Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alliyah Handmade Grey/Green New Zealand Blend Wool Rug - 8' x 10'

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Colors were not as expected
    Verified Purchase

    I was very excited when this rug became available again based on the picture and prior reviews which raved about the colors. It seemed absolutely perfect for my shore master bedroom so I quickly ordered two of them. Unfortunately, when I unrolled the rug, the colors were somewhere between muddy and muted...not the cool green/grey/blues that I expected. That said, if someone is looking for these colors with a brownish tone or cast to them, this rug could be the one for them. I returned the rugs (at great expense) and will be more careful in the future due to the return shipping costs!

    Read More
    shorebnd January 2, 2012
  • metro rug

    If you are considering this rug, buy it! This is a crate and barrel rug that has recently sold out on their web page. Visit their site to see the smaller version, which is still considerably higher than this huge 8X10. The colors are beautiful, you can't go wrong with this rug. As always, overstock provides the best customer service and shipping quality.

    Read More
    ck73 June 23, 2010
  • Really great rug! Very nice quality.
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is very nice quality. It's darker than we thought it would be, but we love the colors - blues, greens, and greys; some monitors enhance yellow so that the dark grey parts might look brownish to you - but they are all fairly cool colors. The waves of color are slightly different heights so there's nice texture and movement to the rug.

    Read More
    jexxixa August 22, 2011
  • Absoulutely love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this rug! The quality of this rug is excellent and the value for the price is also excellent. I have been looking for a rug for our beachside condo for a long time but did not want to spend a fortune on it. I had seen many rugs that were much more expensive but not near the quality of this product. I have more blue/greens and beige in the living room. Despite the description of the grey hues (which are definitely there) this rug works very well for me. It seems that whatever the wall color is seems to “pull out” the color in the rug. There are definite blue/green and beige shades in this rug as well as gray. The texture is also great because there are slightly different pile heights to the wave pattern, making them distinct. A very interesting rug. It is a wool rug, so it does shed a lot as most wool rugs do when they are new. Eventually, I anticipate this will stop.

    Read More
    peterpan7 February 12, 2013
  • Great Quality - Awesome Rug
    Verified Purchase

    After reading the reviews, I conlcuded that 1) expect severe shedding for a while (it's a wool rug - I'd be suspicious if a sculptured wool rug didn't...) and 2) various comments on the combination of actual colors (I have all of the specified colors in my living room, so any combination would have been ideal for me!) For the price, I was amazed at the quality. If you are hesitant on that front, don't be! Color pattern was very close to the photo - so I was happy about that. Greens - from celery to seafoam, to a grey-green. Some Light gray, and a little bit of light beige that's minimal and blends. What I DIDN'T expect that was a pleasant surprise was the variation in pile height. IF you have kids dropping lots of crumbs, or a pet that sheds with short hair that isn't very visible, I might shy away from this rug. Otherwise, walking across without shoes was like getting a foot massage - it was amazing. I've had this rug for over 6 months and always get compliments - ESPECIALLY from those who took their shoes off! If it looks like it will coordinate with your color scheme, it WILL! Got one spot of 'unidentified substance' when my little granddaughter was here, and it was easy to spot clean. Speedy shipping. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    Pamela H. January 2, 2016
  • Updated review after a couple months😁
    Verified Purchase

    We wanted a substantial rug for a tile floored great room that has 13' ceilings. This rug fit the bill wonderfully. The textures are wonderful, and the colors are subdued, yet conservatively vibrant. Love the flowing lines, varied height, and heavy weight of the wool. But.......after a moving into the new home a few months after putting the rug down, this rug must realize it's summer in SW Florida, and is shedding like a Husky. It needs vacuumed almost daily due to the wool fibers forming dust bunnies after little use. It is in a family room, where 2 people live. Light traffic brings pilling like we've never seen. We won't use the central vacuum as we are afraid it might cause a issue, as a *** clogs almost every time it is used on this rug. Hoping this settles down after several vacuums, because we love the rug.

