Read All Reviews for Alliyah Handmade Grey New Zealand Blend Wool Rug (6' x 9')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful, exactly as pictured. So soft underfoot. Very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    Paula Z. May 1, 2017
  • Instantly Adds Class to Your Space.
    Verified Purchase

    Quality: 10. Super thick with little/no pilling or shedding. Price: 10. Seriously?!?!? Color: Exactly as shown. A wonderful grey that's neutral with a very slight blue undertone - a cooler dark grey. I've owned two of these over the years and this is my second purchase in a smaller size. I would order again in a heartbeat. Trust this brand, lots of mimics out there but these are very high quality.

    Read More
    littlelo23 November 28, 2016
  • Gorgeous rug but sheds something awful!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug sheds for months and months! It's gorgeous to look at though if you just keep vacuuming. It is very well made, very thick, and gives the feeling of a handmade art piece.

    Read More
    zan g. July 8, 2016
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    High quality rug for an inexpensive price. Adds just the right amount of interest to a room. The gray has a bluish tone to it but since its off-white based you can "turn" the gray to whatever tone you'd like based on your decor. I.e we have bluish gray curtains and cream pillows on our couch with a touch of bluish gray, but you could have true gray accessories in the room and it would still work. Also stood up to stains pretty well (I have a toddler so you can just imagine what spills and gets dropped on there). I'd definitely purchase again.

    Read More
    r60nj January 31, 2016
  • Nice rug, but....
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is very well made and thick, but it sheds a lot.

    Read More
    susan r. January 25, 2016
  • I tried to like it
    Verified Purchase

    The gray color is very difficult to find other colors to match, it has an undertone of purple (a color I do not like), and the gray is darker than shown online - at least on my monitor. Purchased it for my bedroom, and I think perhaps the only colors that would go with it are black, navy and red. Not colors I wanted in the bedroom. I tried to match with a lighter gray or silver, and just couldn't find a color that looked good. I tried multiple quilts in the room, and finally gave up this winter and replaced the rug with a true gray.

    Read More
    gd56 January 2, 2016
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is perfect and beautiful. We put it in our dining room and it is holding up well. I love the grey bc it picks up different colors depending on the light. It can look grey or like a silvery/blue/purple.

    Read More
    Eric P. December 26, 2015
  • Sheds
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great, but difficult to clean and sheds quite a bit

    Read More
    christina w. December 18, 2015
  • zebra rug
    Verified Purchase

    this rug sheds non stop...after 2 months of vacuuming it, it is still shedding but it is beautiful. It is more of a grey and cream color rather than grey and white.

    Read More
    Noelle J. December 4, 2015
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Still loving our rug. It looks gorgeous and is very high quality.

    Read More
    cpup22 November 17, 2015
  • CONSUMER GUY
    Verified Purchase

    This piece of crap rug SHEDS...AND SHEDS..AND SHEDS...LIKE CRAZY!!! It has faded so fast... Did I mention the SHEDDING!

    Read More
    screwed again!!! November 15, 2015
  • Gorgeous rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Gorgeous rug and very well made. The color is ivory and purple, it's supposed to be grey, but it's definitely purple. That ended up not being a problem for me, but if you are expecting grey, it's not. I have not had much of a problem with shedding, just very slight. I love it because it's unique.

    Read More
    Julie M. September 8, 2015
  • Gorgeous Rug.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a gorgeous expensive looking rug. My only regret is that I didn't get a bigger size. It is very stylish without being too trendy. The rug that I received is definitely cream and gray. Mine Does not look blue to me as some other reviewers have mentioned. I am very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    tamara911 August 14, 2015
  • wool zebra rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is soft, beautiful, and cleans up like a dream. I have had my dog get sick on it and dripped a cherry smoothie on it. Still cleaned up with soap and water on spot.

    Read More
    gigiic July 16, 2015
  • Beautiful carpet
    Verified Purchase

    Looks even better than on the pictures. Great quality and feel. Definitely greatly presents itself on wooden floors adding life to the space. Recommend 100%.

    Read More
    Maggie Z. May 14, 2015
  • beautiful and expensive looking
    Verified Purchase

    this is my second rug from overstock, and I love both! they look more expensive than they are.

    Read More
    bb229 May 1, 2015
  • Sonja
    Verified Purchase

    Love the look of this rug, however the initial shedding even though expected is a pain. Overall, very good quality.

    Read More
    Sonja C. May 1, 2015
  • Great rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful! You will have to vacuum it a few times to get all the fibers off, but once you do, you will love it!

    Read More
    Amanda S. April 24, 2015
  • Sheds!
    Verified Purchase

    I was very happy when I received this rug. The design is great with a grey-purple tone. It's fairly thick so even after having it for 2 years, it still sheds a LOT. There's always something stuck on my socks or leggings. Must vacuum weekly to keep the little fluff balls away.

    Read More
    atmm February 6, 2015
  • Love the rug but it is smelly
    Verified Purchase

    This is my first wool rug so I didn't know what to expect. I usually get machine made. Anyway, gorgeous rug. Everyone loves it. I've had it for about a month now and the weird smell is just now dissipating. I used that rug powder that you vacuum up, about three times. Don't use the beater bar on this rug. Definitely has blue undertones too. The shedding is not SO bad as mine is not in a high traffic area. My daughter threw up on it last night and it leans up fine lol

    Read More
    Kristen 122 December 17, 2014
Sponsored Links