Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alliyah Handmade Green New Zealand Blend Wool Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Ms
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE! Colors are beautiful!

    Read More
    Backache January 22, 2016
  • Love this
    Verified Purchase

    It is beautiful, soft, and the color has remained saturated. It is the most beautiful rug I've ever owned.

    Read More
    zirzabelle July 11, 2015
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    Colors are vibrant, great quality. We love this area rug...

    Read More
    Michael H. June 14, 2015
  • Best Rug Ever
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is even more beautiful in person. I had been looking for months on Overstock and saving rug after rug. When my girls saw this one they begged me to get it, so I ordered it even though I was a bit nervous about the green. When it arrived I was happy to see that the green was perfect and the colors of the flowers on it work perfectly. It makes the girls room feel like it's Spring. The texture and quality is very good as well. It was very heavy and it is nice and thick. My six year old wants me to add that they love cuddling on it. One of my favorite purchases from Overstock.

    Read More
    osjunkie3 February 1, 2014
  • only looks good
    Verified Purchase

    The first week I expected a lot of shedding so I laid down some sheets hoping to keep the dog and sofa and blankets etc clean. It's been two months of constant vacuuming and I'm still choking on fibers. They're everywhere. I vacuum almost every day, I've tried every setting on vacuum, even bought a new one, and it still sheds everywhere. It gets on the dog and my clothes so has migrated to the bedroom, bathroom, inside closets, in the car. Every single time I set vacuum roller to the on position, some of the pieces are pulled and need to then be trimmed, I'm even seeing potential bald spots. So much vacuuming has caused inflammation/pain in my back, neck and shoulder but I certainly can't lay down on the carpet to do any stretches. I spent more than a year searching for a carpet and finally decided to go over budget for this one because its almost exactly what I wanted.. Every day since I laid it down I've regretted it. I paid someone to remove old and lay this down for me; trying to pack it up and order something else and then lay down a new one would cost me even more money. This was my first purchase ever with Overstock, bummer

    Read More
    moreagainanothername December 3, 2013
  • Amazing quality

    Ordered this carpet (along with another 5X8) and am in love with the design and colors. Just what I wanted, I was surprised at the thickness of the pile when it was delivered. It is a very heavy rug and will last a long, long time! And, yes, people - it is shedding! But it DID come with a flyer mentioning that as well. I have vacuumed it a few times in the week it was delivered and I did get a lot of the shed fibers into the vacuum. And this is what's to be expected for a while. That, to me, is no problem. The manufacturer (and the reviewers) said that it would stop shedding after a few weeks and I feel it well worth the extra vacuuming in the meantime. The design is unique and the colors wonderfully accented. I call it my "O" rug, because of the design. The colors are pretty "spot on" from what I saw on my computer to it's actual colors. So glad I bought this!

    Read More
    makoney September 19, 2013
  • Excellent product

    Please believe everything excellent that you have read about this rug. It is in the center of my living room and everyone immediately remarks on how beautiful it is as soon as they enter the room. The colors on my computer didn't do it justice. It is truly a conversation piece. It sheds somewhat, but that is minor. I'm loving this rug and the new atmosphere it brings to my room!

    Read More
    bhaipinto September 10, 2013
  • Awesome Rug

    I ordered four rugs from OS and this wasn't my first time shopping with them. Truly I am satisfied with the quality as well as the customer service. Great Buy...!!

    Read More
    sherrydetroit July 29, 2013
  • Very NIce..

    The quality of this area rug is excellent> as soon as the box was delivered it took three ppl to carry it. I’ve had the carpet for 2 months now and with a husband and 2 young boys it’s still in good shape, there is almost no shedding at all

    Read More
    sexiy0a July 12, 2013
  • Nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    A very decent, quality hand made natural wool rug, which accomplished the room in terms of design, as well as comfortable to walk/lay on.

    Read More
    alexey77 June 20, 2013
  • Beautiful

    When I ordered the rug I really wasn't sure that it was the one. They just delievered it and took it to the den for me. The minute I started to unroll it I knew this was the one. The colors are beautiful and just gives the room the pop it needed. I know that it will be in that room for years to come. Thank you Overstock for the great quality of furniture and rugs that you carry......

    Read More
    valini June 17, 2013
  • This rug is Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    I have bought quite a few rugs and this is the BEST one I have ever bought. The color, the quality, and the weight of this rug is perfection. From the time I unrolled it and put it under my table, I didn't have to place heavy objects on the ends so it would lay flat. It was perfect. Colors in the picture don't even do it justice. The purples and lilac colors are so vibrant and the green is even better than I expected. I don't write very many reviews, BUT, I had to this one. You will not be dissappointed with this rug. I get more compliments on it than any other I have. Don't hesitate on this one or you will be sorry.

    Read More
    sheriffdeb May 14, 2013
  • Stunning
    Verified Purchase

    Knowing that colors in photos can display differently than in person, I was very happy that this rug did not disappoint. It is bright and the colors are stunning. I wanted an area rug that would brighten my wood floors and dark furniture in my living room and this did the trick. My only regret is that I wished that I had purchased the 9x12 instead of the 8x10. I put a pad under this rug but I don't feel that it is absolutely necessary, it has a very nice pile and it is soft to walk on. I love the carving around the flowers as it gives the rug even more character.

    Read More
    neva6 May 8, 2013
  • Alliyah Handmade Tufted Multi-Color Waves New Zeal

    don't like it because the quality is very bad. i bought this three month ago and must be vacuuming every day. so far the wool going from rug a lot.

    Read More
    dushinigor March 15, 2013
  • Queenly Made

    When I ordered the rug I really wasn't sure that it was the one. They just delievered it and took it to the den for me. The minute I started to unroll it I knew this was the one. The colors are beautiful and just gives the room the pop it needed. I know that it will be in that room for years to come. Thank you Overstock for the great quality of furniture and rugs that you carry.

    Read More
    kristy077 February 28, 2013
  • Amazing Rug

    I'm glad I bought it instead of the more traditional rugs I was considering. it looks beautiful in my bedroom and amazing quality thanks O for such a great buy!

    Read More
    lissaraey February 5, 2013
  • glory

    This rug looks pretty good. I have just remodeled my living room and this rug fit perfect with the curtains I had chosen. I wasn't sure it would look as elegant as it does but liked the idea of purchasing a rug with the sea foam color. All my friends and family could not believe the way ti changed the look of my entire living room. I am so tempted to purchase another one for my bedroom as well. It truly looks amazing.( Albany) I was very pleased with this product, especially for the price. It arrived in great condition. It makes my living room look great!( Tampa, FL,)

    Read More
    seedia September 20, 2012
  • The room rug is a beautiful color and feel to it.
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is very good - the coloring, thickness, the whole carpet is extremely wonderful - I have gotten several different type room rugs for our home and it makes the room look gorgeous!

    Read More
    sayler August 11, 2012
  • Beautiful Design With Good Colors

    I purchased this rug about 3 weeks ago. Arrived approx. 9 days later. It was well wrapped for the cross-country transit. It is a wonderful quality, thick wool carpet. Colors are vibrant but not overpowering. No matter it gives a terrific contrast & blends well against my Pecan floor and grey stone fireplace. This is a quality rug and the money was well-spent on its purchase. It should provide many, many useful years of service. It doesn't shed and it has no smell. I recommend this rug enthusiastically.

    Read More
    kimlittle July 19, 2012
  • Distinguished

    I was totally satisfied; I never made an online rug purchase, sight unseen. However I was more than satisfied with the quality, color & workmanship. I highly recommend this product

    Read More
    queennn January 31, 2012
Sponsored Links