    Read More
    • Alliyah Handmade Grey/Green New Zealand Blend Wool Rug - 8' x 10'
    luckyme201 September 9, 2016
  • Great design
    Verified Purchase

    I am very satisfied with the rug and love the design. It is more grey & green and doesn't have the tan colors as shown in the photo, however, each rug may vary due to the natural fibers and dye lots.

    Read More
    cathyb54 March 5, 2013
  • Sadly Again- colors are very off!!!
    Verified Purchase

    So, I am sadly reporting again, after offering a similar review of the "multi-color" version of this same rug, that the color in the picture does not match the actual rug. Although in the picture the rug looks largely in the blue/gray spectrum with some accents of dark seafoam, it would more accurately be described as being shades of sage with brown undertones. It is a lovely rug, and had I known it was more in the green family than the blue, I would have gotten it for a different room. But unfortunately I already have a rug for that room. So sadly I am 0 for 2 on these rugs, and honestly, I don't understand how some previous reviewers said that the color was exactly as it looked on line. I have shopped using many different computers and monitors, and the pictures all looked the same colors, which unfortunately did not reflect reality. My last words, they really mean it when they label this rug as green, even if the picture doesn't corroborate that.

    Read More
    griffinspal December 3, 2012
  • Totally happy
    Verified Purchase

    We're thrilled with this rug, especially for the price. It is nearly impossible to find such a high-quality, top design rug elsewhere for this kind of money. We've done a ton of rug shopping and know that we'd have to pay at least twice as much for something like this. This rug is thick and dense. The texture is great - the sculpted waves add a subtle but very appealing movement to the rug (some of the waves a slightly raised, which has a very nice effect). Though the colors are a little more muted than some seem to expect, but to us they are nice and warm, not too striking, and are nearly neutral....will go with a lot of different color variations. The rug reminds us of the ocean. Also, the colors are very practical for those (like us) who have kids and pets. A little bit of dirt won't show up at all. The rug does shed a lot at first. We decided to keep our vacuum handy, right next to the rug, for a couple of weeks so we could easily vacuum it every other day or so to pick up the loose fibers. This seemed to do the trick....with every vacuum we picked up fewer fibers and the shedding ultimately stopped. Again though, I've got to stress the bang for the buck here. It is incredible that you can get such a great rug for this low of a price. You won't cry over it if you have to replace it in a few years, for whatever reason, like we've cried over some of the other rugs we've purchased in the past for much, much more.

    Read More
    mkazh1234 January 15, 2013
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great rug with a great design. Also feels great in bare feet. I have not had any issues with shedding beyond what I consider normal for a new rug (actually, I consider the amount of shedding I have had quite low). It's true the colors may not match exactly what you see in the picture (your rug might have more silver stripes and fewer green, for example), but the picture is directionally accurate and as long as you are not banking on 1 of the 5 colors being the dominant one, you will be happy. It's a steal for the price, and the design is so versatile that it makes it easy to match with a lot of rooms (at least, in my house!).

    Read More
    sarahk2 January 17, 2013
  • Well made rug
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice, well made rug. It sheds quite a bit, but I've found all new wool rugs do. The color is different in person. Lots more green than gray.

    Read More
    Tamara W. January 10, 2017
  • Dimensions Inaccurate
    Verified Purchase

    Rug arrived in less than 5 days. Color met expectations and works well with decor. There was no ordor upon opening it and laid down flat within an hour. I would have given this purchase a 5 star had it not been for the inaccurate dimensions. Also purchased supreme felt pad listed as 8' x10'. Pad is exactly 7'9" x 9'10" so I had to trim pad. I could understand a variation of an inch or so on both width and length BUT a shortage of 3" on width and 4" on length does not constitute accurate representation under approximate measurements. I will keep the rug as it works for now, but be ware if you are looking for a full 8' x 10' this rug will not meet your needs.

