| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alliyah Handmade Elephant Grey New Zealand Blend Wool Rug (6' x 6')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice looking, but poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    Great looking. Felt good to the touch, but shed a lot. Within a few months had bare spots where any furniture was placed

    Read More
    Debra K. June 26, 2016
  • Brown NOT GREY!
    Verified Purchase

    It's a nice enough rug. Plush & soft. But unless elephants are chocolate brown they shouldn't use them in the name of this rug. Unfortunately, I am very unhappy b/c brown is my least favorite color. I should have listened to the other reviews which stated that the colors do not match the picture, however I assumed they meant the different colored circles, and I would've been happy with ANY shade of grey as this is for a gender neutral nursery. But I would never have bought it if I thought it would be brown. Not sure what I'll do with it now, but I'm going to see how much it'll cost to return. :(

    Read More
    Letitia L. November 7, 2015
  • Interesting Design
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug to put in my bedroom. I wasn't disappointed in the colosr of the rug, but it didn't wear well. There was a lot of shedding, but to be fair, I have cats, and they may have contributed to this. The material of the rug didn't feel good on your bare feet.

    Read More
    iflaca October 26, 2013
  • Beuatiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy - I purchased this product and had it shipped to New Zealand it is far nicer than any of the rugs you can get over here

    Read More
    cat2424 October 13, 2013
  • Not what i pictured....it was BETTER!!
    Verified Purchase

    The colors are a drop different than what i thought they would look like but I'm happy. Great buy!

    Read More
    precious81 October 3, 2013
  • Solid

    I saw this rug online on two high-end websites for $800 and this is the exact same rug, but for a much lower price! It is great quality and the colors are vibrant. It looks great with a variety of colors, though. I can't say enough about this rug- everyone who has seen it has loved it! I would absolutely recommend this rug to everyone.

    Read More
    sianeya August 30, 2013
  • Wonderfull Quality

    This rug looks awsome!!! our house is very contemporary house and this rug fits perfect in the modern environment. Quality is great, colors are exectely the same as on the picture. i saw exectely the same rug and size on the and it was $599 price for this rug. Overstock delivered it very quickly too. i absolutely love it!!!!

    Read More
    haidermamu August 16, 2013
  • Awesome

    This area rug is gorgeous, colors as shown in photos, minimal shedding which is expected with new rug. A great price for a beautiful product.

    Read More
    sherrydetroit July 26, 2013
  • nice looking rug

    This rug is just perfect for my small living room. It covers up most of the wood for a cozy feel. Its super soft and the colors great to match everything!

    Read More
    jashq June 26, 2013
  • Soft and Thick beautiful rug

    "I received the rug faster than I thought. On top of that, the coloring and style were exactly. Thanks, OS, you did not disappointment me and I'm continuing to come back once again!!!

    Read More
    phyliis June 19, 2013
  • So good

    I am very pleased with my order. This is truly a beautiful rug that fits well with the Marrakech look which is so popular now. The rug is made of wool and is woven in a hooked pile which gives it a lot of texture. Its soft to the touch and well made.............

    Read More
    12511430 June 4, 2013
  • Rug color did not match the image
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of the rug was excellent but the background color did not match the image

    Read More
    lynne25 May 22, 2013
  • have seen such quality after a long time

    I have had so many compliments on this rug... I have purchased a lot on overstock but I think this was my best purchase. will definitely recommend this to every one.

    Read More
    hosai May 21, 2013
  • Shreds
    Verified Purchase

    Even though the care instruction says shredding is normal, I still feel disappointed when the vacuum is full of shredding again and again.

    Read More
    caroline174 May 8, 2013
  • Queenly Made

    I have had my rug for over 2 months and have received so many compliments but It needs lot of care so when I vacuum I vacuum it very gently like a baby but one thing I can tell you it leaves a statement in your home when some one walks in, its very soft and very rich looking. I am rather surprise that some will such a product on OS.

    Read More
    wpollard April 29, 2013
  • Beautiful rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is sooooo soft underfoot--even my dogs have given up the sofa to lay on this rug. The color palette is not quite as bold as the picture that appeared on my computer screen; however it's not muted either. The colors are highly saturated. I have this on a cherry wood floor and it pops without overwhelming the room. Every rug I've purchased from overstock.com has been superior quality and the lowest price. I love this rug! Everyone who sees it asks where it was purchased.

    Read More
    hstfan April 16, 2013
  • Gorgeous and makes me smile every time I see it!
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this for a loft apartment with stained concrete floors -- looks amazing. It's so thick -- feels wonderful under my feet and the colors are beautiful :) It's got just enough whimsy to be fun -- while not drawing your attention toooooo much. Love. Loved so much -- I just bought a 9x12 version for my living room (on original wood floors there - will look awesome I'm sure!!)

    Read More
    lacytn February 18, 2013
  • eye-catching

    I saw this rug online on two high-end websites for $XXX and this is the exact same rug, but for a much lower price! It is great quality and the colors are vibrant. It looks great with a variety of colors, though. I can't say enough about this rug- everyone who has seen it has loved it! I would absolutely recommend this rug to everyone.

    Read More
    dad12 October 12, 2012
  • well designed

    This rug looked nice on the website, but in person, it is simply stunning! The "colors" are beautiful. Exactly the color that I needed in my living room. I am VERY pleased with this purchase and will be back in the future for other rugs. "

    Read More
    walona September 24, 2012
  • eye-catching

    I love this rug. It is the perfect choice for my office. The colors were true from the picture. Excellent quality at a great price. Shipping was extraordinarily fast and especially since I ordered the rug during the peak holiday period.

    Read More
    graty September 5, 2012
Sponsored Links