Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alliyah Handmade Grey/Green New Zealand Blend Wool Rug (9' x 12')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Heavy duty
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I was impressed with the thickness and how well made this rug is. It worked perfect in my great room. It's challenging to vacuum with the different heights of piles. I get lots of compliments. Highly recommend....

    Read More
    Cynthia T. August 3, 2017
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug. Looks awesome.

    Read More
    Lee June 23, 2017
  • Good buy
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    As others have said, the rug is darker than in the picture but I ordered the rug knowing this from other reviews. It is hard to sweep due to the texture of the rug. The sweeper does not always pick up all the shedding due to this issue. And I have a dyson sweeper. It is extremely soft and a good buy for the price.

    Read More
    Pamela P. May 2, 2017
  • Really ties the room together
    Verified Purchase

    Gorgeous, reminds me of a river delta. We have grey laminate floors with pale green walls and deep grey/blue furniture. This rug is perfect and, well, it really ties the room together. The pattern is beautiful and non-traditional without being overtly trendy (*cough*moroccantrelis*cough*). My roomba has a little difficulty with the textured/shaved surface, which is to be expected. Roomba is able to hop up on the rug even with a nice thick wool pad. Shedding is about what you'd expect for a handmade wool rug. The 9x12 size has 4 repeats of the pattern. It is darker and more green than the picture.

    Read More
    caroline81 April 18, 2017
  • Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Bought two of these in the 9x12 ... shedding!!! Well what wool rug wouldn't? It's very soft and it's my 3rd rug purchase from overstock. After a year, I'm enjoying the great quality of the rug

    Read More
    Lisette April 15, 2017
  • Great Area Rug
    Verified Purchase

    we just put this rug in our bedroom. , its ver pretty . the colors are very muted and look slightly different than on the computer but not much . its neutral and its a relaxing design for the bedroom. The texture in the rug is not flat so you can feel the design but I like that feature too. I also think because of the neutral color it isn't going to show lint or dog hair (we have a few dogs) easily . I also wanted wool so this rug met everything we were looking for. as for shedding its to soon to tell as we just put it down today, but I have several other wool rugs so I am used to shedding . I have lost count as to how many rugs I have purchased from overstock and I have never been disappointed. great customer service too.

    Read More
    Vera C. March 18, 2017
  • Horrible color
    Verified Purchase

    Returned it rug is notnthencornin the pic. Pix is soft blues and lots of beiges he rug actually had no beige and lots of greens. Yuck

    Read More
    Angela D. March 14, 2017
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The colors are a little deeper than what appears on line, which I was expecting, so I'm very pleased. It is a repeating pattern of greens, blue-grays, and browns (smallest of the repeats). I purchased the 9 x 12 so pattern repeats a couple of times, giving you all the colors. I suspect with a smaller rug, depending on where the cut starts in the pattern that you may not get all the repeats, or maybe only one set, thus giving you more greens, or blue and grays, and that's why the reviews give such varying descriptions. My furniture is neutral (darker gray fabric and lighter gray leather that is not seen the pic) so I was not trying to match exact colors. Bottom line, this is a very nice, non-traditionally patterned rug, that is thick and luxurious and I would purchase it again!

    Read More
    Lisa M. February 4, 2017
  • Rug very nice, except for....
    Verified Purchase

    We received our purchase promptly and like the item very much but for one minor problem that turned into a larger one. When we received it, it had a minor imperfection in the form a tuft of pile that was colored differently from the surrounding material about the size of a quarter. A the time, we didn't think it a big issue and were OK with living with it. Fast forward to nearly one year later and the small bit of mis-colored material dislodged from the backing leaving a divot in the rug. Now we have a hole in the rug. Great. So Overstock was called, pictures were sent, time passed and Overstock was called again. From the first call, I was informed that they likely would not be able to offer a full replacement. After I called back after the picture submission, that is what we arrived at. Overstock's customer service was generally very good, and I received half of the rug value as a credit. I am not displeased with this at all since we didn't deal with the defect in the first place. If not for that, I am fairly confident that this rug would have been wonderful far into the future. At least now we don't have to be upset if the kids spill on it!

    Read More
    Daniel M. December 15, 2016
  • Mrs Hammond
    Verified Purchase

    The colors were not as shown but overall I am satisfied with the rug. I would recommend it but wish the color would have been what I was in hopes it would be.

    Read More
    Judy H. November 6, 2016
  • Frequent shopper
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 3 of these rugs 9x12, 5x8, and a 2x8 runner. They a beautiful high quality rugs. Very unique and great colors. We are very pleased. They came very well packaged. Again, very satisfied with overstocked.com!

    Read More
    colo2011 October 17, 2016
  • Rug for new condo
    Verified Purchase

    This is amazing.... Looks like far more money.... Ordered a matching one for hallway

    Read More
    lizkalish September 24, 2016
  • Home owner
    Verified Purchase

    If you read all the reviews, you'll make your decision a little more difficult. The rug is first of all very well made. The colors that everyone talks about are overblown. There are all the colors shown and I think your color perception will be different from mine and that's the reason for the difference. The picture is quite accurate and the colors really go with many pieces of furniture. A very good value.

    Read More
    OstkUser508926 September 21, 2016
  • ahearn
    Verified Purchase

    Love the rug. The colors are just what I wanted. Love the gray and olive green. Rug is a little darker than the picture at site but works well with my room. Very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    OstkUser144238 September 11, 2016
  • James f
    Verified Purchase

    Looks good in our living room

    Read More
    James F. July 4, 2016
  • Cali
    Verified Purchase

    The only color in this rug is GREEN, GREEN, GREEN! Not at all what the picture shows!

    Read More
    gmbella June 16, 2016
  • Colors in photo are a little off, but great rug
    Verified Purchase

    If you right click on the photo to copy it then paste it anywhere (like a word document) you will see a better image of the colors. I put this rug under my dining table along with a water scene print and it looks great. While this rug is very soft, it does shed.

    Read More
    Michelle M. June 2, 2016
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    The only downside of the rug is that it sheds and looks a lot more green in person and doesn't look a lot like the picture but still looks great in my place.

    Read More
    Megan N. May 20, 2016
  • large wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    The colors were accurate to description and match my sea décor perfectly. Also purchased a matching rug runner. Both wool rugs wearing well even in high traffic areas.

    Read More
    KayL May 18, 2016
  • Knoxville, TN
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug, thick, expensive looking and colors are as pictured.

    Read More
    elitelady1 May 1, 2016
Sponsored Links