Sale: $328.64

Was: $493.99

Save $165.35 (33%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alliyah Handmade Green New Zealand Wool Rug(8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • 4 years later
    Verified Purchase

    It's a nice rug. It does shed quite a bit, which has diminished some over the 4 years I've had it. But it is still shedding after all this time. The color is really fun, and it was the perfect rug for my son's room full of animals.

    Read More
    srml December 20, 2016
  • Bonnie
    Verified Purchase

    I loved the way this rug looked but it never stopped shedding white fuzz. I had it on a dark wood floor and any activity, just walking on it,would kick up white fuzz. It also did not spot clean easily. I probably should have returned it.

    Read More
    bonola February 8, 2016
  • apico 500
    Verified Purchase

    Seems like it sheds a lot. maybe is only at first because its new. looks great

    Read More
    Waldemar R. December 15, 2015
  • Mustard color
    Verified Purchase

    Color was a little off, more of a mustard than a lime green.

    Read More
    Cindy N. September 1, 2015
  • Kelly F.
    Verified Purchase

    I like the color, true to the picture. Sheds like CRAZY...your vacuum will be forever full of rug lint and if you've got wood floors it'll drive you a little nutty for a while.

    Read More
    Lane F. August 26, 2015
  • Great value for wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    I read reviews about how the rug was more of a "Dijon" mustard color so I was prepared, although I had hoped the rug would be a bit more "gold" color. However I've put it in my bedroom and am very pleased with the quality and price for a wool rug. It definitely is a mustard color yellow with ivory.

    Read More
    shaunainireland March 26, 2014
  • Very nice

    for the price, is unbeatable!! Before this rug we had a cheapie from target that was paper thin. When we got this one our 2yo daughter started jumping up and down on it and rolling around on it like it was a new toy it was so think and comfortable. One thing to note, the rug does come with some notes/instructions that point out that hand made rugs can have slight 'imperfections' that are expected since not machine made. We did have one spot (about 3x1 inches) that almost looks like a wet spot. I still give it 5 stars. Another thing that we were completely happy and surprised about...3 days after getting the carpet we spilled a glass of RED WINE on it. We were able to blot the carpet (immediately after spilling) and it left no stain at all. Not sure how or why, but WHEW!!! Highly recommended!!!

    Read More
    makoney September 19, 2013
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is such a great quality for the price. Previous reviews prepared me for the color.... it indeed is not green, but more of a taupe or 'Dijon' yellow. The zebra print is very tasteful, not at all tacky. Carpet has not been shedding at all. I would totally recommend this carpet, makes such a beautiful statement in my family room. Arrived quickly from UPS. Will definitely be buying all my area rugs through Overstock.... had been looking for awhile, and so glad I found this one.

    Read More
    chmagic July 16, 2013
  • Nice Stuff On OS...

    This rug is just perfect for my small living room. It covers up most of the wood for a cozy feel. Its super soft and the colors pop a little but are just neutral enough to match everything!

    Read More
    serena4y July 12, 2013
  • Distinguished Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Husband hates animal print anything, but I ordered this anyway because I loved the color, design, and description. It arrived today, and my husband helped me unroll it--he was rather impressed and loved the design after all. He asked me to order another one for a matching area, so I did. It's very thick and cushiony under the feet. After reading other reviews, I was determined to be happy if it came in a mustard color, but this one is ivory with the dark part being a bronze-gold color. It's very rich-looking, indeed! It is just lovely with the deep tan leathers and golden wood colors. The cut between the colors is nicely done as well. Very, very pleased. No shedding is seen (yet), but I've rubbed the pile over and over and don't seem to be getting any shedding at all. I was surprised that the weight wasn't greater considering the size of the rug.

    Read More
    agarden2love May 28, 2013
  • happy with that i have received from OS.

    I received this area rug within days after I ordered it. I'm an interior designer by trade and have used a lot of area rugs. This one has to be one of the more "eye-catching" rugs I have seen in a very long time! Very dimensional, and the price is unbelievable for the quality of this rug. One thing to note, if your sweeper has a rotating brush you may want to turn it off while sweeping as it’s not good for the rug......on a closing note horizon rug is the best company. I have bought many rugs from os that luckily have their name on it. I hope horizon can put their name on the web so people can identify easily.

    Read More
    aritta March 13, 2013
  • This product is a positive experience!
    Verified Purchase

    At first sight, I was not estatic over the rug. I have grown to like it very much. With the addition of pillows to bring the best out in the rug, I now enjoy the end results. I do love the zebra pattern. Yes, it does shed but it has decreased somewhat with cleaning. It is a good quality rug for the money. And I have lots of compliments on it. Overall it has been a good experience for an online purchase.

    Read More
    katca March 5, 2013
  • great

    This rug is beautiful and does shed a bit but really had a great buy at such price and will definitely shop with OS again.

    Read More
    marstewart January 28, 2013
  • Rug Nice but sheds
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is ok, definitely sheds to much. May have been better if it were bonded around the ends also.

    Read More
    tonyae2 January 8, 2013
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    All in all, I am very happy with this rug! It is plush (feels really good underfoot) and the size and color is just right.

    Read More
    bonniem1 January 2, 2013
  • Spectacular
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little nervous ordering this rug but ohhh am I thrilled to have stepped out of my comfort zone! It is gorgeous!!! I was very pleased with delivery time...actually arrived earlier than expected... and it was double wrapped so no need to worry about it getting dirty during transport.

    Read More
    lorijohannessen December 3, 2012
  • very nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    Even though the color was quite different than I'd expected, it will work in the room for which it was purchased. We took he color scheme in a slightly different direction and changed the art work, and it works fine.

    Read More
    trending21 September 11, 2012
  • Just lovely

    we are very happy with this rug.... It is very nice and for such a good price too! I would buy another one if I had a space for it. Great rug.........

    Read More
    monipasha June 25, 2012
  • I’m in love.
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the rug at around 1am on a Wednesday and had it by Friday. Very fast shipping!!! I am extremely happy with my purchase. Looks a little different than the picture, but nothing major. Nice touch to decor.

    Read More
    steph305 June 22, 2012
  • well designed

    we are very happy with this rug.... It is very nice and for such a good price too! I would buy another one if I had a space for it. Great rug.........

    Read More
    babab01 June 22, 2012
Sponsored Links