Read All Reviews for Alliyah Handmade Flower Beige New Zealand Blend Wool Rug (9' x 12')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Great rug for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    I'm happy with it. The colors are not harsh and the pile is nice. The size measures true. It's a fun rug for a great price in my opinion.

    Read More
    Marilyn L. January 31, 2017
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice rug, thick and vibrant colors. Only down fall is after having this rug for months it is still shedding terrible. I must empty my vacuum 2 or 3 times every time I vacuum rug.

    Read More
    cphowle July 9, 2016
  • Love this rug
    Verified Purchase

    I was searching the Internet for a new rug for my dining area. I know what I like when I see it!! This rug caught my eye right away and I had to have it. My 9x12 arrived in 2 days and it is quality and beautiful in every way! I then ordered The 4x6, the 5x8 and the 6 ft round rug! They all arrived in 2 days. On top of that the customer service is great. Such nice people answered my questions promptly. I am very happy.

    Read More
    rontoney1939 April 28, 2016
  • Pam
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE THIS RUG!!! It is bright and beautiful. There is slight shedding but nothing a run with a vacuum can't handle. Absolutely obsessed with this rug!!

    Read More
    Pep March 22, 2016
  • great value! great rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was just what I was hoping it would be: sturdy, vibrant, and soft. The colors are fabulous and it has not shed in the way that other rugs that I have purchased at this price-point.

    Read More
    Christina M. December 10, 2015
  • Stewarthebe2
    Verified Purchase

    Love the look of the rug, but, it sheds like crazy. Fills up my cannister with each vacuuming. Very modern style, which I like. Just wish the shedding would end.

    Read More
    Stewarthebe2 November 24, 2015
  • MS
    Verified Purchase

    Lots of compliments on this rug and because it is thick for sound proofing we use it under a grand piano. However, it is 100% wool and sheds like most wool rugs so frequent vacuuming is necessary.

    Read More
    nell24 March 17, 2015
  • good quality
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality rug. It is more subtle in tones than the pictures indicate.

    Read More
    gva October 31, 2014
  • Lovely area rug!
    Verified Purchase

    The colours in rug brought out bits & pieces of knic- knac's, fabrics,etc.., thruout my den. Room feels warm, calming -everyone is drawn to it. Even visitors comment on how "homey & comfortable", they feel. I am so happy I decided-FINALLY- to spend a little extra & purchase what I truly wanted!

    Read More
    55sadsue May 24, 2014
  • Quality at a Crazy Price
    Verified Purchase

    Colors are vibrant and true to picture. This is a well made, thick, dense wool rug. You will not buy it elsewhere for less. We placed it in the living room and get compliments every time someone walks into the room. Great value!

    Read More
    memphistm May 14, 2014
  • ok
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is a beautiful. Just measured wrong and it is too large for our area in the home.

    Read More
    goodbye14 April 15, 2014
  • Vibrant colors and nice design.
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is very bright and lovely. The only problem I have found is the shedding of fuzz on the areas where I sit a lot to watch TV.The colors complement my room and brighten it up.

    Read More
    dimpledlady October 3, 2013
  • Shedding beauty
    Verified Purchase

    Had the rug for 6 weeks. Looks like it does in photo. Colors & design nice. But....the rug is still shedding. I cant believe so much fuzz could come off. I need to vacuum every other day and it uses up my vacuum bags frequently. I would have sent it back but its too difficult to remove and send. Its under a kings bed. This rug confirms the adage "You get what you pay for."... and it was inexpensive.

    Read More
    designer33 August 16, 2013
  • Never stops shedding
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is beautiful and the colors are vibrant. I bought this rug a year ago and was happy with it. I read the reviews and the only negative thing was that it sheds at first which is suposed to be normal. Unfortunately, it never stops shedding. It's in my main living area so I vacuum it 3 times a week and still shedding. It fills my vacuum and clogs the filter on the vacuum. Also because it sheds the light colored fibers get on the black portion so it constantly needs vacuuming or it looks horrible. It's a never ending cycle of shedding, vacuuming and clogging the vacuum with fibers. I wouldn't buy it again and will try to suck it up another year until I can get something easier to maintain. It is gorgeous as long as your willing to vacuum all the time.

    Read More
    zipsnap July 5, 2013
  • cool

    Wow I love this rug and so does everyone who sees it. I actually saw the rug in another home and asked where she had purchased it. I was told Overstock.com and that evening was on-line looking but wouldn't make the purchase until we secured a home we were trying to buy. The day we closed on our new house I was on-line and bought it. The rug arrived in just a few days and I couldn't wait to roll it out. It adds color to the room, it's a good quality rug, and it's something you won't see in just any department store. I couldn't be happier with my purchase!

    Read More
    nency888 May 10, 2013
  • AMAZING!!!

    "Our experience with OS was perfect. The employees of the store were extremely helpful. We ordered a one rug to go with our rugs selection and received it promptly by UPS. The colors are perfect for our dining room. We would definitely deal with them again!"

    Read More
    vcke March 19, 2013
  • Didn't work in the room it was ordered for
    Verified Purchase

    didn't like this rug at all (not to say someone else wouldn't like it) it just wasn't the style for the room it was going to be in.

    Read More
    kaiser9 March 10, 2013
  • so nice of OS...

    I am so happy with my purchase on this rug. I was a little worried at first buying off of the internet, because usually colors are different in person but the colors of this rug really do represent the picture. What you see is what you get! They are so vibrant and the red really stands out, I love the feel of it as well and the fact that it is a thicker rug, so the quality is good and you actually get your $$ worth. The only downside I saw about this rug is the shedding, but it only lasts after a few vacuums. I have had this rug for about 3 weeks now and no shedding is occurring anymore and I'm so happy I bought this rug!

    Read More
    hosai February 25, 2013
  • dam good

    who is wanting a stunning area rug that will definitely be the topic of conversations Wow I love this rug and so does everyone who sees it. I actually saw the rug in another home and asked where she had purchased it. I was told Overstock.com and that evening was on-line looking but wouldn't make the purchase until we secured a home we were trying to buy. The day we closed on our new house I was on-line and bought it. The rug arrived in just a few days and I couldn't wait to roll it out. It adds color to the room, it's a good quality rug, and it's something you won't see in just any department store. I couldn't be happier with my purchase!

    Read More
    ibaad February 25, 2013
  • Sheds way too much
    Verified Purchase

    This rug received good reviews and the description sounded like a good product, but it's been shedding for 3 yrs. The size is great and the colors are fine. It's itchy and sheds all over our wood floors. It's awful. I do not recommend it.

    Read More
    aimeemcnally January 27, 2013
Sponsored Links