Today: $379.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alliyah Handmade Grey New Zealand Blend Wool Rug (9' x 12')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful. My only criticism would be the shedding is excessive.

    Read More
    Courtney M. July 4, 2017
  • Mrs J.
    Verified Purchase

    I was nervous about ordering online. There was alot of discussion about the kind of gray this rug was. Some said it was a brownish gray. At first glance it looks pretty gray but with maybe just barely a warm gray tinge which is exactly what I wanted . I have SW worldly gray on my walls and it it is more gray than that. the light color looks like a pale pale gray. It is a beautiful rug. No smells, no holes. I'm very happy with it. I haven't vacuumed it yet but it doesn't look like it's shedding yet. I read that you shouldn't vacuum with a beater and maybe those who did got alot of shedding??

    Read More
    Jean L. April 20, 2016
  • Beautiful but be careful
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful in person and is a nice thickness. But when it arrived, there was a slight hole in one part. Unfortunately, I didn't discover it until the delivery person left. I decided to keep it because it would have been a huge hassle to return such a bulky item; the hole will be hidden under a sofa anyway. But lesson learned - have the delivery person stick around while you open the rug.

    Read More
    Amanda S. January 18, 2016
  • Alliyah Handmade Grey New Zealand Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality - Beautiful grey rug.

    Read More
    Diana K. October 25, 2015
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased several rugs from Overstock and by far, this is the BEST rug of them all. The quality is second to none and it barely sheds. I cannot say that for the other rugs, but given they are all wool; we were expecting some shedding. This particular rug is great. We are planning on purchasing a second, smaller version to go underneath a chaise lounge in our MB. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    BJ P. August 21, 2015
  • ????
    Verified Purchase

    I saw this rug on high end furniture sites for much more. It's good quality and I am happy with it. It does shed/pill. Also, it's not quite gray but a brown-gray color and the design part is light beige. If you are looking for pure gray, this rug is not for you.

    Read More
    Jacqueline L. August 13, 2015
  • Oh this rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug could not be more beautiful, it is so plush, well made and had no horrible smell when I opened it! I am in love it is the perfect accent

    Read More
    Johanne M. August 11, 2015
  • One week in, bare spots
    Verified Purchase

    Love the look of the design, very fast shipping... but less than a week after arriving the edges have bare spots where the wool is gone. I understand these rugs shed, and was prepared for that, but bare spots of the white grid beneath is not acceptable. Messaged Overstock. "Kelvin" who chatted with me was very apologetic, took my information, promised to have a supervisor contact. Nearly a week later, no word. This is a $*** investment that apparently has NOT paid off.

    Read More
    Kathryn S. July 29, 2015
  • Elegant
    Verified Purchase

    a beautiful rug that is thick and plush.

    Read More
    wildhooves July 24, 2015
  • Would buy again
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is of excellent quality and doesn't shed much at all considering it is very plush and all wool. the only downside is that my furniture covers some of the beautiful damask design.

    Read More
    Susan S. June 23, 2015
  • Awesome rug, great price!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is perfect for my living room with charcoal grey walls. The colors are just as pictured. It is very thick and soft. The wool sheds as expected and needs vacuumed frequently for the first few days of use. The value is amazing. You can not find this rug for cheaper in a store. Overstock shipping was fast and it was packaged well. The size was very accurate.

    Read More
    Marc A. June 22, 2015
  • Stunning
    Verified Purchase

    Thanks to all previous reviewers because I thought I had a winner when I came across this rug, and indeed it is a winner! The colors are just as displayed. The grays are a true gray with no blue, green or brown. The rug compliments my charcoal gray sofa perfectly. The plush is nice, the feel is soft and the rug arrived tightly bound and protected. Order. You will not be disappointed.

    Read More
    kittensprague June 3, 2015
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I agree with all the other reviewers, this rug is really beautiful. However, I wish the two grays were a bit closer in shade. This rug is in my dining room and the patterned part, the light gray section, actually looks white when I look at it from other rooms. I am not sure I would have ordered this if I had known that, but I really is a very, very nice rug. It is very thick and feels wonderful under foot. It might be helpful to think of it as a true two toned rug, medium shade of gray and very, very, very light gray. Although this is not what I had in mine, I am still very pleased with it. I have bought several rugs from Overstock and was pleased with all of them, but this is by far the best quality of any of them. It looks and feels like it costs much more than it did and that's always a good thing!

    Read More
    minori131 May 24, 2015
  • Awesome rug for a great price
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug! The color is nice and as I expected from the online picture, the pattern is modern and sophisticated, and the quality is like the ones I see in stores for 4x the Overstock price.

    Read More
    BNR December 5, 2014
  • Superb

    I ordered four rugs from OS and this wasn't my first time shopping with them. Truly I am satisfied with the quality as well as the customer service. I am impressed and shall shop all my house rugs from them.

    Read More
    wheena September 10, 2013
  • Awesome

    There is no problem in this rug. The design is great looks beautiful thanks O for great buy.../

    Read More
    reviera August 6, 2013
  • Nice

    This is absolute hands down the most gorgeous rug I have ever seen! Simply incredible. After reading the other reviews I expected it to be pretty but I had no idea. It has finally given my front room the look I have been wanting. I have tall 16' ceilings and lots of windows but little light due to so many trees. I wanted to brighten up and soften up the cave-like room. The color is true. I read the other reviews and people said it shed. They must have fixed the problem because I haven't even got one small piece of lint off of it. I also moved my furniture around and scooted it across the rug - no problems at all. Maybe I got lucky. I love the carving. They give it depth and dimension. I just can't say enough. I also received it in 2 days! It still says shipment "pending" on my confirmation. This is my first experience with overstock and I have already started surfing to try to find more great stuff. I just ordered an abstract painting to go with the rug. Do not hesitate on ordering this. You truly will not be sorry.

    Read More
    tomm011 July 22, 2013
  • Fabulous

    This rug looks awesome!!! our house is very contemporary house and this rug fits perfect in the modern environment. Quality is great, colors are exactly the same as on the picture. i saw exactly the same rug and size on the other website it was $599 price for this rug. Overstock delivered it very quickly too. i absolutely love it!!!!

    Read More
    gahgahg June 27, 2013
  • gorgeous rug

    Rug is true to size and color. It's great in my "transition room" which is a room that transitions from the hall stairwell to the laundry room so I didn't want anything too crazy. So this rug works nicely because it is not loud but still a very interesting. It does shed a little because it is a wool rug but I know that will go away after a few vacuums.

    Read More
    jashq June 26, 2013
  • Just lovely

    I read a reviews before purchasing the rug and it helped me decide to go ahead take the plunge and make the purchase.. I opened the package, rolled out the rug, were about an 1/2" thicker than the rest of the rug I bought before. It's a really pretty and unique feature. Long story short, the rug is a beautiful addition to my office and the colors are true to the online picture and I'm very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    myfirsty June 3, 2013
Sponsored Links