Today: $161.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alliyah Handmade Grey/Green New Zealand Blend Wool Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Frequent shopper
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug, however, the tvreally sheds!

    Read More
    colo2011 June 5, 2017
  • Alliyah Handmade Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Love it! Colors are beautiful and rug is very high quality.

    Read More
    Mary K. May 14, 2017
  • Subtle and soothing colors
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This area rug is wearing very well after over a year. It's color scheme is perfect for a room in need of soothing colors and a little feeling of lake or ocean waves. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    nugget1929 April 27, 2017
  • Grey/Green New Zealand Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is a little bluer than the picture, but still has nice shades of grey and green. Nice thick pile, very luxurious, I have it in my front entry where there is lots of foot traffic, and it has held up beautifully so far!

    Read More
    victoria b. April 21, 2017
  • Alliyah Handmade Grey/Green New Zealand Blend Wool
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Gorgeous rug. Colors darker than shown as others have said. I ordered this one for my dining area to see if the colors would be light enough for my living room. I ordered the 10x12 after seeing it. No extreme shedding noted either.

    Read More
    judith n. April 13, 2017
  • Gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    the colours are wonderful and seem to change with different light. The carpet is thick and feels good under bare feet. the dog likes it! it does shed, but that is expected of a wool carpet.

    Read More
    melly651 March 30, 2017
  • Wool carpet from New Zealand
    Verified Purchase

    Great carpet. I just received it really well made. Just what I expected.

    Read More
    Lillian G. March 18, 2017
  • Color not as shown
    Verified Purchase

    I do like this rug, especially the varied depth of pile. That said, there is no beige nor greyish-white as shown. I have only tones of dark grey, dark turquoise & dark green. I thought this would tie my room together but I need to get new curtains now! Which is fine, an upgrade is needed anyway, thus the new carpet~ Unfortunatety after I wrote this, I noticed a large area about 4 inches that was nit sewn cirrectly and is fraying. I didnt want to take down entire review because carpet is nice but mine is defective....

    Read More
    cookie341 March 13, 2017
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    We find the color true to the internet picture. It fits nicely with our decor. The cats LOVE it. Trying to keep them from scratching. They keep smelling it, not sure why; we don't smell anything from it! But they love sitting on it, much more so than the former carpet. It is shedding already but that was to be expected.

    Read More
    Margaret G. February 26, 2017
  • Rug looks OK but wool is come of very easy .
    Verified Purchase

    Wool from rug come very easy,I have to clean my rug two times a day .Nice looking but bad quality .

    Read More
    Vadim B. February 13, 2017
  • As described , Happy with the Item
    Verified Purchase

    As described , Happy with the Item

    Read More
    jfmusic February 2, 2017
  • Greys-blue-green rug.
    Verified Purchase

    Love it, looks great in the space as it pulled together the grey sofa and the need for more color. I was hoping to add some more bluish-greens and it did. The colors are subdued but that is good for a floor. It DOES SHED and needs to be vacuumed often when we are walking on it. I like a wool rug, it is soft on the feet, And it helped reduce the echo of a high ceiling room with tile floors. Happy.

    Read More
    June B. December 21, 2016
  • Beautiful rug.
    Verified Purchase

    I have received a lot of compliments on this rug. Its a little difficult to vacuum but worth it.

    Read More
    OstkUser306039 December 12, 2016
  • Feels like walking on a cloud
    Verified Purchase

    Very thick wool rug from New Zealand. The muted colors and thickness make for a luxurious look and feel under foot.

    Read More
    witchofthewest December 10, 2016
  • Absolutely Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful. I couldn't be more pleased. After searching forever for the the right rug,this is it ! The colors are beautiful, muted blues,deep aqua and taupe. I have only had minimal shedding, nothing major. The shipping was quick, even earlier than original date. It was packed/wrapped so well. And the price was cheaper than anywhere. This was my first time ordering from Overstock, but wont be my last ! Very satisfied customer

    Read More
    nanad November 1, 2016
  • Lisa B.
    Verified Purchase

    This is an absolutely gorgeous rug--thick, soft and high quality. I have the 5x8 area rug and I cannot believe how affordable it was. The colors are also gorgeous, greens, greys and browns blending together beautifully. I think it looks a little more green than in the picture depending on the light, but otherwise fairly true to the picture. I also noticed that it is somewhat difficult to vacuum due to the height variations in the texture. A little bit of shedding so far, but nothing major. I highly recommend this product. The shipping by Overstock was also fast.

    Read More
    OstkUser526450 October 7, 2016
  • Great value.
    Verified Purchase

    Durable wool. Colors are as shown. Placed in front of my living room sofa.

    Read More
    Erika S. September 19, 2016
  • Definitely greener and darker than shown

    I like the rug and fortunately for me the room was fairly neutral so the color deviation (which I expected) wasn't an issue. As others have stated the rug is a bit greener and a bit darker than you see in the photo here. The green that you see at the bottom is more indicative of the color dominance in the rug. There is no blue in it and the grey that is there definitely has a greenish cast to it. The pattern is also not as obvious when it is down on the floor. You can still see it but much of the pattern has slight changes in pile height so the definition may depend on the lighting situation in your space. The carpet is a great value and it i has nice thickness which feels good on my bare feet. It does shed as wool cut piles are known to do and this is accelerated by my cats sneaking in a scratch here and here. I suspect they like the way it feels on their toes, too. If shedding and fuzz are an issue for you but you still want wool you may wish to consider a loop pile rug (sometimes referred to as a Berber). In addition to being lower maintenance they are more durable than a cut pile and a good one can withstand a lot of "abuse" (especially feline) The only reason I dropped a star is that this rug has obviously been selling here for a while and reviewers have consistently complained about the color difference. I think Overstock could very easily use that input to Photoshop the color for a slightly better color representation. That's how I determined I could accept some deviation from the image Update: I've had this rug for 2 years now and it continues to shed like crazy. I have several wool pile rugs but none that shed like this. The pile height has changed quite a bit because of this. If I had a choice to buy it again I would not. I am changing my review from 4 to 2 stars.

    Read More
    designing1 July 10, 2016
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    Nice rug, colors are more green and brown than picture, but very nice rug.

    Read More
    eric g. February 15, 2016
  • Pretty rug but releases a lot of lint
    Verified Purchase

    This rug falls apart easily as well. It is not durable ad doesn't hold up well

    Read More
    Manisha G. September 27, 2015
Sponsored Links