| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alliyah Handmade Hongkong Red New Zealand Blend Wool Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Sharon October 2016
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is too beautiful for words.I can't tell you how much I love it.it's in my living room and makes a beautiful statement.

    Read More
    Sharon S. October 14, 2016
  • Color is not as dark as seen on monitor...
    Verified Purchase

    It big...and looks okay....but color is lighter than on monitor and it sheds all the time.... I wouldn't buy it again. but I am using it in my living room.

    Read More
    6pets June 30, 2016
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is exactly as pictured. It seems to be very good quality and it is very plush. I love it

    Read More
    chiggers June 6, 2016
  • Great Color but does Shed
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this rug for a little while now and its help up pretty good. The only thing is that if it gets walked on it starts to really shed. I thought maybe it would only do this temporarily but it been at least 6 months since I've had it and it still sheds quite a bit. Overall though its a great looking and thick rug and really looks great in my living room.

    Read More
    Judy G. March 4, 2016
  • Beautiful Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is nice quality and beautiful coloring. Very artistic.

    Read More
    tootsmaytall July 6, 2015
  • the best rug in the house
    Verified Purchase

    I was really apprehensive about getting this rug after reading the reviews because of the color and I just really wasn't sure but I place this rug in my family room and it just made everything come together one of my best buys from Overstock

    Read More
    lg1231 June 24, 2015
  • Fabulous find!
    Verified Purchase

    I was so excited when I bought this rug, I could hardly sit still. When the rug arrived, I wasn't disappointed at all! It is an extremely beautiful, well made rug that works miracles in my living room. I highly recommend this rug to anyone who loves beauty at a great price.

    Read More
    babewithwings January 24, 2015
  • A STUNNING rug! Buy it and you'll be thrilled!!
    Verified Purchase

    About 20 years ago I went to China to buy some thick wool 90-line Chinese rugs along with some antique jewelry.. I have quite a few such rugs and they're lovely. The problem ultimately was that I WANTED SOME **ZIP** in the living areas of my home. Yes, it's atrtractive with my collection of genuine antique Korean chests and cabinets, along with a low antique Korean desk as my coffee table, and the Chinese rugs which are quite handsome but a bit too....hmmm...sedentary? serene? conservative? or just plain SAFE!! In my search I discovered the rugs on Overstock, zeroing in on ones that are1" thick. (I used search words ----> NEW ZEALAND WOOL RUG ...and...SCULPTED WOOL RUG). I always checked for the thickness also just to make sure!! This rug was a compromise because I wanted RED, and nothing conservative, but this rug was only 1/2" thick so I had my doubts but ordered it all the same. The moment I rolled it out I was UNBELIEVABLY IMPRESSED WITH HOW GORGEOUS IT WAS AND HOW, DESPITE THE 1/2" THICKENESS, IT WAS STUNNING ON ALL COUNTS! And so to all I say, if you like the colors and design of this rug then it's a given that YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPONTED!! The décor in my living room is neutral and accessories from around the world (having been an Army wife for 30 years) have added an eclectic look. Now I'm going to buy other rugs, then change out the LR rug along with adding other lamps and throw pillows to give it a totally new look...and change them every so often. What fun!! NOTE: I bought the carpet pad for the rug, which I believe is always important to have. It lent to the thickness of the rug and, as I understand, it helps prolong the life of the rug. 13 Nov 2014 - Brook

    Read More
    Brook November 13, 2014
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I have been buying rugs you years and this rug is well worth the price and more. The only con is the color is not a bright red, but rather a slightly fades red with beige leaves. Saying that this is a beautiful rug and very well made.

    Read More
    yanamash September 5, 2014
  • The flowers didn't look as expected
    Verified Purchase

    The rug was very beautiful but not the exact colors I was looking for. Sorry I had to return since it was so beautiful. The flowers are darker than they looked on the computer and the veins in them didn't look gray. If it fits your color scheme, it's a great find.

    Read More
    lobaguette September 3, 2014
  • Cool

    I saw this rug online on two high-end websites for $800 and this is the exact same rug, but for a much lower price! It is great quality and the colors are vibrant. It looks great with a variety of colors, though. I can't say enough about this rug- everyone who has seen it has loved it! I would absolutely recommend this rug to everyone.

    Read More
    warizona August 22, 2013
  • fantastic

    I read a reviews before purchasing the rug and it helped me decide to go ahead take the plunge and make the purchase.. I opened the package, rolled out the rug, were about an 1/2" thicker than the rest of the rug I bought before. It's a really pretty and unique feature. Long story short, the rug is a beautiful addition to my office and the colors are true to the online picture and I'm very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    magurick August 27, 2012
  • Queenly Made

    Hi this is a very beautiful rug, I love the colors and softness of the wool. I will definitely suggest this to my friend

    Read More
    vishita April 25, 2012
  • Color not true to description
    Verified Purchase

    I think this is a pretty rug, but I should have listened to a previous reviewer. The leaves are not gray - they are beige, and therefore does not match my gray-toned room whatsoever. I was disappointed in that respect. However, it was the right price for a 8x10 rug, so I took a chance.

    Read More
    kegs1975 January 1, 2012
  • Amazing stuff.

    My wife and I saw this rug in a department store and knew that we wanted it for a lower price. She found it on OS website for less so we purchased it. Not even a week later, we received our rug and it was in better condition and looked better than it did in the store. Very fast delivery- very pleased with the rug

    Read More
    desian December 21, 2011
  • beyond my expectations
    Verified Purchase

    the rug is more wonderful than online. The flowers are carved and the color just beautiful and vibrant.

    Read More
    pearlmiriam December 1, 2011
  • Color not exactly accurate, but not a problem
    Verified Purchase

    I have to admit, I was apprehensive in ordering such a color statement, but the rug quickly grew on me and dissapated all of my concerns. My only con is that the flower design in the rug is not grey. the flowers are more of a tan color with grey veins. Not a problem since it's still neutral and my dining room chairs are cream and walls are a light grey. The red color, however, is TRUE to the photo and absolutely beautiful. It grew on me very quickly. Some of the red shows thru the tan fibers, but it doesn't affect the overall look of the rug or the quality. I'm glad I took the chance on it . . . first time buying a rug online, sight unseen . . . best of all it cost me nothing because I purchased it with my rewards from Club O!!!!

    Read More
    mink37 June 9, 2011
  • Beauty

    Please believe everything excellent that you have read about this rug. It is in the center of my living room and everyone immediately remarks on how beautiful it is as soon as they enter the room. The colors on my computer didn't do it justice. It is truly a conversation piece. It sheds somewhat, but that is minor. I'm loving this rug.

    Read More
    leleutakey March 7, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    lauren1954 September 14, 2016
Sponsored Links