused with the color of he flowers, not the background which is a dark, dark olive - closer to a brown color. It is a runner, so it is a good choice because a lighter color would have shown way too much dirt. The rug is carved which means the colors have some dimension and texture. Overall very pleased.

    Read More
    dzzgreen February 10, 2012
  • Beautiful and vibrant
    Verified Purchase

    This runner rug is very beautiful. The background, as others noted, is a little bit darker than the online picture but it is not dark. The colors are what I would call dusty jewel tones. Very beautiful, sharp colors but not at all gaudy The rug is at least 3/4 inch think and wool tuffs are very tightly woven. Very good quality. Feels good underfoot. Has enough weight to lay flat. Plan to use in entry hallway and I think it will handle foot traffic and not show soil with regular vacuuming. When the "redo" of our living room is complete I hope I will have a place for a larger area style run to match. If you need a splash of color this will do it. It is a rug that when you see it you would ask, "Where did you find a lovely rug like that?" So far all products ordered from Overstock have met or exceeded my expectations. I do appreciate customer reviews, very helpful in choosing products.

    Read More
    shirleyfromindiana August 27, 2013
  • Wonderful Rug!

    15. I ordered 3 rugs from Overstock and this one was meant for my kitchen. The description and color more or less match my expectations and the quality of the rug is nice. Although wool keep in mind that this is not a particularly soft rug.When I bought it it was not cheap and in retrospect I should have waited for a cheaper price, but it is a nice rug that will last and is good for the kitchen.,,,,,,,,,,

    Read More
    alexenda June 5, 2013
  • Beautiful runner
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely forest green rug with sumptuous colors. Warm deep green (not a blah olive or grayish tone at all). Restful yet interesting. They shrink the design to fit the rug, so the runner is more active looking, than the large area rug. I bought the large 8x10 run to create our living room and it's warm, inviting, and colors are gorgeous. What I love about this design and color scheme is that it's interesting but does not dominate the room or have crazy patterns, yet it's unusual, soft florals lines and blocks of color definately add interest. After buying the large area rug, I then bought the runner (which has the entire pattern on it, reduced) and now just purchased the 4x6. Wish they made a 3x5 size.

    Read More
    sjsj99 December 29, 2012
  • 2x8 area runner
    Verified Purchase

    I have brought several wool rugs, three to be exact, and I like all of them. The quality for the money is great, would recommend this site to anyone who wants a nice rug, that is different from department stores.

    Read More
    terrisk April 5, 2013
  • Absolutely Beautiful.....
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is very attractive and colorful......actually much more so than it's bigger rugs that match it... I almost wish they had made the bigger rugs to look more like the runner..... I bought the bigger rugs first.....! They all go together very nicely..... The runner has of coarse much smaller flowering.... but it's so vibrant and colorful... These rugs/ runners would also make an excellent gift....! I've had two rugs for awhile, then bought another and then bought the runner... So far I haven't had any problem with shedding....if it's going up in the vaccume, well I guess I'll see it when I empty the bag... Surely there is some in there.... but as far as every day use... I don't see any shedding.... and I have 4 dogs.... Just buy it.....! You won't be disappointed..... =)

    Read More
    6pets November 13, 2012
  • happy received

    I read a reviews before purchasing the rug and it helped me decide to go ahead take the plunge and make the purchase.. I opened the package, rolled out the rug, were about an 1/2" thicker than the rest of the rug I bought before. It's a really pretty and unique feature. Long story short, the rug is a beautiful addition to my office and the colors are true to the online picture and I'm very happy with my purchase

    Read More
    queennn June 27, 2013
  • Just lovely

    Beautiful plush rug. Very good quality for even three times the price. Colors are very true to what I see on my monitor. It does shed a bit, but all wool rugs seem to do that. Wish this rug came in other sizes, because I would buy a couple of smaller ones.

    Read More
    bishopdell June 21, 2012
  • Gorgeous rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful, colors are accurate as pictured.

    Read More
    bettlebug February 21, 2016
  • AWESOME RUG
    Verified Purchase

    The colors are more beautiful than shown, it's very plush. Am so pleased with my purchase.

    Read More
    luv2shop4u June 8, 2015
  • Good Value

    This is by far my most favorite rug that I've purchased from Overstock, and I've gott'en a few from here. The quality is good and it is just truely beautiful. My sister-in-law is so jelous, she wants it from me :) I love it, very pleased. Came within a few days. I've had it now for about 1 year and it still sheds a little, but, that is normal with all wool rugs. No complaints.

    Read More
    wqera March 14, 2013
  • Homeowner
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this, loved the colors and the quality of the wool. Being hand hooked in a third world country, however, the rug is constantly shedding small pieces of cut threads, even after repeated vacuuming and brushing. Makes me wonder if threads are actually knotted to back webbing or are just glued in....?

    Read More
    Beverly B. December 7, 2015