| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alliyah Handmade Golden Olive New Zealand Blend Wool Rug

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • LMeadows
    Verified Purchase

    When this rug is new, it's stunning. Beautiful, unique color. However, even after a year, every time I swept, huge clumps of fiber would get caught in the sweeper. And it faded quickly, showing every possible mark. It's in my garage now to catch oil under cars! What an expensive lesson.

    Read More
    Lisa M. June 21, 2016
  • Great Green
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was the perfect solution to my spare bedroom that needed a pop of color. I do with the background had been a truer cream rather than tan, but it doesn't create too much of a problem as I don't have a cream to match in the room. The green is a great color and the rug wears well. It shed some, but not a ton and I find it easy to clean. This is my favorite rug to walk barefoot on in the house. It's so soft and thick, a nice relief from my tile and hardwood floors. If you are looking for something interesting, and the beige doesn't interfere with your decorating, you should seriously consider purchasing this rug.

    Read More
    redsoxy19 June 27, 2013
  • Beautiful Rug

    i loved the design of this new rug really made my room beautiful very happy to have this.

    Read More
    hori June 7, 2013
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug makes my dining room. The pattern and color are just beautiful, and elegant. It is also nice and thick and sems well made.

    Read More
    susanshouse May 11, 2013
  • fantasic rug

    we are very happy with this rug.... It is very nice and for such a good price too! I would buy another one if I had a space for it. Great rug.........

    Read More
    wendyscowboygal April 29, 2013
  • happy with that i have received from OS.

    love this rug. It is the perfect choice for my office. The colors were true from the picture. Excellent quality at a great price. Shipping was extraordinarily fast and especially since I ordered the rug during the peak holiday period.

    Read More
    mark00111 March 27, 2013
  • Stunning!

    I'm very happy with this rug, as well as the larger matching one purchased at the same time. It is exactly as described, and reading other reviewers' comments helped a lot too. It is well made, has a good weight and depth, is unique, and has not shedded much at all. The two rugs fit perfectly into our living room. My husband and I feel we got an exceptionally good deal on these rugs for the quality and style. I would buy from Overstock without hesitation in the future

    Read More
    wqera March 26, 2013
  • Amazing

    I love this rug. It was my first choice and i am so happy with it. I wish I had ordered two! It is thick and seems fairly well made. Arrived quickly and compliments my room very nicely. Easy to clean would definitely recommend this product.

    Read More
    demony October 2, 2012
  • Beautiful rug in a funky - yet perfect - color!
    Verified Purchase

    I agonized over ordering this rug because I needed a specific color -- muted chartreuse (it is a dull golden green and the pattern is a medium ivory -- the color is a very "in" chartreuse which is not bright or "lime"). The reviews were very helpful in determining that this rug would work. I could not find a rug anywhere that was the color I needed and at an affordable price (I could get one that I am sure would have been perfect but it was $***!). I decided that I would risk it knowing I may have to send it back and eat some of the cost. It came in this week and it is PERFECT! I feel so lucky! It is a beautiful rug that is shedding some, but I vacuum every day and I think it will stop soon. I feel like a got a major decorator bargain!

    Read More
    lggreen55 September 28, 2012
  • Lovely rug
    Verified Purchase

    I've been looking at and considering this rug for a year, at least. I was hesitant based on reviews and the fact that my monitor showed a bit of yellow tinge in the predominant color. Everyone's eyes register the color differently; having said that, to me, it is a perfect green with just the right amount of yellow (slight). As a frame of reference, my dining room is painted above the wainscoting "Bamboo Shoot" by Sherwin Williams and the color of this rug is a near perfect match. Blends beautifully. My rug's design -- the cream or ivory part based on the O description -- appears to me to be a much lighter version of the main color with a dash of cream in it. I've purchased 4 rugs from O now and this one is slightly less thick than the others but still beautiful and perfect for my room. What was I waiting for?!

    Read More
    karentally1 September 18, 2012
  • Just lovely

    I love this rug. It is the perfect choice for my office. The colors were true from the picture. Excellent quality at a great price. Shipping was extraordinarily fast and especially since I ordered the rug during the peak holiday period.

    Read More
    7810156 September 5, 2012
  • Great!!!!

    I must say i am very impressed with this purchase. The quality of this rug is more than what i paid for. I wish I was be able to upload a photo to show everyone what it looks like in a home. Very pleased is all i can say. You wont be disappointed.

    Read More
    winslet July 17, 2012
  • so nice of OS...

    Love it, looks perfect in my apartment. Is exactly the size I needed

    Read More
    nouree June 28, 2012
  • Color Is Misleading
    Verified Purchase

    The color is much closer to a pea green - thought it would be a richer darker color. Its not that attractive looking, but its good quality so I might keep it if I figure out how to negate the pea-greeness in my decor.

    Read More
    jmb13 April 13, 2012
  • Truly mind blowing...

    Quick shipment-Great quality! I priced similar rugs locally and to find one of these sizes, delivered to my front door was awesome! The price was much better than any rug of like size & quality I found. I have recommended OS to family members and will purchase again

    Read More
    nancymarshall April 5, 2012
  • Design color way off!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a pretty rug and contemporary in design. The main color was described as a golden olive and that is fairly accurate; the actual color when received was close to the picture but more muted. Nice quality but will shed.The problem that I have with this rug is that although the design shows an off-white color it is actually TAN which does not go in my living room. WHEN IN DOUBT BY THE SMALLEST RUG AVAILABLE TO CHECK COLOR FIRST AS THIS IS A FAIRLY INEXPENSVE RETURN IF COLOR IS WRONG. This was what I have planned to do but the smaller sizes where out of stock and this one was showing a high sell out risk. I really should have waited.

    Read More
    SoBeHotelGirl February 6, 2012
  • Well Made.

    A pleasure to walk on and matches my décor perfectly. Thank you OS for your excellent product and service

    Read More
    byprofession January 19, 2012
  • Very good

    I purchased this rug about 3 weeks ago. Arrived approx. 9 days later. It was well wrapped for the cross-country transit. It is a wonderful quality, thick wool carpet. Colors are vibrant but not overpowering. No matter it gives a terrific contrast & blends well against my Pecan floor and grey stone fireplace. This is a quality rug and the money was well-spent on its purchase. It should provide many, many useful years of service. It doesn't shed and it has no smell. I recommend this rug enthusiastically

    Read More
    jeard December 29, 2011
Sponsored Links