    Read More
    jbzcruize June 2, 2012
  • Wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    I want to start by saying "I love this rug". I've been searching for a nice thick rug, with my color scheme, that wouldn't bust the bank. The rug is thick and the lines of color actually have dimension to them. The rug contains blues, greens, browns, and a beige. It is wool so i expected it to shed -A LOT. The first day i had it I vacuumed it many times. I emptied my vacuum at least 5 times. Over the next week i probably vacuumed it another 3-4 times. Now- it hardly sheds at all. Overall, I love this rug! I couldn't find a rug anywhere that even came close to the great price or low cost of shipping for that matter. My only complaint is that when the rug was delivered it was creased. It looked as if it was leaning against a wall at the warehouse and had bent in half. This has left a semi permanent mark in the middle of the rug. If shipping it back wasn't so expensive I would have exchanged it for the same exact rug. I just hope with time the crease goes away. I would have given the rug 5 stars if the crease wasn't an issue.

    Read More
    bflogal78 April 27, 2012
  • What I was looking for
    Verified Purchase

    The grey and green colors were a bit darker than the photo, but it still fits perfectly into the decor of my dining room. It weighed 69 lbs, so if you are looking for a heavy carpet this is it. It has sculptured designs. We are happy so far with the rug. I will not be buying a rug pad due to its thickness and that the dining room table and chairs are on it. I was debating about the purchase until the price was reduced due to a percentage coupon along with free shipping and no tax.... can't go wrong ..as well as Fed Ex delivery to the door!

    Read More
    panagnash May 16, 2014
  • Quality rug- green and taupe
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is gorgeous, but in person it is very different than it appears online. The colors vary from shades of sage green, light taupe and a grey-ish/blue-ish green. It doesn't match the dusty aqua curtains and throw pillows in my living room exactly, but it complements them and it looks fabulous against my black leather sofa. I love the subtle changes in texture and how soft it feels underfoot. The colors also change with the light in the room, appearing less distinctive and more green at night, the blue stands out more in the daylight. It does shed like crazy but with three kids I vacuum all the time anyway. I'm very pleased with the rug and an considering buying another for my dining room. The quality for the price is outstanding. If the blue tones were more distinctive the rug would be perfect!

    Read More
    juanitadia May 2, 2014
  • Love this rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is lovely. It does shed for quite a while so keep vacuum handy. The colors are muted greens and grey greens and grey blue. I just ordered a matching one for the dining room.

    Read More
    mollyck June 11, 2015
  • Great value!
    Verified Purchase

    I have looked at a lot of rugs both online & in person & was not really finding what I wanted. I saw this rug & after reading the reviews thought I would take a chance on it. As many reviewers have said before...this rug is much darker than pictured- I was expecting more silver/blue in the rug (based on the pic). However instead, the rug is more shades of green. In any case- it's a very nice rug, great quality for the money & the rug has lots of movement in it due to the different pile heights in the design. Not totally what I thought I was buying based on the pictures, but still a great value & looks fabulous!

    Read More
    luvtosail2 April 23, 2013
  • Good wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    The description is more accurate than the photo colors. I even took a photo of it with my camera and had the same results with what looked like a blue color in the rug. But whether in daylight or lamplight the rug's color by our eyes has a light greenish cast overall. Some of the taupe and silver come through, but no blue/gray color whatsoever. It mostly appears greenish. The camera lens and human lens see it differently. The rug itself is nice and thick and fortunately the wave ridges are not too deep, so there's no tripping or vacuuming problem. It just gives it some diversity. We've had it for a couple of months and it still sheds a bit (but not as bad as another wool rug we got).

    Read More
    carajehanna May 9, 2013
  • Thick and well-crafted rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was even nicer in person than it appeared on the site. Even though the color was a bit darker than I expected it was a pleasing combination -- just enough pattern to be distinct but not so much as to clash with other patterned upholstery. The rug shed a bit at first but now seems to have settled down. It is very thick and fells great underfoot -- natural wool can't be beat. It looked even better than rugs I've seen for more than twice as much -- on sale -- in department stores.

    Read More
    patvista1205 September 12, 2011
  • Jan K
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful well made rug. The colors are more vibrant than pictured. Gorgeous blues, greys and greens. Very plush, definitely would recommend.

    Read More
    Janice K. August 10, 2015