| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alliyah Handmade Grey/Green New Zealand Blend Wool Rug (8' square)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great rug. It is really thick and comfortable and does not shed.

    Read More
    tanayc808 July 21, 2017
  • Nice Rug but-----
    Verified Purchase

    The colors are a lot darker than the photo indicates...

    Read More
    Patricia S. June 11, 2017
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    Very plush, true to picture. Yes, shedding does occur but is manageable. I would buy again.

    Read More
    seaview October 16, 2016
  • Thick, beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is detailed and thick. I love that! The only small problem is that it sheds because it's new. Little "fur balls" gather every once in a while. I assume once the "new" wears off, it won't do that so much. Colors are true to the picture. Glad I got this rug. ;)

    Read More
    Erica P. July 30, 2016
  • Beautiful Rug...color not as pictured at all

    Although the quality of this rug is absolutely beautiful, my only complaint is the color is totally different than the photo. I read the other reviews and took a chance since one of them said it has a lot of gray in it. I wanted the blues and grays but it really is more of a spruce blue/green and taupe. The color itself is gorgeous but not really what I wanted. I am going to keep it and make it work but they really do need to change the photo. Not just my monitor....I checked it on my phone and also another computer as well.

    Read More
    tianasdrm August 30, 2014
  • Superb Rugs

    I ordered four rugs from OS and this wasn't my first time shopping with them. Truly I am satisfied with the quality as well as the customer service. I am impressed and shall shop all my house rugs from them.

    Read More
    whodson September 5, 2013
  • Love it !!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Love...love...love this rug.....very high quality and looks absolutely beautiful on my floor. My house is taupe and green, I took a chance on the color because on my monitor it looked blue grey....but all the reviews and the description said it was green/grey. I really like it...it is mostly different greens with swirls of taupe and browns. Exactly what I was looking for.

    Read More
    desertrat52 April 16, 2013
  • A heavy rug.
    Verified Purchase

    The color of the rug is not grey. It is green. Fortunately I can use green and the quality is quite nice so I kept it. Very happy with the square shape.

    Read More
    sallyhall April 3, 2013
  • great price but color is off
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for my son's apartment. I figured if it got spilled on, I wouldn't care since it wasn't very expensive based on its size. I was disappointed that the color was much more green than any other colors mentioned or shown in the photo. It is really bland to look at especially on cloudy days.

    Read More
    debsant March 28, 2013
  • Amazing.

    The quality of this area rug is excellent> as soon as the box was delivered it took three ppl to carry it. I’ve had the carpet for 2 months now and with a husband and 2 young boys it’s still in good shape, there is almost no shedding at all

    Read More
    sawerty March 27, 2013
  • Something very wrong with this rug
    Verified Purchase

    I have owned many area rugs over the years or all kinds of materials and styles - oriental, wool, natural fiber, artificial fiber, woven, sheared, single level, multi level, berber. I have purchased rugs from Pottery Barn, Home Depot, specialty home decor stores, and specialty rug stores. I have also had the same dog for many years. I replaced a wool rug that I was tired of with this rug for a more updated "modern" look to the room. This is the FIRST time I have ever had an experience like this with a rug. Within 3 days of putting this rug down on the floor, the dog "dug" and ripped out a hole to the matting. I thought this was very weird and cleaned up the area, then two days later another area was dug up, and now a total of 4 holes have been dug or ripped into this rug. I have NEVER experienced destruction before of any product placed in my home. I can only deduce that there is some scent or material in the rug causing this. I have another rug just a few feet away that is and has always been untouched, as was the rug which this one replaced. I am so curious to see if other purchasers of this rug have had a similar problem.

    Read More
    caralynnb March 16, 2013
  • Great Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered another rug but realized it was the wrong size. Sent it back easily and ordered this rug. I needed the 8x8 for my square counter-hieght table and chairs and it works perfectly! The colors go perfectly with my green and brown scheme. I am planning on ordering the runner that matches for my back hallway! Not disappointed at all!

    Read More
    saintval14 March 13, 2013
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great rug, the colors go with everything, blues, greens browns and grays.....it's a tight weave and does shed, but no more than I would expect,

    Read More
    aokbrit1 February 11, 2013
  • Excellent Quality

    This rug is much nicer than I expected. For the price, I was expecting it to be very thin, but it was actually thicker than I anticipated. It is also very soft, which was great for me because I have two small children who will be playing on it. The colors are great, really had a great buy

    Read More
    renahardrock February 1, 2013
  • well designed

    I read a review before purchasing the rug and it helped me decide to go ahead take the plunge and make the purchase... I opened the package, rolled out the rug, were about an 1/2" thicker than the rest of the rug I bought before. It's a really pretty and unique feature. Long story short, the rug is a beautiful addition to my office and the colors are true to the online picture and I'm very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    peopless September 5, 2012
  • Nice one

    This rug is soo beautiful that as soon as i opened it i got so so good compliments on it and the quality of this rug was superb and soft and would definitely suggest to everyone to go for this rug, thanks Overstock

    Read More
    987654320 June 27, 2012
  • Wonderfull Quality

    A pleasure to walk on and matches my décor perfectly. Thank you OS for your excellent product and service.

    Read More
    qwqwqw May 18, 2012
  • wrong color
    Verified Purchase

    I would not recommend this rug. The color wsa NOT what appeared in the picture. It is a very muddy green color with very little gray. One of the edges is crooked.

    Read More
    shopnow5 May 15, 2012
  • Superb

    Loved this rug the minute I unrolled it. It looks exactly as pictured and feels nice to walk on.

    Read More
    jenelopez May 7, 2012
  • Colors darker than expected
    Verified Purchase

    The rugs are very nice but so much darker in color than I expected. In high traffic areas they will hide dirt better. I also bought a 4x6 for under my desk and desk chair and an 8' runner for the hall leading to the living room. I suspect I will replace them in 2 -3 years.

    Read More
    showbuzz1948 April 25, 2012
Sponsored Links