Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alliyah Handmade Elephant Grey New Zealand Blend Wool Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Cute and fun rug
    Verified Purchase

    I like this rug very much. It's playful and feels great. Very happy with it.

    Read More
    Alicia L. March 12, 2017
  • fun rug
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug for my foyer. It has great pattern which is forgiving with footprints and outdoor debris. The color pallet combines all of the decor in my open concept living spaces.

    Read More
    Jill F. January 7, 2017
  • Lasts for years
    Verified Purchase

    I have now owned this rug for 3+ years and it still looks great. When you vacuum the rug it pulls up what feels like a lot a lot of it into the vacuum, but don't let that scare you - years later I still don't see any signs of ware, holes, or thinning. The colored circles aren't as vibrant as what you see in the photo, but they still look great. This rug was definitely worth the money.

    Read More
    working2 November 20, 2016
  • Lots of compliments
    Verified Purchase

    High quality, looks great and has been really durable and easy to clean.

    Read More
    S. H. September 19, 2016
  • great looking
    Verified Purchase

    still love this rug - attractive and durable - it sheds at first but that goes away

    Read More
    patti D. July 28, 2016
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    My son loves this rug. It is very soft and plush and a great deal for the price.

    Read More
    Rachel R. March 6, 2016
  • This "grey" elephant is brown.
    Verified Purchase

    I like the rug - however, I wanted the background to be grey- and this rung is clearly brown. A little disappointing. The other colors are vibrate but without the grey background not what I was hoping for.

    Read More
    nelsonsings January 21, 2016
  • Wonderful!
    Verified Purchase

    great rug, holding up well after a year, sheds in the beginning, but not now

    Read More
    cameus December 3, 2015
  • colors not true to picture
    Verified Purchase

    I looked at this rug for a long time before purchasing, because I love the picture and the vibrant colors. I read the reviews, then looked at the picture, then read the reviews, then looked at the picture. I decided to take the plunge and I ordered the rug. Yep, the reviews were correct. The colors are much more dull than the picture. The background isn't grey, more like a dusty plum brown, the colors more muted. I jwill use it, because I could not find return guidelines, but I am not happy with the colors. On a positive note, the rug is very good quality, soft to walk on and plush. It is only the colors I am not happy with.

    Read More
    Georgette B. November 20, 2015
  • Colors Not True
    Verified Purchase

    The colors of this rug are very disappointing. The background color is brown NOT gray. The circle colors are very muted. The are NOT bright AT ALL. I bought the rug because I loved the pop of colors. There's nothing about this rung that pops. It is very muted. The rug itself is thick and comfortable to walk on. The quality seems fine. It's just the colors I'm disappointed in.

    Read More
    wysswriter September 5, 2015
  • colors not as viewed
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful, plush rug-I wanted to love it. But the colors were much more muted and darker than they appeared online. Customer service was wonderful about the return.

    Read More
    Linda D. August 28, 2015
  • Love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I am a designer and have bought it three times. My clients and I have loved it - great quality!

    Read More
    emelihoney May 14, 2015
  • Elephant Grey, Not
    Verified Purchase

    Though the rug arrived earlier than promised and the quality of the rug is very solid, the base color is definitely NOT grey as shown in the picture of the product, but rather a darkish brown. The accent colors are also not as bright as shown in the picture. Having said that, I am going to keep the rug and make do with it. I have made it work in a room different from the one for which it was originally purchased. The hassle of trying to roll and pack it up in a manner acceptable for return shipping is just too much of an effort. So if you would like a brown rug with nice colors, this is the one for you. If you want grey, keep looking.

    Read More
    OstkUser24000 March 18, 2015
  • This Rug is NOT GREY!
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of the rug appears to be fine for the cost. However, I was really disappointed that this rug is actually a chocolate brown and not grey. It will not match my living room!

    Read More
    nycshomeshopper July 9, 2014
  • fuzzies
    Verified Purchase

    This rug constantly produces fuzzies. We have never had a rug that sheds constantly like this. So we have to vacuum it weekly. Also, it is thicker than we predicted. It sits up higher on the floor, so you might want to keep that it mind. We have a rolling office chair and b/c it is so thick, the chair doesn't really roll on it.

    Read More
    elizabethbf September 28, 2013
  • LOVE this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I decided to purchase an all wool rug after dealing with synthetics that don't hold up and are not environmentally friendly. I have an 8 yr old boy and two dogs, this rug is being used in my living room/family room so it's going to get a lot of vacuuming. So far I've had it about a month and it's doing great-SO soft under foot, normal wool shedding that should stop over time. I just love it! Love the color pop! As other reviewers noted the colors are a tad muted but that's totally ok with me. it still has a lot of color. Wish they had some of the smaller size rugs like 3x5 but I do love the one I've got. Great purchase!

    Read More
    jtssibes September 26, 2013
  • Best rugs availability

    Very nice rug! Exactly the way it's shown in picture. I've gotten many compliments on this rug. The one problem I have with it is that it sheds A BIT! I've had it for 2 wks now and I'm trying to vacuum it nice every other day to see if the shedding will finally cease and it got minimize. Anyway, very rug but prepare to vacuum and dust for little bit

    Read More
    makoney September 19, 2013
  • Excellent

    This is the 3rd rug I've purchased from this company. The color is much nicer than it shows on line. It looks beautiful on my natural maple floor. Good value....

    Read More
    qwqwqw September 17, 2013
  • Hats off to OS

    we are very happy with this rug.... It is very nice and for such a good price too! I would buy another one if I had a space for it. Great rug.........

    Read More
    tebrinasmith July 16, 2013
  • read the other reviews
    Verified Purchase

    As with many other reviews, this comes across on the website a little brighter than it translates in real life. The golden yellow, beige, and pale green circles are sort of all in the neutral family, but not necessarily complementary. They each make another color come out looking a little dingy in natural or incandescent light. And it does shed a great deal, which seems to be natural. So I am just vaccuming it really regularly for a while. I have had it about a month, and vacuumed about six times. Still plenty of shedding going on. The grayish background is a lovely gray with a hint of olive brown, which I knew would match my new couch, and it does. It's a shade darker, which is perfect. I bought it knowing all of the above would likely be true, and am still very happy to have it. It would have been too busy if the colors had been as bright as they look here. It makes me feel at home, and it's deep and soft and plush and I'm proud to own it. Just understand what you are getting!

    Read More
    kathie4109 March 7, 2013
Sponsored Links