Read All Reviews for Alliyah Handmade Deep Lichen Green New Zealand Blend Wool Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Great rug for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Had the rug for about three weeks now. Very happy with my purchase. Great fast delivery.

    Read More
    Thomas S. March 10, 2017
  • mr
    Verified Purchase

    wonderful product fast serivce

    Read More
    michael b. October 13, 2016
  • Love the color but it sheds!
    Verified Purchase

    I fell in love with the rug, and even looked better in person! The colors are pretty true to the picture, the yellow may be a bit lighter, and the blues are not as bright as the pic. The rug is beautiful in person. However, it sheds tons and tons. After a year of owning it, it was still shedding a lot. It had never got less shedding! Even when I vacuum it once a week.

    Read More
    vichitra p. December 8, 2015
  • goog

    I love this rug. It was my first choice and i am so happy with it. I wish I had ordered two! It is thick and seems fairly well made. Arrived quickly and compliments my room very nicely. Easy to clean would definitely recommend this product.

    Read More
    nuncy August 29, 2013
  • Picture does not do justice.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a really nice looking rug. The colors are really nice and the feel is soft. As is noted in the packaging this rug will shed for a while, but as with other wool rigs I have it will stop and the rug will get softer and nicer in time. Overall very pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    tessaw March 19, 2013
  • Beautiful Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful! I am worried my pets will ruin it, but I am really enjoying it in my lviing room. Thanks for sending such a great product.

    Read More
    sunnee01 August 1, 2012
  • eye-catching

    Very nice rug! Exactly the way it's shown in picture. I've gotten many compliments on this rug. The one problem I have with it is that it sheds A BIT! I've had it for 2 wks now and I'm trying to vacuum it nice every other day to see if the shedding will finally cease and it got minimize. Anyway, very rug but prepare to vacuum and dust for little bit

    Read More
    rampal June 6, 2012
  • Handmade Metro Deep Lichen Green Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a 5 star area rug. The colors (vivid, beautiful), the pattern, (contemporary) and the weave (tight) all work together to make a very beautiful product. This rug brings out colors in a room and becomes the focal point ...the centerpiece that makes all designs work. I had read from other reviews that the rug "sheds"...and yes, it does....but the pile is thick and tight and although for the first few times one uses the carpet vacuum ...lots of "hair" from the carpet comes up....the other factors far outweigh this. We are VERY satisfied. Thanks!

    Read More
    treshappy May 23, 2012
  • Gorgeous

    This purchase was my first made on Overstock.com. The rug is perfect for my home and the price was great! I shopped in other stores in the area and the price for a similar rug was about twice the cost. I was a little skeptical at first about ordering an item on-line. My concern stemmed from the idea of the trouble I might have if I changed my mind about the product or if I was disappointed in the product quality. But the quality of this rug and the price have relieved my concerns regarding shipping - the on site picture and description of this product compares very well with the actual product.

    Read More
    wendyosborne May 8, 2012
  • Amazing Working.

    Our experience with OS was perfect. The employees of the store were extremely helpful. We ordered a one rug to go with our rugs selection and received it promptly by UPS. The colors are perfect for our dining room. We would definitely deal with them again

    Read More
    mminko February 7, 2012
  • Beautiful Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    A very beautiful rug with vibrant colors. Only problem is with the fuzzing but that will go away after a few weeks. Wanted a rug to brighten a rug and this did it. Also very plush. Another great buy from Overstock!

    Read More
    tupelo September 13, 2011
  • I am pleased with purchased
    Verified Purchase

    I don't usually write reviews, which I probably should since I rely heavily on them when making online purchased. This rug is a great buy! The colors are pretty close to the image on the website. I'd say the "red" is a bit more maroon, the "yellow" is more like a light lemon-green and the background "dark green" is more sage-grey. The rug does shed, but not an obscene amount plus that's expected with a wool rug. I have 4 dogs who roll around and lay over it, so a weekly vacuum is standard for me. One dislike I have about this rug is it isn't exactly a perfect rectangle. It's a tid bit skewed, but nothing crazy...I can live with it and I'm definitely the only one who notices it because I have a critical artistic eye. Other than that...the colors worked great in my living room and I'm happy with my purchase!

    Read More
    ivy81 September 6, 2011
  • Beautiful Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is very thick and beautiful. My only complaint was that the red was more of a burgandy color instead of red, but I can make it work. Overall, very please with this purchase.

    Read More
    charpagn36 August 24, 2011
  • Lovable

    "This rug is even better than I hoped it would be! The colors are exactly like the picture online and the dimensions are perfect. The quality is unlike anything I have seen in shopping locally. It was delivered promptly and carefully. I would buy anything from Over Stock!"

    Read More
    refnished August 16, 2011
  • Fabulous

    "It is a very excellent purchase. I had no problem as with delivery as with payment via internet. The quality also is good, colors are corresponding the picture at the site."

    Read More
    phyliis July 19, 2011
  • Awesome

    This is a beautiful modern rug that was the perfect accompaniment to my baby boy's nursery. The quality is outstanding. The colors are just like as pictured, perhaps a tiny bit darker, if anything. I am 100% happy with this product and I would buy 5 more if I could! Shipping was fast and cheap!

    Read More
    masore June 8, 2011
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful, heavy, rug. Retail for this rug would be 3 to 4 times as much. The colors you see online are a bit different than the actual rug, but very close. The rug I received has dark burgundy lines, not red. The darker "green" colors at the top of the photo online are actually grey and dark teal. The primary color is that beautiful bright light green and it is very close to the photo. I love this rug.

    Read More
    westgalady June 3, 2011
  • Beauty

    I ordered this colorful rug for my large walk in closet. I LOVE it. It is thick and dense and nicely sculpted. It feels great on my bare feet. Great price, came quickly

    Read More
    jeard May 30, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Catherine P. February 5, 2017
Sponsored Links