| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alliyah Handmade Grey/Green New Zealand Blend Wool Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • GORGEOUS
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    High quality wool rug and love all the weaves throughout. It looks very expensive and I actually took the one back to Home Goods after finding this one. Perfect!

    Read More
    Betty M. May 7, 2017
  • Mrs. J. Smelley
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The rug colors are awful! Nothing as pictured. A waste of *** . Too heavy to send back, in my basement collecting dust. The real color is teal blue. It is sickening to think about wasting that much money!!!!

    Read More
    OstkUser1094236 May 4, 2017
  • Happy lady
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is gorgeous in every way!

    Read More
    rparis April 29, 2017
  • Love
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was a great purchase. It is beautiful and for the price is nicer than anything I've seen in stores. It does shed, but I was worried by people's reviews thinking there would be wool everywhere. I barely notice the shedding until I vacuum it, then I'm surprised by how much is in the bag. But well worth it. I love it.

    Read More
    OstkUser1018618 April 18, 2017
  • Don't know what to say....
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is really a lovely piece and it fit my decor very well, the problem was that FedEx and the Manufacters seem to thing sending dirty and delivering damage item is okay. I called Overstock concerning this matter and they took care of me, FedEx delivered the new rug in a storm and left the rug on my porch where rain can damage the item. Still shaking my head.

    Read More
    1992girl April 16, 2017
  • It doesn't give justice to the product
    Verified Purchase

    It is gorgeous!!!! I loved it!!!!

    Read More
    Iris L. April 14, 2017
  • Color is mostly teal
    Verified Purchase

    Rug looks nothing like the photo which show gray and green. The predominate color is teal. The cost to return this rug is over *** . If you love teal, go for it. If you are looking for a gray rug, purchase something else as there is very little gray and you will be disappointed.

    Read More
    Jay G. March 15, 2017
  • Beatiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    I had purchased the runner earlier and now I have the 8x10. My most say the rugs are beautiful.

    Read More
    msdebbie1 February 9, 2017
  • Well made rug
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice, well made rug. It sheds quite a bit, but I've found all new wool rugs do. The color is different in person. Lots more green than gray.

    Read More
    Tamara W. January 10, 2017
  • Very nice rug, but....
    Verified Purchase

    It really is a nice rug, but the colors are definitely off... The rug I received had a lot more beige and even brownish tones than I would have liked, as opposed to the blue tones that I really wanted. In fact, it unfortunately does not seem to have any bluish tones at all. However, it still looked nice with my couch and decor, and it is a very comfy rug to walk on. The quality appears to be very good. It definitely sheds like CRAZY though!!! I have owned this rug for 2 years now, and it still sheds no matter how much I vacuum it, even though it has subsided over time. If you like sage and beige tones, then you will like this rug. Just be prepared to deal with all the fur that your new "pet" will be shedding.

    Read More
    Melissa S. January 7, 2017
  • hppycmpr
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this rug for wife to utilize in our bedroom, she loves it, the color and feel is magnificent. Have used it for more than two years and it still looks great.

    Read More
    hppycmpr November 22, 2016
  • What's my title?
    Verified Purchase

    This require vacuuming at least every three days. Sheds way to much.

    Read More
    Gail C. October 31, 2016
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    Very plush, true to picture. Yes, shedding does occur but is manageable. I would buy again.

    Read More
    seaview October 16, 2016
  • New Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Saw this rug in my nieces house and it was what I had been looking for locally with no luck. Colors on the internet are not true but I took the chance and love it. I have received many compliments on the rug since it is so unique and different. This was my first experience with overstock and I will definitely buy from them again.

    Read More
    OstkUser543432 October 4, 2016
  • Updated review after a couple months😁
    Verified Purchase

    We wanted a substantial rug for a tile floored great room that has 13' ceilings. This rug fit the bill wonderfully. The textures are wonderful, and the colors are subdued, yet conservatively vibrant. Love the flowing lines, varied height, and heavy weight of the wool. But.......after a moving into the new home a few months after putting the rug down, this rug must realize it's summer in SW Florida, and is shedding like a Husky. It needs vacuumed almost daily due to the wool fibers forming dust bunnies after little use. It is in a family room, where 2 people live. Light traffic brings pilling like we've never seen. We won't use the central vacuum as we are afraid it might cause a issue, as a *** clogs almost every time it is used on this rug. Hoping this settles down after several vacuums, because we love the rug.

    Read More
    luckyme201 September 9, 2016
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    Thick and comfortable Colors are very subsided which was what we wanted Great buy

    Read More
    Sandy Slopes August 3, 2016
  • Ms Lynda
    Verified Purchase

    Unfortunate color choices looked dirty from day one. Told daughter in law we where disappointed with rug colors and she said it would probably be ok once we deep cleaned it. It was brand new. Returned it.

    Read More
    Lynda M. July 27, 2016
  • Metro Clasic Grey/Green wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug quality seems very good, but like other reviews, the colors in the photo are way off. It is odd as they came out like the ad photo when I took a picture. Nevertheless, the color description should read green/green/green. All the colors are shades of green, there are no real greys, and the rug is much much darker than pictured. If you like army camouflage colors--this is perfect. Also, it continues to shed--a lot.

    Read More
    caridean June 7, 2016
  • Joe
    Verified Purchase

    Really unhappy over time. Never stopped shedding. Eventually got bald spots. had to throw out

    Read More
    joemac21 June 6, 2016
  • As described
    Verified Purchase

    Thanks to other reviewers -your comments really helped make this selection -the rug leans toward the green hues (which I wanted). It's soft, arrived quickly via Fed Ex unrolled easy-letting off a bit of shedding -but expected for new rug (and less than my dog does!) happy with purchase

    Read More
    3 Alley C. May 26, 2016
Sponsored Links