Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alliyah Handmade Green New Zealand Blend Wool (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this rug, have not really had an issue with shedding. Mine was definitely more brown/green though.

    Read More
    Jill R. April 12, 2016
  • Love the design but hate how it sheds
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this area rug for over a year now and I think it's sharp looking. My challenge is in the amount of shedding the rug still continues to do. It's definitely a lot thinner and it's annoying to need to vacuum constantly. It's too bad since I really love the design.

    Read More
    Martina L. April 1, 2016
  • Great Quality, Great Price!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is heavy and beautifully made. I was hesitant after reading about the "shedding", but I find it doesn't shed more than any other good wool rug. I am very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    Linda T. February 26, 2016
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    What a great look. The rug looks and feels like I spent a lot more than I did. I am very pleased with the purchase.

    Read More
    igg February 23, 2016
  • Stop Looking Now and Get This Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is of excellent quality. It sheds like a cat the first few days, but after vacuuming several times the shedding has decreased. The carpet is plush and well made. Worth every penny.

    Read More
    Jedhel S. January 26, 2016
  • beautiful rug!
    Verified Purchase

    So glad I bought this. There was mild shedding but it didn't last long. Colors are spot on!

    Read More
    renee w. January 21, 2016
  • Very Happy
    Verified Purchase

    The rug's colors are darker than they look in the picture, and one shade of greens is more of a brown. I knew there would be some variation based on other reviews, so this wasn't a big deal to me. These are dyed with natural dyes, so I imagine they regularly differ. The quality of the rug seems very good, and I think it will last a long time. It's thicker than I thought it would be, and I love how it feels under foot. The shedding doesn't seem excessive. All in all, I am really happy with the purchase, and plan to make my next rug purchase an Alliyah rug!

    Read More
    Julie G. January 21, 2016
  • Beautiful Rugs Don't Lie
    Verified Purchase

    I love the rug. Gorgeous for my bedroom. I wish I had more floor space.

    Read More
    AndieBuys December 6, 2014
  • this rug sheds A LOT!
    Verified Purchase

    I like the rug; the colors, the thickness...the style...BUT....it sheds and if I knew it was going to be this bad, I'd never ordered it! Not the value of***!! The color in the picture is misleading. I don't know if it is the lighting of the camera when the pic was taken, but it is not the same color I saw online. NOT EVEN CLOSE! It is waaaay tooo green in color. I've had it for over a month now, and continuously vacuum it---the rug still sheds! I hope this will eventually cease; but then I may have no more rug when it does... lol Don't waste your money on this !

    Read More
    greeky21 August 5, 2014
  • Beautiful rug. Great quality.
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is beautiful and of very high quality. It is exactly what I wanted. There were no surprises. Thank you Overstock!!

    Read More
    ionabaratz May 22, 2014
  • not what it looks like
    Verified Purchase

    I am disappointed with this rug for a couple of reasons: First, the colors are not as shown. In the picture, the ribbons look to be distinctly colored; in reality, the colors run more towards fat stripes running through the ribbons of raised pile. It is a VERY different aesthetic than what is shown. It looks cheaply made. Second, the ribbons are of different pile heights. Maybe I should have known that, but this rug is extremely difficult to vacuum - and we have an excellent vacuum, which generally cleans anything and everything. Third, it is very hard to spot-clean. I spill a lot, and so I'm pretty good at getting spots out of things - this rug holds on to the stains. I should have returned it, but I had already gotten rid of my previous rug and so I told myself that it would grow on me. It hasn't.

    Read More
    mactkinson October 14, 2013
  • Alliyah Rug (Green)
    Verified Purchase

    I was hesitant to purchase a rug from an online site because I needed it to truly be the style and color I needed for my living room. Initially, I thought it had more sage than it actually does. However, upon receiving the product, I really enjoyed the look because it is different than other rugs I have seen. It would require me to go in a slightly different direction for my living room, but I feel the look will be unique. It is a truly beautiful rug that it is worth decorating around the rug. One other important fact I want to share is this rug was shipped so quickly to my house and it was packed well. I would recommend this rug, especially if you want your space to look unique.

    Read More
    merlane September 23, 2013
  • Cool

    Shipping was extraordinarily fast and especially since I ordered the rug during the peak holiday period.

    Read More
    cdeeda September 17, 2013
  • Happy to have this rug

    I'm very happy with this rug, as well as the larger matching one purchased at the same time. It is exactly as described, and reading other reviewers' comments helped a lot too. It is well made, has a good weight and depth, is unique, and has not sheding at all. The two rugs fit perfectly into our living room. My husband and I feel we got an exceptionally good deal on these rugs for the quality and style. I would buy from Overstock without hesitation in the future.

    Read More
    holala September 10, 2013
  • Love this rug..

    • The rug was great! The colors were rich and the pattern beautiful. It works well with almost any color paint/furniture and really brightens the room....?

    Read More
    iilu September 6, 2013
  • Excellent Rug

    I LOVE this rug & knew it would be perfect in our family room the minute I saw it online! The colors are beautiful & vibrant! I bought a thicker felt pad to go under it, which it didn't really need, but it's nice to have the extra cushion!!!

    Read More
    faizain August 29, 2013
  • Beware Still Shedding Fibers after 8 months

    Bought the same rug in the 6ft square size and I'm extremely disappointed. 8 months after purchasing, the rug still sheds wool fibers. The manufacturer included a note saying it was natural for some shedding which is why I didn't return and complain immediately. They probably included that note so you wouldn't complain and 8 months later you're stuck with it. If you sit on the rug, fibers are all over your clothes. Vacuum the rug and the next day the loose fibers are back. Have to dust my coffee table everyday because the wool fibers end up on it. I got a good deal but I would never purchase a rug from Overstock again because they obviously don't care about the quality of the rug products they sell.

    Read More
    jjjnj August 16, 2013
  • nice

    love this rug. It is the perfect choice for my office. The colors were true from the picture. Excellent quality at a great price. Shipping was extraordinarily fast and especially since I ordered the rug during the peak holiday period.

    Read More
    fosena01 August 2, 2013
  • very happy with the quality

    This rug is lovely. the colors are pretty brighten up my living room. it is definitely an interesting. Because it was such a good price and I love the rug so I hope that it will last few good years!!!

    Read More
    sherrydetroit July 29, 2013
  • Alliyah wool area rug
    Verified Purchase

    From the picture I would have thought the rug to have more brown in it. It does not show the green. But the description does say green. I was able to use the green in my room even though I had preferred more of the brown

    Read More
    mimito6 July 16, 2013
Sponsored Links